We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property off the strip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #57 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice hotel offering more than just gambling. Enjoyed the bowling alley and movie theater. Room was nice and big and they even checked us in early in the morning. The view could have been better. We had a view of a wall. Basic TV channels.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the strip but they have free shuttles that take you to the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlmko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,589 - 3,595 of 6,038 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

OK it does have the shhuttle which is great, every 30mins, but if you are out after 12.30 its going to cost $20 each Taxi.
Great rooms, big comfy, great room service. Older crowd. Good safe hotel for this age group. Food - great choice, and a super wine retail shop.
Perfect if you are not spending your time on the Strip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FranCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

It's an older property, but there are some great things about it compared to the strip. For starters, the food is much more reasonably priced here than the strip, so we ate here alot. The breakfast buffet held us to dinner nearly every day. The rooms are big, especially for the money. The staff were fairly good, no real complaints. The casino smelled a little more of smoke than most of the casinos, I've noticed the older properties seem to be that way. My biggest complaint was that it seemed like a hassle to go to the strip, if you have a rental car or drive to Vegas that won't be an issue. For the price, I really can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Have stayed here many times over the years and for extended periods of time. Have always enjoyed our stay and interactions with staff. This has not changed. However near the end of January they have a 4 day cheer championship in the arena. During this period of time the hotel is over run with cheerleaders and their families. This means it is next to impossible to get an elevator, next to impossible to get a seat in the restaurant and the hallways are constantly noisy if you are looking to sleep in. In fairness the staff did their best to control things but many times were overwhelmed. I will definitely stay here again but will likely stay away from that tournament.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A quick review from my recent 1 night stay at the Orleans. I did not have high expectations, but was fine… exceeded my expectations from what I had read on some of the other reviews on TA…

ROOM: Stayed on the 9th floor – room was clean and far enough from the elevator. Beds were comfortable and everything seemed clean. No bedspread… maybe these hotels are getting the message. Carpets were a little stained, but these are high-use rooms… Bathroom was also clean. It *was* loud from above at night…maybe it was just the Loud family upstairs. One more note – the 9th floor is the transition floor from the low rooms to the high rooms – if you are on floors 1-8, you need to transfer at 9 to get from 10 and up. Not a big deal, but you probably wouldn’t be happy if you had the room next to the elevator.

FOOD: Ate at the buffet for dinner. For $13.99, it was OK. I would not want to eat every meal there, but was what I expected. For lunch, I ate at Fudruckers in the food court. The hamburger was HOT and tasty.

COFFEE: They do have a little coffee place. I went to the Starbucks a half mile up the street.

CASINO: Yes, but I don’t gamble… (I don’t count the $9 I spent/lost on video poker)

PARKING: They offer Valet, but I just parked in the lot. The lot was crowded, but felt my car was pretty safe.

SAFETY/SECURITY: A lot of security present. We had a guard (if you could call it that) on our floor. Not sure if that is all the time (we were there for a large event).

Room Tip: I would probably not choose the 9th floor, or at least not near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjmmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We try to stay here every time we come to Vegas. With our first stay here at $25 a night and I'll be the first to admit we booked because of the price and reviews we always come back. This trip we were comped 2 nights with a $10 dining credit. We are very low rollers so this came as a surprise. However when we checked in I asked for a strip view room as it was my birthday and the front desk was very accommodating. It was beautiful in the evening. Everything about the room was wonderful. It was very clean, I love the window in the shower, the beds were to die for and I love the fact they don't use dirty old bedspreads. The bathroom is big enough for 2 people to be getting ready at the same time too. The only disappointment I had was the buffet didn't open until 7 and we were there about 6:30. We did eat in the coffee shop and had a very nice breakfast before leaving. Everyone here was extremely nice and helpful. This is definitely always going to be a place we stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

So pleased to hear that you think of The Orleans as an "off Strip jewel"; thanks for your very positive remarks about our rooms, service and buffet. We appreciate your business and we hope that you and your family will continue to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was my second stay at the Orleans. The first went OK so I decided to return. Not so good this time. At our Monday check-in I was told that the King room I reserved was not available. But then they found one which I took but shouldn't have. It was on a lower floor with a view of the entrance/valet parking area just below our room. Noise was an issue some of the time. A bigger issue was that a convention of 2,000 little girls and families was starting in a few days. The hotel became mobbed with families with little ones in tow. This was not the "Vegas Casino" experience I had planned. It wasn't horrible but it did sour our stay. Otherwise the room was average. The air-conditioner was very noisy and the casino itself was way smokier than most others we visited. I don't believe I'll return here again. I also recommend that before booking a room in a Vegas hotel, check to see if any conventions/conferences are scheduled to take place during your stay. Otherwise you too may have to contend with several thousand screaming little girls running the hallways into the night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

So sorry to hear that your last visit with us was disappointing; we do host a large cheerleading convention 2x a year, during those times we are busy with the participants. Your comments on the smoke and the noisy air unit will be addressed. We appreciate your candor and apologize for the issues you had. We hope you will reconsider and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#34 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,026 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,829 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £51 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing