We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 November 2011

great hotel if visiting vegas. Good price, great location, variety of choices for eating. Great shows and good variety of slots. M&M and Coke store across the strip. Coyote Ugly on a Tuesday night was packed. Good size rooms and if you request a strip view, well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,932 - 11,938 of 16,763 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Wifey and I went to meet up with the family for a nice first time visit to vegas. Amazing pace..vegas is disneyworld for adults. We went into hotel with lower expectations given the price we paid for the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised and happy on all accounts. nice environment, shops and restaraunts of all type. vegas is not cheap. Even Fremont street was not that cheap but well worth the trip. Weather was cool so pools were opened by no one was using them. The being said vegas was busy even with cool weather. saw Ka..it was fine but could have used a bit more action..there were quiet times and I saw many people nodding off during these times. overall great experience and we will be back...when it is warmer so we can experience some vegas pools.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrick0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The location on the strip is great and the smaller size and "town" atmosphere of the complex is very comfortable for folks like us. The staff were all wonderful and helpful, even helping us to change our show tickets and upgrading our room. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambria5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

First trip to Vegas and friends recommended this hotel . Definitely not my style or scene . Checking in was efficient , room was a decent size but the bathroom was like a horror movie from the 80's . The vanity top was chipped , the basin was cracked , the toilet bowl was cracked , the towel rail was hanging off the wall and the shower screen was something to be seen.I did check another larger room with a spa but apart from the spa the bathroom itself was identical to ours.The hotel does have some good spots , the Italian restaurant great food , the steak house great food (a little pricey) and the Irish bar good fun.As soon as you walk into the hotel it stinks of smoke and is very dark . Maybe if you are a gambler you can overlook the hotels misfortunes. Also don't forget the resort fee - what a load of rubbish , just incorporable your fee structure in your room rates - a joke

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Nice place. Clean rooms. Lots to do within Casino/Hotel. Good food available. Within walking distance of MGM, Luxor, Excalibur. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roosterwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here for business October 24-28 and found the hotel to be a little above average. The rooms were decent, but definately needed some renovation work. The casino area was good and the restaurants were above average especially the Broadway Burger Bar. Lots of things to see and do in the hotel and it is close to lots of other attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdhokenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week last year and loved it. The spa was absolutely amazing, the only issue I had with is was the way the reservations were handled (e-mail with questions).

The view from the room (strip view) was awesome and I liked the location of the hotel. The bed was super comfortable. The restaurants were good but tended to be expensive. We saw 3 shows while we were there. Zoomanity, Crazy Horse and a hypnotist. All of these shows were good but Zoomanity was the best by far.

Feel free to contact with any questions or for photos.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellyskygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,803 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,771 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £75 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing