We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
Ranked #196 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mudjimba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Dirty lobby, dirty staff, stained bedspread and sheets, no hair dryer, tiny cardboard towels, no shampoo, no iron, free coffee? Had to pay for WiFi on top of it. Took a chance because it looked clean from the outside. Too tired and late to find something else. Over $70 wasted.

Room Tip: By pass this one. Boulder Station probably better value right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
4 Thank Davies141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    13
    11
    19
See reviews for
7
22
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for one night as we were looking for something cheap last minute. We had been traveling around California and stayed at many motels, but this one was the worst.
The bedding had not been changed, it had stains all over it. I could see dark stains on the bed, and when I pulled back the sheet it looked like blood stains that they thought they could cover up with a sheet. The towels had not been washed either, full of stains and hair!

I could go on but in all the motel was filthy.
The guy on the front desk was helpful and pleasant though.
Just down the road there is another Motel 6, which seems to have better reviews.

Positives: WiFi and cable tv in the rooms


  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Natasha M,

We apologize for the linen & towel cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our Guest Relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We've stayed here before as it's the closest Motel 6 to the Las Vegas Speedway.
The staff in the front office are great, they couldn't be any more helpful.
The place was being repainted while we were there and apart from a few swear words from the painters ( I would of if I just dropped my paint brush in the sand) it didn't interfere with our stay.
If your a non smoker avoid walking around on the Boulder Station side of the motel, I guess that's were they the smoking rooms are located.
I think you can judge the kind of people staying in the motel by the cars in the parking spaces, they ranged from Corvettes and Mustangs to rusty pickups, nuff said.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The rooms are very nicely done. Simple and very clean. I live in Vegas and the area is fine, right next to Boulder Station. Can't beat the price, 50 bucks on a weekend day and 43 bucks on a week day. They need alarm clocks and a small fridge would be better though.It was very quiet, which I liked. No complaints here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlee, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed in this Motel 6 recently because the clutch went out in my RV and I was stranded. I travel with my dogs which makes finding lodging a bit of a challenge in Las Vegas on a busy weekend. As it was a Friday afternoon, I needed a room until the following Monday when my RV would be ready. I went to the front desk Saturday morning to ask if I could extend my stay and was told the motel was completely booked and 7 people would have to cancel for a room to become available for me. I asked the woman at the front desk (who shall remain nameless) to please hold a room for me should one become available and she told me she would not have any information until 6:00 P.M. Not really wanting to wait until after 6:00 to know if they would "leave a light on for me", I went about trying to find lodgings that were pet friendly and found a room in another motel. I admit that I neglected to call the woman at Motel 6 and let her know I no longer needed a room, a huge mistake as it turned out. The following morning about 9:00 I was able to make online reservations for the Motel 6 for Sunday night. At 3:00 in the afternoon I received a "courtesy call" from the Motel 6 informing me I was on a "do not rent" list. I asked why and was told "we don't even have to give you a reason" which I didn't think was very courteous. So I called the Motel 6 customer service line and spoke with them. They called the Motel 6 and were told that the reason was that "there were items missing from the room". The list of reasons a manager can put a customer on the "no rent list" probably does not include "did not call back to inform us she no longer needed a room". So she decided instead to accuse me of theft. I take this accusation very seriously as I am not, nor have I ever been, a thief. I filed a complaint with the Motel 6 corporate headquarters which I will continue to follow so that others who may inadvertently anger the staff at this Motel 6 are not wrongly accused of theft.

Room Tip: no pet fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here on one of my motorcycle trips from Miami. Stayed in room 177. Great room loation for motorcycles because kind of around the corner of the building and all parking spots right in front of rooms.
They just remodeled, so new laminate wood floors, new beds, new flatscreen TV's. The area is a little shadey but the Motel itself is really well lit and a big wall all around so feels very safe. I even went out at 430 am because I was still on Miami time and went for a Starbucks and there was a security guy out here walking around.

Room Tip: Room 177 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrkbukly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Only stayed 1 night on the road to Vegas. My room was clean and comfortable, I used their laundry facilities without any problems. Staff were helpful & friendly. For the price I consider it a good place to use, I would have no worries about staying again. If you wisg to eat the casino next door served up a very good dinner at reasonable prices

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Traveller_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
4.5 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#162 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
4.4 mi away
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#169 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
2.3 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
3.9 mi away
Downtowner Motel
Downtowner Motel
#154 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Property: Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
Address: 4125 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway is 5 miles from the Strip and downtown Las Vegas. Golf courses and amusement parks are within 5 miles. Our modern rooms include High Speed Wi-Fi available for a small fee. Enjoy our outdoor pool open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Motel Six
Las Vegas Motel 6
Motel Six Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing