We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to catch a concert. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a concert. ”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we saw roger waters the wall. What an amazing show and what made the weekend so cool was that they played pink Floyd music in the casino. Not only did we catch an amazing show but the music played on. Rooms were nice and big and modern - there's better but for the price and the location it could not be beat. Restaurants weren't that special but the place rocked anyways. Good location will stay again especially if seeing a show.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Weejimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Weejimmie:

MGM Grand welcomes the finest in high profile entertainment. From must-see concerts, exciting sporting events, and truly unforgettable spectacles, the best in Las Vegas grace our stages. We are delighted you enjoyed the show! It also sounds like you found our plush accommodations inviting, and our convenient location well suited to your needs. There is always something fantastic happening at MGM Grand, so we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,773
    5,764
    2,520
    984
    708
See reviews for
3,114
6,867
619
2,209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This was my 1st exp in this grand resort. I was offered a suite room which was truly grand. There are so many shops within the resort that allows you to have multiple options when it comes to shopping or dining. Multiple grand swimming pools around you makes you spell bound. So many theatres, clubs, pubs within the resort itself. Amazing stuff!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ParthaAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear ParthaAcharya:

With shopping, dining, entertainment and more, our guests enjoy a wide variety of options to satisfy their specific preferences. We boast all manner of exciting entertainment, because at MGM Grand, we strive create the memorable moments our guests have come to expect from the premier resort destination here in Las Vegas. Thank you for the chance to engage, inspire, and entertain you during your recent visit. We look forward to your next adventure at MGM Grand.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This place is huge, even for Vegas. If you like to eat, gamble, eat, swim, shop or walk, this is the hotel for you. Nicely themed throughout. Not too gaudy. Good shows and some of the best restaurants in the city. You might experience a long wait at check-in if you arrive at a busy time, but they are very pleasant and efficient. Near the monorail, which is a great way to travel the strip. Two Starbucks and a large sportsbook.

Room Tip: Make reservations for the fancier restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasDuke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear TexasDuke2014:

Your description of MGM Grand is right on the money! Our impressive facility boasts a huge array of fabulous Las Vegas attractions. From an impressive selection of dining options, to shopping, gaming, nightlife and more, guests can be certain there is always something to captivate and engage them. We also boast a convenient location on the Strip as well as easy monorail access, so seeing the rest of the city is easy. Our team of dedicated service professionals is committed to making each stay special, so we hope you will give us the chance to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in this great hotel for almost a week. Before checking in I was a bit worried about the stay as mostly the room reviews do not do justice to this hotel. Upon checking in we were given a room on 27 th floor and it was awesome. The only thing it lacked was a coffee or tea machine which was really surprising for me as you get that in almost every hotel now and it was the biggest inconvenience as well. Either you had to order room service which was great but expensive and took 35 mins or had to walk all the way down to star bucks to get a cup of coffee. The management should really look into providing this service as it's a necessity! Other than that I am all praises for the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBQ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear SBQ13

We are truly grateful for such high praise! Thank you for offering your generous comments regarding your room accommodations as well as your stay in general. We further appreciate the suggestions you offered about the provided in-room amenities. We certainly value feedback like yours as we look to better serve the overall needs of our guests. Please visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I love the mgm grand. I stay there at least twice a year and it gets better every time. The housekeeping was over the top this last visit. Greeting me by name and thanking me for staying with the hotel every time I saw them. I felt welcomed and appreciated at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Mike M:

We welcome you to stay at MGM Grand whenever you like! Thank you for another chance to engage, inspire, and entertain you during your most recent visit. We appreciate your patronage, as well as your gracious comments regarding our friendly service. Come visit again soon. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We got the impression that we were lucky to be staying at this hotel from the off. Reception was impersonal, there's your key find your own room, it actually took us 20 minutes to find too, no staff anywhere to help, and we went back to reception once, but after waiting 10minutes in a queue, we gave up!

Once found the room was nice, a lovely comfy bed and plenty of storage. No tea or coffee making facilities!! They were obviously after as much money as they can get.

When we returned home, we had a query on our bill against the charge on Barclaycard, so I emailed customer service, got an automated email back saying the query would be dealt with in 7 working days. I telephoned them after 2 weeks with no answer, and have never heard from them to date. Would not recommend.

Green Features: As far as we could see, nothing was implemented, nothing was relayed to us on check-in.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pensionerposter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Jan D:

We apologize for the service delays and shortfalls you encountered at hotel registration. We further regret any complications you have experienced regarding your billing. If you have still not received a proper resolution to your concerns please feel free to contact our cashiering or front desk management staff regarding this matter. We value your business, and want you to have a completely satisfactory experience with MGM Grand. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

my husband and I stayed at the mgm for 4 nights on the last leg of our honeymoon. we arrived at the hotel around 9am after two overnight flights. although we were tired we were excited to start the vegas part of our trip. Unfortunately the service we received from the rude woman at the check in desk meant that we started this part of our trip on a downer. The woman was totally unpleasant and could not even smile once. not even a "welcome to the mgm" passed her lips. She gave the impression that she definitely did not enjoy her job. she demanded a $300 dollar security deposit via a credit card. we were not expecting this as every other hotel we had stayed at in usa simply done a $50 authorisation whereby they withdrew $50 and then returned in straight away. I handed the woman our travel card but I explained that I was not sure if there was $300 on it. she tried to use the card and then shoved it back to me saying "its declined". we tried both our debit cards which I knew definitely had the right money on them but I knew that there was a risk that the transaction would be declined by our banks in uk if they felt it looked dodgy. both cards were declined and the woman repeated the same "its declined" to us as if we were dirt and didn't have enough money. I explained that the banks had declined the cards because they would have thought the transaction was unusual for our activity. she was not interested and said we needed to pay the $300. we told her that the only way we could pay was if they took cash. she went to check with someone in charge and later returned and said they would allow this. she took my number and said we would be called once our room was ready and we left still without any smile from the woman. (this seems to be the same woman complained about in other reviews, brunette with a high fringe and wearing glasses down her nose)we sat and waited for 2 hours for a call which never happened, we actually had to go back and check if our room was ready and we were told it was.
our bags had been left at the bell desk and we were told that once we got to our room to call the bell desk and they would bring our bags up.
Of course we arrived at our room to discover that the phones did not work and so we had to go and collect our bags ourselves and take them to our room ourselves.
as we were tired from our travelling we had an early night that night and put the do not disturb sign on our door. the following day we were awoken to knocking at our door. I couldn't understand who would be at our door when we put the sign up. when I answered it there was a man standing saying that we were supposed to have checked out by this time. I couldn't believe it! I told him that we had only arrived the day before and we were here for 4 nights. he responded " you had better call down to the front desk because they have you as leaving today". I told him that as our phones did not work that would not be possible. He said he would contact the desk instead then.
this added worry to my day as I was concerned that the hotel was going to try and get us to leave when we were booked for 4 nights. fortunately we never heard anything more about this.
the lady that dealt with us on check out was extremely pleasant and polite, a huge difference from the woman that dealt with us at the start. In fact the rude lady from check in was working at the desk and we were her next customer but when she seen it was us she walked out to the back. unfortunately the pleasant woman at check out was too little too late.
despite the hotel offering great restaurants and bars, the customer service totally lets it down.
I would not return and I would definitely not recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear bridget M:


Please accept our most sincere apologies. It is clear we let you down during your recent visit to MGM Grand. We deeply regret the multiple complications and miscues you encountered, as well as the difficulties endured with the in-room telephones. We can assure you the shortfalls you encountered are not representative of the service standards we strive to provide each and every guest. While financial matters are a necessary part of any business, they should never interfere with an exceptional customer service experience. It would seem that despite these challenges you did at least enjoy some of our restaurants and bars. Your complete satisfaction is our objective, and we certainly hope you afford us the chance to better serve you in the future

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,430 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,409 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing