We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice rooms for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was our first time staying at the New York New York. There were some issues upon check in. But the room was nice, clean and with a good view, Food and gaming choices were good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mildtowild2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,525
    6,094
    2,188
    584
    374
See reviews for
3,348
6,552
537
950
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

After transfrerring from Circus CIrcus as this was not my ideal stay. I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The new York theme was carried throughout and we felt like we were in manhattan! Rooms were so clean and perfect for our little family, beds were amazing and restaurants were great. I am so glad I picked this hotel as there are so many and it was so overwhelming. The roulette table is a must hahaha!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariejason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The New york new york hotel was nicely positioned on the strip. There were walk ways directly into the MGM Grand, Excaliber & from there a monorail into Luxor & Mandalay bay.
We decided this hotel was right for us based on cost & we were not disappointed.
The room itself was a nice size, with an amazingly comfortable huge sized bed. Arm chair, dressing table & an adequate wardrobe space, large flat screened tv (with minimal tv channel options, but you don't go to Vegas to watch tv!!) A dated but workable bathroom & a big walkway area. The rooms are fairly dated but very clean. Our room was 836 situated at the back of the hotel & although it did look out at the MGM Grand we also had quite loud generators that generated all night! We also had the roller coaster that went whooshing past from 9am! (which is fine when you haven't just got in! lol)
The hotel has a nice size casino.
The bars in new york that we used were "Coyote ugly", "The Nine Irishman" & "Times square bar"
Coyote is fun but messy, The irish bar was real fun with an amazing Irish band & dancer & the times square bar had dueling piano's which again was quite a novelty.
The lovely Italian restaurant closed at 11pm, The pizza place closed at 4am, but there was a 24 hour restaurant in the hotel so you could get anything you wanted at any time.
Check in & out were painless.
It really was a great hotel that met all our needs.

Room Tip: if we went again we would pay the next room upgrade costing only $10 per night.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We've been visiting Vegas at least once per year for the past 15 years and have stayed at many of the resort casinos. If you are looking for the most vibrant and exciting casino experience (you don't need to be a gambler) then stay at, or at least visit, the NY-NY casino on a Friday or Saturday night. The music, the crowd, the entire experience is like no other in Sin City. (During a recent visit on a Friday night, an impromptu Michael Jackson impersonator got on the stage in the Blackjack pit and "sang" 4 of MJ's hits. He looked and moved just like the King of Pop.)

There are better, more up to date hotel rooms in Vegas. NY-NY's rooms are comfortable and clean, but not lavish. But are you there for the hotel room?

The food is outstanding at NY-NY. We have yet to have a less than great experience at all the restaurants - food and service.

So if you are visiting Vegas for the "Vegas" experience, NY-NY is a perfect option, but if a lavish hotel experience is your calling, try the more upscale, fancy places - most of which are chronicled on this site.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evilgem723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Overall New York New York is a great Hotel. Here is the breakdown of my trip........

PROS
-Great Casino with a great selection of games and slot machines. One of the best parts of the Casino is the Pit Bosses. For dedicated gamblers out there this is a big plus. They know what they are doing, and how to treat the gamblers with respect.
-An amazing selection of bars to choose from in the hotel. I must recommend Coyote Ugly. I consider that to be one of the best bars in town. The girls dancing on the bar work very hard to makes sure everyone feels welcome.
-The quality of the rooms is great. They are very well furnished, and all the rooms come in room safes. A big plus for anyone bringing valuables to Vegas. Also the free bars of soap and shampoo that come with the room have funny jokes on them which is a nice touch. Very nicely done bathroom, and nice beds.
-The overall decor of the hotel they really nailed down the New York theme.
-Great Location, very close to many other famous properties like MGM, Excalibur, Monte Carlo, Luxor, Mandalay Bay, and City Center.
-A large arcade on the property for the kids. In fact its one of the largest arcades in Vegas.
-A must is the roller coaster. If its your first time in Vegas its well worth the 14 bucks to ride it at least once.

CONS
-The pool at NYNY is below standard by Vegas standards.
-No Buffet
-No Food-court, all they have are overprice eateries in the Midway area.
-No Poker room

Room Tip: Get a room as High up as possible. In addition get a room facing east or north if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue629444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at New York New York in Las Vegas. We did not charge anything to the room so we just left the key. On our next credit card bill we were charged $15 plus $1.80 tax per day per room. The airlines promo page stated in the hotel area: Hotel accomidations (including taxes). New York New York said it's a resort fee. TAX??????? SCAM????? By the way, the room was OK. I did not feel very welcome there. The food especially at an Asian restaurant was C ap! I do go to Vegas several times a year and am very happy with the hotels in the Harrah's partnership.

Room Tip: I am not sure what other rooms were available. I looked East. I saw and heard the roller coaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed in a deluxe Park Ave. room...was very spacious, clean, and had decent views of the strip. Check in was easy, but checked in with the Mlife card at the vip check in. Casino has all of the gaming choices you'd expect with the exception of poker. There is no poker room but easy access to MGM which has a very good poker room. Could usually find $5 games in the am and they would grandfather you in if the table min went up. It did get to be rather chilly in the casino, so suggest you wear something warm if you intend to be at the tables a while. Cocktail service was fast and friendly. NYNY has many dining options sure to meet everyones needs. Easy access to MGM, Tropicana, Excalibur, Luxor , Mandaly bay. Rates can vary so shop wisely, join the players club for reduced rates, comps. Overall a great choice in hotel with a nice vibe and plenty to do..check their website for all they have to offer!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,111 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,284 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing