We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for the location of the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great except for the location of the room.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

loved the atmosphere of the hotel and after going to other hotels /casinos I realised New York casino was one of the happy busy hotels..at the reception desk there was always a lengthy wait which can be annoying. The pool area had live music volleyball and lots happening.. The only downside was my room I was traveling on my own and only staying a few nights and couldn't be bothered with asking for another room. It was basically down low on the dark side of the building near the fans... So basically you don't get much light into your room... and you have the constant wurrs of the fans going outside the window.. I sort of feel like that they should tell you that when booking you in (or even at time of purchase) they were cheap rooms however I would have paid more if I would have known where the room was located....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear CindyAussie,

Next time, please let our front desk staff know if you’d prefer a different room view. We’re committed to providing a resort experience without equal, and want to make sure our guests are completely satisfied with every aspect of their stays on property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,665
    6,299
    2,271
    609
    398
See reviews for
3,446
6,768
556
987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

This trip was for our daughters wedding everthing was perfect. Check out Camaron at the lobby bar that was our meeting place and he took great care of us. The hotel was awsome! As always! Only disappointment was flying Southwest loading the plane is a game of musical chairs if you dont want to sit by your traveling companion it fine they wont see us again

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Ed H,

Once again, congratulations on your daughter’s recent nuptial! Thanks for including us in the big wedding plans. You’re welcome back anytime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A surprisingly good hotel. We were worried at first but the staff is friendly and the rooms were clean, which is a BIG thing for us. The walls are a little thin but overall it was a great hotel for the price. The casino is spacious and it doesn't feel like cave cave when you come down and the New York street set up is very cool.

Room Tip: A good clean room for those of us that don't want to spend tons of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Director of Sales at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Lisa G,

Guests of the Big Apple can leave their worries at the door! After all, our well-kept hotel rooms and friendly service are just some of the many reasons New York-New York remains a popular travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip. Please come see us again!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
256 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is our first visit to Las Vegas. The staff here is great. It's easy to find your way around due to the lay-out of the rooms. Once you located the elevators to your room, everything else is near by when you enter the casino area. We love the many different types of restaurants and eateries here. We are right across the street from MGM where we will see a show.
I'm sure that all the hotels are nice. We picked this one and are very well satisfied.

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor and it was very quiet for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mike D,

Thanks for allowing us to host your first visit to Las Vegas! We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Big Apple, and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Visited Las Vegas in May 2014. This was our first time staying at NYNY and we loved it. This hotel has a great vibe! The rooms were clean the only fault I would give was the shower was not great. Our room overlooked the pool - not a big one but always seemed busy - we did not use the pool so cannot comment on it.
Excellent location and great price (we booked through Expedia).
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jassi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jassi05,

Although we regret any disappointment experienced as a result of your bathroom layout, we’re delighted to know you appreciated our affordable rates and welcoming atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We arrived early and they allowed us to check our bags and they would inform us when our room was ready. When we got to the room we had a nice view of the strip. It wasn't a fabulous view because a giant wall blocked our view of most of the strip, but we could see the MGM. The room was huge and had a Jacuzzi which was fun and relaxing. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Overall it was a great room. I just wish we didn't have to get up at 4am to go to the airport the next day.

Room Tip: upgrade your room to a suite if you can. They are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam1ecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear jam1ecarr,

If and when you return to New York-New York, you’ll have to make sure and stay longer. That way, you can enjoy the many services, amenities, and restaurant choices available on property. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard room with a king bed. But since we checked in around 9 pm. The king rooms had all been given away and was shoved way back in a room farthest from the elevators. Then when we were leaving early in the morning for an excursion ,we had a homeless guy sleeping in the corner of hall.
So my advice is to make sure that you check in as soon as possible and not take a room at the end of the halls.
But the hotel had great staff and was clean.
The evening atmosphere was great with the outdoor DJ spinning tunes.
I would return to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_D-1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear J_and_D-1433,

We certainly regret the limited room availability encountered at check-in, but are grateful to know it didn’t ruin your stay at New York-New York. Thanks for including us in your travel plans, and please don’t hesitate to return again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,564 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,091 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,517 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#57 of 263 in Las Vegas
22,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York - New York Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing