We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #55 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Everyone at the hotel makes us feel like home. All the employees are always pleansant when you talk to them and in answering any questions. The rooms are large and very roomy. Linda Colvin is great as a casino host always tending to your every need if possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,438 - 3,444 of 5,999 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

First off, I believe this hotel is getting reviewed high because of how inexpensive it is, not the quality of the rooms. Our room had stained carpet, squeaky beds, bathroom door that would not lock and was outdated. Room rating would get only 3 stars, but I'm saving over $100 per night versus a strip hotel so that is the price you pay!

We tried room service for breakfast and while the cost was considerably cheaper than strip hotels, so was the quality of the food. We wouldn't order room service again here.

Like other reviewers stated previously, this hotel pretty much has all your entertainment on site. From many restaurants, movie theater, etc.

That said, we only stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon with our 3 and 7 year old's, it was adequate. Don't think I will stay here though when it is just my wife and I.

Room Tip: Splurge for their version of strip view rooms, $5 extra per night for us on a weekday, gives you hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acvmuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Your recent post is appreciated. We are glad that overall you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our prices are very family friendly and there is plenty of activities for the children. We are updating our rooms, carpet and TV's starting this year. We hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

If available, try to get a room on one of the upper floors. This place has it all, it's clean, nice, inexpensive food and table, lots of entertainment, and an easy free shuttle to the strip. Did I mention the price, superb value for what you get. I like to stay here when I'm on business because they actually have a parking lot that's within a mile of the rooms. No complaints at all. I even left a $2000 computer in my room after checking out, and it was under lock and key until I went back to pick it up. Wish it wasn't sold out this weekend, other wise I would be there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank djvft50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I've stayed here several times and I've found that for the price, it's very much worth it. Also, if you like gambling, this place is great for lower minimums on the table games and the service while you're playing is the best of anywhere I've been in Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tankisapug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

the Orleans is a great value off strip casino hotel all you would want, massive casino floor, lots of restraunts inc TGI`s, bowling alley, cinema. Free shuttle to sister hotel Gold coast and the strip outside Bills Gamblin Hall. very friendly local atmosphere.

Room Tip: instead of jumping on the shuttle to the strip try a nite when the free entertainment is live on sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We attended the Rockabilly Weekender at the Orleans. Had a wonderful time!!!! The hotel is good. Clean, nice staff, with decent prices. Not over the top but well equipped. The Rockabilly was Awsome! Definately going back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bltietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Recently stayed for the first time at the Orleans after many visits to Las Vegas. Huge place - 12 screen movie theater, 70 lane bowling alley, kid game center and a larger than average hotel fitness center that came in handy every morning. Very nice pool area and spa and plenty of eateries. Rooms are large, 2 queens plus couch in mine, a small window in the shower to let in natural light, both clean and comfortable. Also in room coffee maker with daily coffee provided - rare in a Vegas room. Casino has something for everyone. Found all my favorite slot machines and then some. Also if you like those free drinks while you're gambling, the cocktail waitresses come around often and return quickly with the drinks and were very friendly. The other players here were also very friendly. Being a non-smoker I thought the casino seemed fresh. There is a non-smoking area if you so please. The seafood buffet on Friday night was also good - excellent crab legs in the warm section.

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 wings. I don't know if you can get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,733 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,013 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,347 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#61 of 263 in Las Vegas
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £32 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing