We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GETAWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #71 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lithonia, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT GETAWAY”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great experience....Slept so peaceful after partying. I love the fact that I could make the room dark. The ambiance was so soothing. After partying all night, I was able to come to my room without having the sun shining in and I was able to sleep peacefully. Room service was off the chain. Loved the hospitality I received.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,824
    5,817
    2,554
    1,005
    732
See reviews for
3,144
6,935
627
2,235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The check in line is crazy; I waited for 40 minutes in line but was impressed at how well the check in staff handled the line. The room was great, very cozy. Shower was amazing for a hotel shower. Parking was simple. Lots of food choices in and around the resort.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at the MGM several times . This time desk check in was not helpful at all , the second day they we were out of room until like 5 pm and room service still had not cleaned room called room service and I was told that they were sold out and they would not get to our room until midnight . Not very good customer service for $260.00 a night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Waterguide69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I reserved a room at the MGM Grand Las Vegas the weekend of the Alvarez vs. Lara fight. The first thing I want to mention is that I never been in Vegas before or dealt with a hotel that has an extensive line to get to the front desk. Even so the line moved quite fast even though the front desk went from being completely filled to only having four or five at the front desk. I understand it might of been time for a shift change or something else so I'm not complaining.

Additionally, after I was given a room key and made it to my room it looked like it was still occupied. I feared that I was going to have to get in line again, but after using one of the numerous phones they have placed around that call they were able to give us a new room on the spot and I didn't even have to get my keys reprogrammed..

With the amount of people that were here during fight weekend I was expecting the worst when it came the service, but it wasn't the case and I'm happy with the service. My only grips is that it only take about five minutes to get to the MGM from the airport in a taxi, but it's take about 30 to 45 minutes to check-in. The fact that my room was still occupied was another grip even though it was quickly resolved. The room issue goes into my last grip which is the elevator setup, I understand the setup but I think it could be done better.

Please understand I still enjoyed the hotel and is in a great location to the strip and the airport. I would recommend it to anyone, but be ready to deal the initial things before you can be comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure to look for deals through Vegas.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived on a Sunday afternoon. Stress free flight and short transfer to MGM. confronted with a queue that snaked back on itself 8 times for the many check in positions. Took over an hour to reach the front. No assistance with luggage available. Rooms nice but when returning at 6pm from from round the pool still not cleaned. Pool area really crowded. Serving staff struggled to cope. last here in 1995 when it was big but coping. Now it has three more tower blocks and like a beached whale is suffocating under its own bulk. On the good side. Rooms were big comfy and cheap. check out was a mere 15 minute queue. Check resort credits have been deducted, they don't show on your bill at all and only one of our two days credits had been deducted. You can't check this on the online tv or fast check out. I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

it was great the rooms are excelent clean the service beautiful nice machines we lost but we dont care we have lot's of fun just walk out side see the show lots of casinos we love'it and the food is excelent and not to expensive if we go to have fun and relax we don't pay no mind to the girls and boys liveing the crazy life

Room Tip: go late evenning not to manny people to check in take the rooms at the south side quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: love'it we share our thoughts to all our friens if u go to las vegas to stay more than one day dont dought go to the grand hotel u will like'it no smoke good food excelent rooms good view nice machines excelent service and much more.......
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our Casino host is the best, his name is Russell Cleveland and when he knew that due to a fight weekend my wife and I were going to be slightly downgraded in our suite category, he emailed me in advance. I loved the communication so that I was not surprised. Then upon arrival he sent us a gift box of snacks for the inconvenience. That is awesome service. If anyone is looking to go to Las Vegas anytime soon, I highly recommend the MGM Grand,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,514 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,554 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,086 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing