We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,165)
Filter reviews
6,165 results
Traveller rating
2,783
2,245
747
247
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
2,245
747
247
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomrooms are largesitting areashuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,563 - 3,568 of 6,165 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

You definately need a car for this one. Place is huge, so expect alot of walking. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Closet is in the bathroom, which is located at the rear of the room. The decor is odd- renovated beds and couch, and then old timey wester light fixtures mounted on the walls. Poor ventilation in rooms.
Pool is NOT heated, and it is shaded until about 11a.m. Neighborhood is sketchy. Surrounded by adult superstores and strip clubs. Saw hookers and pimps at the gas station across the street.
If you like to walk long distance, don't mind waiting in lines, like shade at the pool, have a car, enjoy strip clubs this is definately a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

We value your recent feedback on your Orleans hotel stay. We are located 2 miles off strip; strip shuttle service is provided. Our rooms are designed to give you that New Orleans' Southern feel, sorry you did not enjoy the decor. Our apologies if the pool was not to your comfort level, but is heated perhaps we need to kick the heater up a notch. Again, your input is appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have been coming to the Orleans for the past six years and have found it to be wonderful place to play and stay. The choice of restaurants and other activities is one of the best in Las Vegas. Your pool is great and the bartenders are very friendly. I take groups of 15 to 20 people to the Orleans every year and everyone has come back at least once and many come back every year. We truly enjoyed our experience there and are planning our trip next year. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We checked in late on a Monday evening, clerk was a little abrupt but she got us checked into our 19th floor room. As reported here before, spacious, but could use a little updating. Nothing we did not know about in advance. The casino gave us some play for our money during our stay. Courtyard Cafe was tasty for breakfast one morning and the Java place served our purposes the rest of the week for coffee and a muffin. The shuttle ran in a timely fashion. We tipped the driver everytime we rode it. I am surprised by the number of people who ride and don't tip. We tipped the housekeepers everyday and asked for extra pillows/shampoo/conditioner and received everything and more. Overall a wonderful vacation and the rates we paid for the 5 nights were ridiculously low. I am sure after playing there for 5 nights I will continue to get these offers. Thank you Orleans, we will be back.

Room Tip: Know what you want in advance. If you want by the elevators and ice machine, let them know. If you prefer peace and quiet and don't mind a bit of a walk, let them know. We did not know in advance about floors 20 and 21 being refurbished, so do your homework before your trip. It did not bother us in the least.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is my home away from home. Great for he entire family. You don't even need to leave this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yngmome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was our second time to stay at The Orleans and we had the best time ever. This time our view from our room was facing the "Strip". What a beautiful view, especially at night. We really enjoy eating in the coffee shop, however next time we want to try some of the other restaurants. They really look good. The slots are our favorite and they were pretty good to us this time. Very good variety of machines. We can't wait to go back again. We are hoping to go some time in July.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor facing "The Strip".
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews