We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Big Apple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Big Apple”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the NYNY (May 29 through May 31) for my daughters's 21st birthday. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have never been disappointed. This trip was no different. Although the line was long, check in was quick and our rooms were available at 1PM. The rooms were neat and clean. We had breakfast in the America restaurant and service was great. The manager saw I had problems openning a container, apologized profusely, and refilled our drinks. The dealers were fantastic and provided a lot of entertainment while gambled. Late night pizza was good and the burger restaurant by the Zumanity theatre was good. Overall a great experience.

The only negatives were the towels delivered on our last night were rough and felt like burlap and there was a fight on our floor between two young ladies and there was no courtesy phone at the elevators.

Room Tip: The closer to the elevator you are the more people traffic you can hear. The further from the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfeather155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Bigfeather155,

Please extend our best birthday wishes to your daughter! We were grateful you chose us as the site of her special occasion, and appreciated both the menu items and services provided at America. With our friendly property staff, including the ultra personable guys and gals of table games, plus quick bite options like Sirrico’s Pizza and Broadway Burger Bar, it’s always a good time to visit the Big Apple. We appreciate you sharing your experiences online, and hope you’ll include us in any future travel plans to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,659
    6,290
    2,269
    607
    397
See reviews for
3,443
6,760
556
985
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ita360
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Quiet, clean and decent location. A little south on the strip but if you use the bus you can get to any hotel with ease. Be aware on check in they try to get you to upgrade and don't make it obvious that you can keep the cheaper room you originally booked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ita360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear ita360,

We regret if you felt in any way pressured to upgrade at check-in, and will pass along your comments to the appropriate management staff for additional review. However, we’re pleased that the other aspects of your stay were well received, such as our attention to detail and convenient location. Despite the initial challenges encountered, we hope you will consider returning to New York-New York in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed our trip very much. Our only real disappointment was the pool. Compared to the other hotels we have stayed at it was small and only has sun in the afternoon when its too hot to enjoy. Besides that we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sandra J,

Although we regret that our pool facility fell short of expectations, it’s gratifying to see that your overall experience at New York-New York proved enjoyable. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to serving you again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was clean upon arrival but quite small and lacked basic conveniences. No coffee maker, fridge. Cleaning was erratic and our room was often not cleaned until 2-3 pm. The maid did a poor job and seemed to be overworked—when the room was finally cleaned basic considerations were not met. For example, the room was obviously not vacuumed.
Hotel charges a $20 convenience fee, although I’m not exactly sure what this gets you. You are provided with ~15 TV channels, and some mediocre internet (which you can gladly improve for another fee)
New York New York does have a nice gym for a hotel, and when I went there in late morning it wasn’t too crowded. Pool is ok but quite small for the number of guests staying here.
Absolutely nowhere to sit without a slot machine present in front of you unless you go over to food area. Hotel had booked a shuttle to the airport for us so we had a couple hours to wait. At this point we had done a lot of walking and Vegas activities, so we were exhausted and wanted to just sit and relax until it was time to leave. We sat down in a couple of chairs, which turned out to be “VIP only”, so we were told to move. Then we went and sat down near the entrance to the pool and were again told to move for no reason. I realize this place doesn’t want people loitering in the lobby, but paying guests should be respected. On top of this the airport shuttle that we booked at the hotel never showed up. Will be trying somewhere else for next Vegas trip.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the roller coaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear AgentRoblesky,

It’s unfortunate that your time on property failed to satisfy on multiple levels. We take feedback of this nature very seriously, as it allows our staff to accurately gauge their performance, and find better ways to create a superior resort experience. Thanks for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor. We will make every effort to improve your view of our property through the tireless pursuit of self-improvement.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Upon arriving, we were given a regular room in the century tower. The room felt SO small! We had to zig zag so much just to get to our room which was at the very end of the hallway. After hearing helicopters fly by every 2 mins, we decided to go back down and change rooms. We upgraded to the madison ave room which was only about 50 dollars more. It was right next to the elevator which was a plus for me.
Now the madison ave room was SPACIOUS. The bathroom had his and hers sinks which is always a plus :) And the toilet/shower were separate so I was able to get ready while the bf was able to take a shower/go to the bathroom. Our view from this room was wonderful. We were able to see the MGM grand and the excalibur. To our surprise, we had windows hidden behind some curtains on another wall so we could see a little bit more of the strip. If its within your budget, I would recommend upgrading to this room.
The casino has plenty of gaming machine options and a lot of tables along with a small sportsbook area.
We booked this hotel with a 35 dollar food and drink credit so we used it at the sporting house bar & grill. This is a great place to get your grub on AND watch sports. Each table has an individual tv screen.

NY NY has plenty of options when it comes to stores, food, and entertainment. I didn't ride their ride because I'm not a roller coaster person but if you're able to get a coupon for it, it looks like fun. I also wanted to visit the coyote ugly bar but I didn't get a chance.

I had a lot of fun staying at this hotel. Very close by to a lot of Casinos but it is towards the end of the strip. I'd recommend catching the tram at MGM if you want to get to the other side of the strip or just take the taxi. Definitely would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Madison Ave was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBtravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardee, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

good location, right on the strip, casino and restaurant's very cold at night and day with air conditioning (bring a cardigan a must) not for the sun worshipers, sun only at pool from 12noon until 5pm, house staff excellent, rooms cleaned daily, show on in hotel, zumanity just ok and costly, lots to do in vegas, would recommend this hotel as a very good base...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BYESVILLE, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great views out my window, and large varity of places to eat, very clean clean rooms, easy check ins and check out. Staff very helful if you have any questions. free business center to print boarding passes. Easy eary check ins to hold your luggage and easy taxi acess.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,539 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,067 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,510 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
22,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing