We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #51 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Iver, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at NYNY last month as a surprise for my partners 40th birthday. It was fantastic from start to finish! I had emailed the hotel before our visit to arrange some special treats for when we got there. The hotel responded immediately and did their best to accommodate our needs. They even threw in an upgrade to a room with a strip view. When we arrived we enquired about upgrading to a suite. The prices were very reasonable so we went ahead and upgraded. We stayed in the Ziggurat suite which was lovely. The staff at check were amazing and very helpful.
I would recommend signing up to the MLife players card. We are not huge gamblers but we gambled enough to get two of our three nights upgrade for free! The staff on the MLife counter were very friendly and very helpful.
The food was lovely. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast in America.
The casino area is smaller compared to some other hotels but still had a good range of machines and tables.
For me the only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars was the fact it had a funny smell in the casino area. Not quite sure what they have pumping through the air con but I found it quite overpowering.
Overall a truly amazing experience at NYNY. We had a great time and can't wait to return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 79LAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear 79LAK,

We appreciated the opportunity to serve as the backdrop for your partner’s 40th Birthday celebration, and are delighted to learn that every moment of it was enjoyable. From the spacious comfort of suites like the Ziggurat, to the many perks and incentives available through Mlife membership, we do our best to ensure your total satisfaction. Thanks for sharing your positive experiences online, and please don’t hesitate to return again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,745
    6,407
    2,322
    629
    408
See reviews for
3,525
6,887
568
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location on strip. Plenty of choice of food and drink.
Our room was a good size although the bathroom decor was a little tired. We were on the 25th floor so were not affected by the noise of the roller coaster however, I can see that this could be a drawback if you had a room on one of the lower floors.
The casino is great and has something for everyone.
The staff were friendly and helpful and our check in and out was very smooth.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally57O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sally570,

Although we regret any disappointment experienced, however minimal, regarding your bathroom décor, we’re pleased to discover that the remainder of your stay at New York-New York exceeded expectations. We pride ourselves on offering unsurpassed guest service, and are grateful your experiences benefitted from those efforts. We hope to see you again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel room was fine, pretty basic and the wifi was pretty poor as it kept dropping out all throughout our stay but I guess this is to push you out of your room into the casino! Had a good view over the roller coaster and Excalibur.

The Casino/attractions within the hotel is great. We went on the Roller Coaster which is great fun $14 each for one ride but its good fun! Great coffee shop downstairs that sells massive donuts for $5 plus a drink which is well worth a visit! Had dinner one evening in the pizzeria upstairs, they sell massive pizzas for cheap so great to go if you fancy a cheap dinner!

We paid £158 for our stay but be warned this did not include the resort fee which they charged us for when we arrived. Was only $60 but we were still not prepared for this. We booked through Expedia so if using them beware!! as they do not state resort fee is extra.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and checking in and out was easy.

The hotel is about a 1 hour walk down to other hotels such as the Venetian or a bus or monorail is available near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Maz_1001,

While we apologize for the WiFi connectivity issue encountered in your hotel room, and empathize with any frustration experienced as a result, we’re happy to learn that so many other aspects of your visit were gratifying. We understand that with multiple options to choose from along the Las Vegas Strip, we must constantly raise the bar for impressive resort attractions, amenities, and services. After all, we want our guests to get the most out of their stays and keep coming back for more. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing to look at, so much work has gone into the the theme it's mind blowing, but....
There were dirty dishes left in the hallways for days, the staff were not very helpful and did not seem knowledgeable about the area. The wifi in the room was free but very slow and did not always work. Overall not very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firsttimetraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Firsttimetraveller01,

We regret that your recent stay fell short of expectations, and will work even harder to ensure your complete satisfaction in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our second stay at NYNY. We love the new remodel of the bridge and outside the hotel to sit outside for coffee in the morning, and at the Nine Fine Irishmen in the afternoon and evening. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food on the property is also very good. Also the music at the casino was great.

Room Tip: Only downside is that we have not been able to get a room with a refrigerator or minibar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Jeff S,

We’re delighted you enjoyed the many changes we’ve made to our property, and are sure you’ll love all the exciting ones yet in store for us. With amazing restaurants like Nine Fine Irishmen and America, and a property staff committed to your total satisfaction, New York-New York continues to set the bar for incredible resort experiences along the Las Vegas Strip. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for my Vegas stays. The hotel is easily accessible and super convenient. I like the size and options for food and fun. The only downfall is the pool. Most of the area doesnt get sun untill around noon unfortunately. Otherwise its a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freakarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Freakarius,

Thanks for making us your home away from home when traveling to Las Vegas. Although we regret that our pool area fell short of expectations, we’re pleased the rest of your time here was thoroughly enjoyable. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Friendly easy check in. Room clean and quiet. Plenty to see and do lots of places to eat within hotel. The hotel is in a very good position on strip. The only complaint I have is that on top of resort fee they charged to enter two of the bars and the pool. I refused to do this as they charge enough on the price of the drinks. Enjoyed our 3 night stay but that was enough, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As long as roller coaster is not outside your room you should be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear MLH59,

With our convenient location, friendly service, and fantastic dining options like Il Fornaio and Gonzalez y Gonzalez, the Big Apple remains a must see travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip. We are grateful for your recommendation, and encourage you to visit again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,432 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,848 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing