We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17,877)
Filter reviews
17,877 results
Traveller rating
7,247
6,893
2,557
709
471
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,247
6,893
2,557
709
471
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller coasternine fine irishmenil fornaiochin chinpark avenue roomcentury toweramerica restaurantpiano barspa suiteother hotelspizza placem liferesort feestrip viewsouth end of the stripmonte carlotrip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
8,104 - 8,109 of 17,877 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Did not stay here but played here in July during the World Series of poker and to see all the 6:5 blackjack tables it was embarrassing. People do not come here if your a gambler because unless the Nevada gaming commission does something to stop MGM resorts from called 6:5 games blackjack which there not I think management is going to have the same affect like Atlantic city and these casinos will all close one by one, I used to love New York New York but now it's a shame what has happened here , I'm done with all MGM properties but I don't think they care because anyone that knows how to run a buisness would not lose all there customers to downtown casinos because that's what's happening here , there are tons of 3:2 blackjack on Fremont so that's where me play and stay now , bye MGM

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffaloboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is of unique design from outside for New York city, and statue of liberty. Also it is very famous with its roller coaster that goes around the hotel.

The rooms are of Good size and clean, but they are missing basic items that you find in 2stars hotel like the fridge and coffee maker.

Check in and check out was easy and simple.

The hotel overall is nice but is must get renovation as it is getting old

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first trip to Vegas and I would definitely stay here again if I return. We upgraded to a room with a view of the strip, which was very clean and spacious. The only downside to the room was the lack of a fridge/mini-bar, though there is an ice machine on each floor and room service is reasonable.

All of the staff in the hotel were very helpful, especially Stephanie (concierge) who booked us on a Grand Canyon trip.

There is plenty to do in the casino area as well, with a number of bars & restaurants and Zumanity, you could easily spend a couple of days just in the hotel.

The pool area is nice and clean, though it's not the biggest so it can get busy and the drinks are the pool bar are quite pricey.


Overall a very good stay and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was nice, inside the Hotel theres the nicest buffet, and is right next to the MGM, the view we had was of the airport but for sure you can get a better view if you ask, the only think is if you don't like walking better get something in the middle of the Strip because this one is almost at the rnd of it, and everything seem close here, but its not lol

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Juan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Juan I,

We take the very best of two iconic cities and merge them into one amazing resort experience. Thanks for staying at New York-New York, and please come see us again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Get past the checking in on the casino floor and you will find the rooms nice and clean. The hotel is well located on the strip and relatively close to the airport.

Pool closes early during summer which is strange as there was still one hour of daylight when it shuts.

Overall a ok hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gazza2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear OnTheMove999,

It may have taken you a while, but we’re glad to see New York-New York was worth the wait! From our warm and inviting hotel rooms, to the diverse selection of slots and table games available in our casino, the Big Apple raises the bar on extraordinary resort experiences in Las Vegas. Plus, restaurants like Nine Fine Irishmen and Chin Chin Café offer mouthwatering menus and exceptional service for even the most discriminating food enthusiast. We had a blast hosting you during your recent stay, and are eager to do so again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews