We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #51 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay on the strip”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Have stayed at many Hotels in Vegas and this by far was the best. The food court alone is worth staying here for , reasonable priced food at your finger tips. Room we had was not too far from elevator and elevator was located right near casino.
Room was clean and amenities excellent . Stayed for 5 days and maid service was great as well as front desk inquiries. Easy access to strip and other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank matmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear matmang,

From our meticulous rooms and suites, to the mouthwatering culinary options found throughout our resort, New York-New York is an ideal choice for anyone looking to maximize comfort and satisfaction. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, and please hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,702
    6,349
    2,297
    616
    406
See reviews for
3,480
6,826
561
991
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have enjoyed Vegas a hundred times for big weekends and small weekends but there is nothing like a Super Bowl weekend. And this weekend was not exception. I had not stayed at the New York hotel before and was expecting some dated rooms and furnishings when I arrived. I was surprised and elated to discover a great room with new looking furniture and furnishings. More importantly I was blown away by the service in which the property provided to me. It is my opinion that perhaps the hotel has gotten lost in the wake of the monster resorts that have opened up near by but after this weekend I will be back. Great value too. We dined and drank our way through a number of the great bars and restaurants there and went to their super bowl viewing party. The cheerleaders were a nice touch. I got slapped at least twice for paying too much attention to them. All in all... a great place to hang out in Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the roller coaster route. Did not impact our room but I heard someone in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Roy D,

Whether you visit Las Vegas for business or the big game, there is no better place to enjoy the splendor of Sin City than New York-New York. With a wide range of enticing restaurants, unique property attractions, and a staff dedicated to personalized service, New York-New York excels at providing memories to last a lifetime. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in January 2014 to celebrate a 30th Birthday. The hotel accommodation and services were excellent; the staff ( various) were friendly and helpful and contributed to the enjoyment of our trip. The bedrooms were spacious and clean; the maid service was excellent. The facilities were perfect; there was even an Irish bar which provided great food and entertainment. The hotel provided various types of restaurants to suit everyone's preference. Spa offered great packages.

Room Tip: For breakfast choose the Italian restaurant which offers a 2 for 1 breakfast deal for residents. If...
See more room tips
Green Features: Guests are given the option of deciding how regularly they would wish towels/sheets to be washed. We were given the option to regulate room temperature; in actual fact, we did not need to use the heating/air unit at all during our week stay.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear JennyNIreland,

Once again, Happy Birthday! We’re thrilled to know we made your milestone both fun filled and enjoyable. From our well maintained accommodations, to our world renowned dining venues, New York-New York is the perfect backdrop for any special occasion. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Been to Vegas multiple times, and last year we stayed at New York, NY. We enjoyed it so much, we didn't give it a second thought for this year. The service was impeccable, and the amenities were great. I went both times in late Jan, so I cannot comment on the pool scene, but the bar scene is great and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very clean and compared to some other places I've stayed, this is the place where you get your best bang for your buck.

Also, I am born and raised in The Bronx, NY and I am very snobbish about the Italian restaurants I go to. Il Fornaio ranks with some of the best. The food was as good as I've ever had and our waiter was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanO5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear DanO5466,

As a native of the Bronx, it must be nice to get a flavor of the Big Apple each time you visit us. From our friendly service, to the exciting atmosphere found throughout our resort, New York-New York is a fantastic choice for the young at heart. Thank you for making us your second home while traveling to Las Vegas. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay it was very good experience. Staff is very good, and rooms spacious and good value. Excellent variety of eating options. The spa also provides quality services. We always select this hotel when we visit Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Spa suite very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Dan R,

New York-New York has built its reputation around personable service, stimulating entertainment, and a wide assortment of causal and fine dining options. We treat you like a part of the family, and are always happy to see you. Thank you for allowing us to host yet another stay in Las Vegas. It was our absolute pleasure.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice hotel. Good service. Steaks at Gallaghers Steakhouse are amazing. I also like Il Fornaio Italian restaurant. Early check in for $20 was with it. Got in my room at 10:30am instead of 3:00pm.

Overall nice place to go.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Robert D,

We’re thrilled to learn that your stay with us was so well received. From our courteous staff of service professionals, to the cache of dining choices available, New York-New York clearly stands out from the competition. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay and had a fantastic time at the hotel. It was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff that we encountered were friendly and ready to serve us. I would certainly stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAW8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear LAW8978,

At New York-New York, our commitment to service excellence is unsurpassed, and one of the many reasons travelers seek us out when visiting Las Vegas. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again, and hope you’ll return soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,684 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,240 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Paris Las Vegas
#56 of 262 in Las Vegas
22,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing