We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #54 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This Hotel/Casino is a great place to stay! The rooms ave super spacious, clean, modern, and very comfortable. The food selection is great! Whether your looking for a romantic dinner, a casual dining dinner, a buffet, or a great food court; this place has it all! The staff at every level are courteous and friendly. The gaming is great, with a huge selection and many choices for everyone in your party. The entertainment is exciting too! Who doesnt love to dance and the groups they bring in, are fantastic! This Hotel/Casino has my five star rating, and its the only place I'll stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana93551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
We are always delighted to hear that The Orleans is the only place you like to stay, thanks for your great review and your repeat business! We hope you and your family and friends will continue to return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,615
    2,083
    672
    224
    120
See reviews for
1,206
1,832
483
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We’re pretty low rollers with hubby playing slots and video poker – I mostly play craps. The Orleans is very good to us, we feel really comfortable there – it’s home. About every 60 days hubby has two nights, anytime, comped and I have two nights comped, Sun-Thurs. They allow us to back-to-back the room. We drove to LV from SoCal for my birthday. We had quite a few things planned to do with not much gambling this trip.

Tuesday, November 15
The Orleans is now charging $5.00 per night for a strip view room and since our room is free, we went ahead and took room 1936, strip view.

Room 1936:
https://picasaweb.google.com/115020347051893738999/OrleansRoom1936

Room Tip: 11/21/11 - Rooms on the 20th & 21st floors have be updated in the last couple of years with newe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3chihuahuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Orleans Hotel & Casino is a great option for families.

We spent two nights at the Orleans to attend a conference at the hotel. My wife and I had a room, and we had a second room for my mom. We brought our 10 month old son. On our previous visit to Las Vegas we stayed at the Hard Rock. The Orleans is much cleaner and family friendly. Best value for the money.

Las Vegas, as a vacation spot, is not very family friendly. But some hotels do a decent job of catering to travelers with kids. There are many dining options at the Orleans. They have a great cafeteria that is great for families, because there is such a wide variety of food. The prices for foods and stuff at the gift shop is also reasonable. They have a movie theater, a casino

Although very plain, the room was clean, spacious, and quiet. We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the Orleans to anyone traveling to Las Vegas with kids.

Room Tip: At check-in, you can request a small refrigerator to be brought to your room. It's $15 for the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustaGuyWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

From the time we got off the plane everyone at The Orleans made us fell like family. I da won an entry into a slot tournament and did not know what to expect.We had the most excellent service from the top down. we had great food, great rooms and great hospitality.All the staff went out of there way to make us feel special.Much to my husband's surprise I won eight place. It was a nice retirement gift for him.After working 40 years I was very happy he could enjoy my good fortune.We had not been to Vegas in over 20 years. going on this trip has made us want to go back and see all our new friends at The Orleans.

Room Tip: als always say thank you. and be appreciative of any special things people do for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
The Orleans Hotel and Casino is the "winner" with great reviews like yours! Thanks for your nice post, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Orleans Hotel and Casino is located a mile or so from the strip, but makes an excellent place to hold a conference. The hotel itself is average for a Vegas venue, and for the holiday traveller, the necessity of taking the shuttle or a cab to locations on the strip may alter one's choice of hotel.

However, I have now attended two conferences here and can highly recommend it for such an event. First, the hotel offers exceptional conference room rates. Checkin is fast and efficient and the rooms are good quality and well cleaned and maintained. Linens are standard hotel quality and rooms are large although somewhat dated. Internet access is by cable connection and is not included in the room rate. There are a variety of restaurants in the casino, none spectacular but all adequate at the budget price range. There is an OK coffee shop that serves as the free wireless portall. Bell service was good.

The draw for the Orleans is its rather excellent conference facilities. Conference rooms are large and well appointed with excellent projection and audio equipment. There is little if any noise transfer between conference rooms. Our conference included coffee and the mornings and it was perhaps the best conference coffee I have ever had. Honestly. Our conference also included lunches and our conference organizers chose wisely on each of three days and the food was really outstanding for a conference production feeding about 200 people. Food was hot, delicious and there was very good quality over a large variety of menu items. Desserts were raved about. Table service was efficient and non-disruptive.

For a conference, it is hard to beat the Orleans.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a room with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
So happy to read that you have enjoyed your visits to The Orleans, especially for your business conferences. We have recently remodeled our meeting space and appreciate your flattering comments on our new space! Your kind words will be shared with the staff. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Wow, where do I begin? First off, I traveled with my family to Las Vegas October 18-24, 2011. As soon as we walked in, we were struck by how down-to-earth and helpful the front desk staff were. They were courteous and friendly.

I would like to disagree with many who posted that the "smoky smell overpowered the casino," by stating that there was not a strong smoky presence, in fact, it was a lot less smoky than many strip hotels!

The pool, although small, was very nice and clean. It was very nice, because there were not a lot of people,and it was extremely quiet.

We enjoyed the variety of food selections, and appreciated that a meal did not cost an exorbitant amount of money. It was nice to be able to grab a quick bite or sit down for dinner. The cafe on the casino floor, was wonderful, because it was open 24 hours, affordable, and had a large menu. We went here for breakfast and lunch.

We did not utilize the movie theater or the bowling alley, but we did view the bowling area, and it was very clean and updated. Next time, we will most likely use these services.

Also, we loved the shuttle and where the shuttle took us on the strip. It is user friendly and convenient.

Finally, the rooms were immaculate, the bed was comfortable, and the room was very large. We loved it.

One complaint, and why I can't give this hotel a 5 rating--I had to pay $13/day fee for internet access in my room. It is ridiculous, unfounded, and I want an explanation as to how this money is funneled/applied. In the 21st century, the internet is commonplace, hotels should be able to provide this service free of charge.

The fees need to stop! Fees aside, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dwirick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for your positive review! We really appreciate your kind remarks about our team members and our service. We are looking for a better resolution for the current internet service and charges. We buy our coverage from an outside company and next year we hope to reduce the charge and improve the service. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The rooms are very clean and buffet is adequate (not as good as reviews would indicate - very standard buffet fare). Staff is helpful, checkin faster than lightning. If you want to save money, this is a good bet. The shuttle goes to the strip, near the mirage and Caesar's Palace. However, if you want to walk out of your room into the action, this is not the place. The strip is not close enough to walk unless you really want the exercise.
If you are driving, of course, this is also a good bet.
There is definitely value at this hotel, but the pizzazz of being on the strip is not there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cinderzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,692 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#59 of 262 in Las Vegas
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing