We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time at the Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #56 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We just spent four days and three nights at The Orleans and had the best time ever. Although I had been and stayed there many times I had brought a friend who had never stayed there and she really liked it as well. We had so much fun there that we only left once in those four days and that was a prearranged meeting with some friends.

Room Tip: We ere on the 14th floor and asked for a room close to the elevator and it was perfect. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcialu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,304 - 3,310 of 5,992 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

You cannot beat the price and although it has started to look a bit worn it is still very clean and the rooms are really big compared to other casinos .Staff all very friendly . shuttles very good . casino is huge with lots of eating choices .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vegasduoNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Have been going to Vegas for 28 years. My in-laws retired there in 1985 and we took the family out every year for our vacation. My in-laws have since passed away, but we still love to visit. This visit we were celebrating my husbands 60th birthday. I rented two rooms, one for my husband and me and one for my 2 adult children. We were there for five nights in June.
We had a wonderful time! We spent some time every day at the pool. It was great. Lots of room and the pool was nice. We celebrated my husbands birthday dinner at Canal Street. The service was terrific(Thanks Maria), food was wonderful and they had a surprise dessert for my husband. We saw the show at the comedy club. Vargas Mason was really funny. I loved the fact that they had a liquor store on the premises and really appreciated that they charged a fair price for the liquor and didn't gouge you for wanting to have a drink in your room. The folks who worked in the hotel from the maids to the bartenders were friendly and helpful. The slots were very playable. They eventually got all my money, but they let me play for a long time(an entertainment value). All in all, a great visit, already scheduled a trip for nextt visit in August. Can't wait.

Room Tip: Had rooms on the 19th floor close to elevator. Great view,no noise from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Sounds like you and your family really had a fabulous stay at The Orleans! We are so happy to hear that all went well and that you enjoyed the pool, Canal Street and the comedy club. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have stayed here many, many times over the last, 15 plus years. We have always loved this place. The staff is friendly and helpful, the slots provide a little action, the restaurants are good and the poker room is great. On our last two visits we had issues with our room. The carpets were far from clean. I doubt if some of them can be cleaned properly any more. This time, when we checked in April 24, for a 3 night stay, we were assigned 4 different rooms before we got one where the plumbing functioned properly.

The front desk staff were very polite and respectful during this ordeal and Sarah, the manager on duty, took the time to listen to our concerns and resolve the issue, beyond our expectations. We were grateful for that. This has been a wonderful hotel over the years, now it needs some updating or some long-term business might drift away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We appreciate the review about your recent stay at The Orleans. We apologize that there were issues with the rooms; we do plan to begin a room remodel later this year. It is good to know that the front desk staff were respectful and polite and that the manager, Sarah was helpful. We hope that you will continue to call the Orleans home and return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was my second visit to The Orleans and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time. We stayed 3 nights over the Memorial Day Weekend and found it to be very comfortable as well as convenient to accessing other sites in Vegas. The original room assigned smelled of smoke but we were quickly moved to another room overlooking the pool area. Accomodations are always spotless and quiet on the floors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk even printed a map for me to get back to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenDivax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed 1 night in June 2012, and would have liked more tiime to enjoy the excellent facilities. Room large, spacious and well furnished, with huge King bed that was very comfortable. Bathroom spotlessly clean with powerful shower over bath. Settee placed near the window, that overlooked the large pool area. A very relaxing atmosphere in the room. Some noise from pool area about 8am, with workmen attending to jobs. However, this did not last long, and did not detract from our experience. The casino area, in common with most casinos in Las Vegas, does tend to appear "smokey" but until the town becomes smoke free, (Unlikely) must be endured.
The free shuttle service to The Strip would be useful for those guests who did not want to get the car out. Being away from The Strip ensures that the hotel is cheaper than comparable properties.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jens0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at the Orleans for 4 days in June. The room was spacious and clean but very basic. Large king bed, comfortable mattress. The casino was quite smoky, but most of them are in Vegas. In the evenings there was often a long lineup to get to the elevator, which was a bit annoying. Staff were friendly and the choice of restaurants was good. The shuttle service was good and ran frequently to the strip. There isn't much around the hotel so it's necessary to take the shuttle/drive to attractions.
The pool was nice, but there were several young children so it was a bit noisy. This is a good hotel to stay at if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy_melanie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#71 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £54 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing