We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel is good. Clean room and very comfortable.
Many activities around the hotel and big casino at the ground floor.
The check in line is quite long, take long time. But it doesn't matter.
Recommened!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSmallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear TheSmallTraveler:

We appreciate your recommendation. Every guest that comes to MGM Grand should expect a pleasant experience, and we strive to deliver. With plush accommodations, a wide variety of entertainment options, and the very best in customer service, there is a lot to love about a stay with us. We do regret any delays at check-in, however. We want all facets of your visit to feel excellent. We hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,873
    5,881
    2,600
    1,025
    747
See reviews for
3,169
7,014
635
2,272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at the MGM for 1 week for my company sales conference. I started developing what I thought was a rash around my lower legs and ankles. On the fifth day the rash started to itch really badly and I went to see a doctor. The doctor confirmed the rash was actually bed bug bites. My legs were infested by a few dozen small bites. The hotel did change my room however I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fred712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear fred712014:

Please know we deeply regret any inconveniences you may have experienced while visiting MGM Grand. We take a very proactive and aggressive stance toward any cleanliness issues like the ones you mentioned. We can assure you all matters of this nature are investigated, and addressed with the utmost professionalism and seriousness. If you would like to file a report with our security department, we will be sending you their contact information via private message. We value the complete satisfaction of our patronage, and hope for the chance to win back your confidence in MGM Grand.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is my second visit to MGM Grand in the last 8 months and it was just as great as the first time. I'll make my review brief so that you get the highlights and negatives, and finish up with a couple situations that happened and how they we're resolved.

Pros:
- Extremely friendly front desk, housekeeping, restaurant/bar staff
- Huge pool with lazy river available during spring/summer
- Good value as the rooms are reasonably priced compared to other large properties at this level of quality
- M Life system is great if you spend within the MGM family
- MyVegas app allows for huge discounts and coupons (free buffets, discounted rooms etc.)
- Staff "takes care of you" when there is a problem
- Tons of restaurants at different price levels (Mcdonalds $, Buffet $$, Fine Dining $$$-$$$$)

Cons:
- MGM Grand is a huge and is sometimes very difficult to navigate
- If you stay in one of the "towers" the walk towards to elevators and then to the strip can be upwards of 1 kilometre
- If you visit this resort expect to be walking long distances, it's so massive that the simplest journey takes 20-30 minutes (i.e. buying drinks at the nearby showcase mall)

One thing that impressed us was their response to something that we found in our room. We discovered a dirty glass in our room after it was cleaned and drank from it. We called downstairs to housekeeping, who then put us in touch with a supervisor. Within 5 minutes they offered us two dinner buffets or 2 resort fee rebates as a result of the mistake -great response to a bad situation!

All in all, this place is awesome. We stayed here twice and have been very happy! We were able to pay for most of our trips with loyalty points we accumulated from various credit cards and coupons from the MLife. We will be back for sure and if not here, another MGM resort as we are sure they will also deliver!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms get better views if you can deal with the smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHDOBSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear AHDOBSON:

At MGM Grand, we want your complete satisfaction, so we work to give you the best customer experience possible. Thank you for sharing your generous sentiments, and please know your comments about our Grand Pool complex, wide selection of dining options and attentive staff are truly appreciated. It also sounds like you took advantage of our innovative MyVegas app and multifaceted M life rewards system. We know our property is a spacious and impressive location, and that allows us to offer the great selection of options we provide our guests. Your comments and your business are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you back at MGM Grand soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the MGM Grand Hotel and Casino. From the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left, it was non-stop fun and excitement. Easy check-in, great restaurants, fun slot machines, friendly staff and also visitors. The room was spacious and clean. OMG..we can't say enough how much we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScrabbleNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear ScrabbleNut:

We can’t wait for you to visit again either! Thank you for making MGM Grand your choice destination here in Las Vegas. We strive to provide the extraordinary Las Vegas resort experience by offering the best in service, amenities, accommodations and entertainment. There is always something fabulous to enjoy when you visit us, and we look forward to your next exciting adventure.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Rooms were massive, spotless, had everything you need and more. Lots going on at hotel. Staff are lovely, Fab restaurants, shows, and bars. It's so big it takes an hour to get round it. Had a look at a few hotels and this was defo one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvieD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear EvieD73:

We love when our guests share such outstanding experiences. There really is so much to enjoy here at MGM Grand. We are delighted you could take full advantage of the wonderful dining options, engaging customer service, and unmatched entertainment. Thank you for expressing your enthusiasm. We look forward to you return.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmond, oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was my first time in LV, and as far as the hotel goes, it was great! Beautiful, clean, and modern. We could see a part of the Bellagio fountains going off from our room on floor 21. No complaints except the rowdy group next door to us on the last night. The pools were nice and clean, although the music was not relaxing out there. Definitely more for the partiers. We went to Starbucks, the Cupcake Corner and Emeril's while there - all great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear edmondite:

Thank you for allowing us the chance to impress you on your first exciting trip to Las Vegas. With our convenient Strip location set near many other fabulous sister properties, exploring the city is easy. But there is so much worth enjoying here in our spacious facility, that many guests find no need to venture out when they stay with us. Delectable dining, beautiful amenities, and plush accommodations give travelers the chance to take in a truly pleasurable atmosphere of fun, relaxation, and excitement. Come visit us again soon. There is always something remarkable to experience here at MGM Grand.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December 2013 and on returning to the UK in January 2014 have made numerous unsuccessful attempts to get money back that was taken from my card by MGM. The hotel was pre paid and on leaving check out we were presented with a balance of $0. You can imagine my shock when at the end of January we received our credit card statement to say we had been charged £138 by MGM. I have made God knows how many calls to the hotel only to be passed from pillar to post, sent numerous emails that have gone unanswered and even written a letter to customer service that was ignored. Incredibly disappointing service. Having visited Vegas many times and stayed in several hotels I can say without doubt the service from MGM was the worst. It's a shame as the hotel is fairly nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,591 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,703 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,262 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing