We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rok las vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rok las vegas”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

i went to this place on friday december 30,2011 around 2am the security checked my id and i thought i put my purse into my bigger bag but i didn't. turned out it fell according to some guy that he says he saw the security take my purse, since i noticed my smaller purse was missing 30seconds after they checked my id, i noticed my purse was missing while i was still in front of the security...which makes me to believe that they picked pocketed me if anything. its not about the money but my id, they took away my chance to show my friends a nice holiday in vegas and at my fave spot out of all of vegas for that matter even, new york new york, i just feel very disappointed by my most fave hotel in vegas

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asaindoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,741
    6,394
    2,320
    624
    407
See reviews for
3,518
6,875
567
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We had a great time, We loved Chin Chin, and usually Il Fornaio is awesome but the service was awful the one time we went this trip so we didn't return. The only thing I remember being annoying with was the bombardment of country music. It was playing on the casino floor and even in the elevators, There was some kind of rodeo thing going on at the MGM I guess. I'm not a big fan of country music and it was hard to take. Room was fine, bed was not very comfy but they never are anywhere. Over all this hotel was ok. They charge a resort fee so that always means at least a 1 star reduction depending on how worthless and absurd the resort fee is.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DitchwaterSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We were in Vegas for Christmas and stayed at NYNY. We got a very good deal for 3 nights stay and were booked for a non-smoking 2 queens room. When we got there, it was not available. But they gave us a king non-smoking room with an additional rolled-bed. It worked out good for our family. The bed arrived in minutes, was very quick and the guy the came with the bed was very friendly. Mattresses were firm. The air quality was better than other hotels that we stayed.
Overall, the room was very spacious and clean.
The staff were very friendly and courteous.
Nice small shops

We're coming back in May and thinking about staying here again. We usually stay in a different hotel every time we come but this time, we might break the "rule" :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4scoobyscoobydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Just returned from a great 4 days in Las Vegas staying at this hotel. It is in a good location and is very clean. Beds are the comfiest ever. Bedrooms are a little dark and bathrooms are small but overall no complaints. Overlooked roller coaster but it did not keep us awake. Ate breakfast every day in Excalibur hotel next door as all you could eat and drink buffet is only 15 dollars and was good value for money. Had nice evening meals in Denny's and in Freemont Street and had fantastic meal in Outback Steakhouse opposite hotel.
Bought 24 hour ticket for Deuce bus which was a bit of waste of money as buses were crowded and we could not get on. Took the Westcliff Airport bus to North Premium Outlet direct and only cost 2 dollars each way. Fantastic bargains there. Went to Cirque de Soleil Michael Jackson which was out of this world and also did David Copperfield which was good but drinks prices at MGM Hollywood Theatre are extreme-11 dollars for a water!! If you get the time, visit Big Elvis at Bill's Gambling Casino. He is on infrequently but is very good and it's free. We went to the Ri Ra pub in the walkway between Mandalay Bay and Luxor and was completely ripped off. Charged over 7 dollars for a pint which actually came in a half pint tumbler and also charged 2 taxes plus an entertainment tax cos someone was singing at the back of the pub. Do not go here- there are far nicer and cheaper places to go for a drink. The upstairs bar in the Venetain does Happy Hours every day from 3-9 and beers are only 3 dollars and wine 5 dollars and it has a lovely atmosphere. I will not waste space or time writing a review about the appalling flights with Virgin as I will be taking this matter up with them direct, just be aware it is the worst plane and journey I have ever been on and I have visited lots of cities worldwide over the last 2 years and used various airlines. Try to get to Las Vegas by any other means or else just don't go!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ahigh floor facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My family met in Vegas for Christmas and made the South Strip the first part of our stay choosing the NY, NY based on its reasonable pricing and interior decor. The rooms were nicely appointed with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Rooms are conveniently located right in the heart of the hotel unlike other resorts where rooms are segregated away from the casino and food options. We enjoyed overlooking the casino floor from the bar near Coyote Ugly and found the location perfect for enjoying the roller coaster and hotels on the South Strip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharityK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great sleep quality-mattress were very firm as I needed. The room service was great too. Was living on a non-smoking level and there was really no traces of smoke smell unlike other hotels on the strip. The air quality in the casino is also better compared to TI. THe hotel is also located very centrally on the strip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathewLovestheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel/casino was a pleasant surprise. I had always thought that one should stay at the bigger name hotels such as ceasars, mandalay bay, paris, mgm. I was going on a restricted budget this trip and new york new york had the best deals.

Boy was I surprised.

The room was very spacious, clean and quiet.
The staff were very friendly and courteous.
The casino was smaller than some but large enough to have the games I like to play.
The nicest surprise were the small shops and restaurants in the hotel. Breakfast at Il Fornaio was great and well priced.

The next time I go to Vegas, the New York New York will be the top of my list.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Madison which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,403 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Prestigia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing