We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Typical King or queen beds room. Very average bathroom and amenities. Reasonably priced and we were lucky enough to get a room with a strip view. Nothing great tho

Easy access to the strip, right across from MGM.


Positives: Decent location.Price Good Casino. Roller Coaster Fun
Negatives: Small bathroom. Slightly at the end of the strip

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPMSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear PPMSSM,

From our convenient location on the Las Vegas Strip, to our affordable and well-appointed accommodations, New York-New York is a great way to make the most of your travel experience. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you, and hope you’ll visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,658)
There are newer reviews for New York - New York Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,098 - 8,104 of 16,658 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Having stayed at the Bellagio before I wasn't sure what to make of it.
Travelling with teenage children was also a concern.
The hotel was great, had everything we could have wanted and was accessible and suitable for children too.
Food and drink provision was affordable and diverse.
Staff were helpful and polite.
only problem was the pool was closed as it was January - I wasn't aware of this before travelling so look into this if you like a pool as I do.
I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear TASugden,

We certainly hope our seasonal pool closure didn’t prove too detrimental. However, we’re pleased to know the other aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We are grateful for your patronage, and hope you can visit us again at New York-New York.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I always have a great time at NYNY and plan on staying there for years to come. The staff is great. I always get a great room. There are plenty of slots to play. I seem to always get good service when I am playing and always have a great time.

















Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of the Las Vegas Strip. They have the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Michael P,

Fantastic guests like you are the reason we constantly strive to offer an unsurpassed resort experience. Your satisfaction is our primary goal, and based upon your generous comments, it seems we were successful in our efforts. We cannot wait to warmly welcome you back as our treasured guest.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Lots eating options. Several places to hangout nighttime.
Location. Is great walking distance to several casinos and restaurants. Fun staff and good times at piano bar.
Second time here would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Domenic R,

Our diverse restaurants, energetic staff, and exciting nightlife options are just a few of the many reasons our guests keep coming back! We are elated to know that you had an enjoyable time staying with us at New York-New York and hope that you will return soon for another great visit!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice resort, staff was friendly. Casino floor beverage service was slow in the slots area.
Beds and pillows were comfortable. No buffet restaurant at this property which was a surprise. Easy access to MGM and other properties.

Room Tip: Comfy beds and pillows
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear G W,

Thank you for choosing New York-New York during your recent trip to Las Vegas. Our luxurious beds and exceptional staff are part of the immense value one finds when choosing our resort. We apologize for any delay in beverage service in the casino and will send your feedback to our management team to reevaluate best practices. It is our hope that you continue to stay in the Big Apple while visiting Las Vegas!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very happy with our choice of hotel in Las Vegas. Rooms are good size and are fitted with all the amenities you want. Amazed to even find an Irish bar so we really felt at home. There is an excellent choice of places to eat. The hotel was clean and the staff give good services.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrikwader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear amrikwader,

Thank you for your positive review! Nine Fine Irishmen is a great restaurant and bar for those looking for a little piece of the Emerald Isle in the heart of Las Vegas and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time there. We hope to continue to be your resort choice when travelling on the Las Vegas Strip.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I book a penthouse suite from jan 26 - jan 30 at new york new york. I booked a penthouse suite. Had many problems with the room. First I was told before arriving there was a microwave in the room. Wrong no microwave in the room. Second in jan weather is a lil chilly at night and the heat in the room did not work correctly. Had it set to 85 to hopefully get some heat and only got cold low air. And overall the thing that made me more upset then anything was I had to use my room key to get to my floor cause it was a penthouse. Every time I left the room I have to go down and get a new key because the key will not work again in the elevator. This was ridiculous due to the fact that I pay for a penthouse.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jamell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Jamell R,

We are deeply sorry to hear about the service irregularities you encountered during your stay. Our top priority is to provide an unsurpassable experience and it is upsetting to know that we did not achieve our goal. We strongly encourage our guests to notify our staff if anything disrupts their stay, in hopes that we can remedy any issues immediately. It is our wish that we have an opportunity in the future to change your perception of New York-New York.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,646 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,049 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £77 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing