We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York New York Vegas April 8 - 13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed in room 2114, which faces the Excaliber; quiet and comfortable. Only time I could hear the roller coaster was when the window vents were open. only a desk chair, not comfortable to relax in. Wide range of restaurants from inexpensive to pricey. Swimming pool renovations will not be complete for at least a month. Access to pools at related properties. Breakfast at the American was very good. Casino is smaller than surrounding properties. I would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safirehov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,726 - 11,732 of 17,043 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at New York, New york for three nights in April. Hotel huge and friendly. Really happy holiday atmosphere around the place. All food places and shops we used in hotel very friendly. Rooms light and airy. Las Vegas has so much to see. Each hotel is like a minature village and has it own shops, eateries, attractions and of course gaming machines, roulette and poker rooms. Would recommend as an ideal place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at New York New York for three nights in March. We chose the hotel because it seemed very good value, fun and reasonably well located for exploring the Strip. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable, although it could have done with a bit of updating, it was certainly well worth the midweek rate we were charged. Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice, but there were lots of good coffee options in the hotel - and who wants to stay in the room in Vegas. The room was clean and had a great view over the 'Statue of Liberty' - we were quite high up,. and so we could see (but not hear) the infamous roller coaster!

The New York theme of the hotel is neat, and the areas round the casino, although small by the standards of some Vegas hotels are nicely themed, lively and fun. We enjoyed picking up the free newspaper and heading off for a great breakfast at Il Fornaio (especially good value with the 2 for 1 vouchers we picked up at their coffee shop). The irish pub and some of the other bars and restaurants also had a very good vibe at night. The casino itself was lively and had quite a young crowd (we were there around St Patrick's Day) and that suited us vey well.

We explored quite a lot of Vegas, and given it was not too hot, it was easy to walk up and down the Strip to the Venetian/Paris/Bellagio/Mirage. It is fair to say there are definitely 'better' more upscale hotels in Vegas than New York New York, but given that it was less than half the price of others, it offered a really great combination of value and fun. We found it to be the perfect introduction to the Vegas spirit for a pair of Newbies to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dksmith_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We only stayed one night last week on our way to a trip to Grand Canyon and Zion, but wished we had a night or two more. We arrived at 4 pm, turned over our rental car to the valet and checked in. Check in was very fast, no line at all, the front desk clerk was very nice and informative. We had a Park Ave strip view room on the 29th floor. Our only complaint was the walk to the elevator which was all the way through the restaurant area and dragging our luggage over the cobblestone streets was a little minor pain. The room was very clean, awesome view and had a huge bathroom. We had windows on two sides of the room so the kids really enjoyed the view of the strip. The beds were awesome and very comfortable. We ate dinner at the Broadway Burger Bar which was terrific, huge burgers and very good. The next morning we ate at the America Restaurant which was also very good with huge portions. Our stay was short but we were in a perfect location to enjoy the best part of the strip. We enjoyed walking up to Bellagio and watching the fountain then went inside and loved the Conservatory off the lobby of the Bellagio, very beautiful. Our check out was smooth as we did it on the TV in our room. The Valet had our car to us in minutes and off we went to the Grand Canyon and the rest of our vacation. The hotel was a great start to a wonderful vacation, next time we'll stay a couple nights to enjoy a few more Vegas things. I would highly recommend to any family visiting Vegas.
One last thing, my son and I rode the rollercoaster at night. We both love rollercoasters and have ridden many, but this one was one of our least favorites. It was hard to enjoy because of the head and neck restraints. Two horizontal bars come down over your shouders and throughout the ride your head and neck are jostled and slammed against these restraints. The ride is exciting but when you spend it struggling to hold your head stiff so it doesn't get slammed, it makes it less enjoyable. Not sure the rollercoaster is worth it. Other than that no complaints.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a high room with views of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffdogdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at NY-NY with a friend on a short girls trip. The service was great and the room was clean, comfortable, and good size for the price. Only gripe would be that its at the end of the strip but I knew that when I booked. Really enjoyed easy access to MGM.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandice292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from a 2 night comped stay. Room was fine and housekeeping great. We ate at the American Cafe this time and it was good value and very good food wit excellent service. Slots were incredibly tight but hey, thats why they call it gambling. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa_uthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was our 14th visit to Vegas and have stayed in a few hotels, this was the first time we had stayed at New York New York. The hotel was nice, staff where friendly. Read reviews about groups of people on corridors, we never experienced this. Our room was 3025, was very quiet and comfortable. We couldn't hear the screams of the roller coaster. The resort fees of $18 was a bit steep, they said you got a free newspaper in with the resort fees, what they failed to tell you was that you had to collect it!!!

The pool was being refurbished which was inconvenient as temperatures in Vegas were hitting over 80, on check in we were told we could use the pools at the MGM Grand and Monte Carlo. We used the Monte Carlo Pool first but found it too loud even for Vegas!! We then found out we could use Excalibur pool which had two areas open, a family area where children ran riot, with parents drinking beer and letting children as small as 3 years go into the pool unattended, which for the first time in many visits to Vegas the lifeguard was very busy!! and a quiet over 18s area which was very relaxing. We were quiet disappointed that we weren't told on booking New York New York that the pool was being completely renovated and by the the look of the renovations will not be ready for a good while.

The casino area was nice and staff very friendly. We liked the Coffee shop on Bleecker St each morning, cheaper and nicer than Starbucks! Gallaghers steakhouse was amazing well worth a visit. The downside was the promoters constantly at the doors of the casino, badgering you for show tickets etc some of them would not take no for an answer. We probably wouldn't stay here again for no other reason than there are many more hotels we would like to experience in Vegas.

Room Tip: Choose a high up room and you won't hear the Roller Coaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the_travellers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so sorry you were not notified of the pool opening's delay. We would love the opportunity to find out more details of your stay so we can be sure to address your concerns. At your convenience, please contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,440 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,216 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Paris Las Vegas
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £73 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing