We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, comfortable and clean in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #55 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed on the strip in Las Vegas for 5 of our six visits. but we found a deal online for The Orleans and decided to try it. We were not sure if we would like being off the strip, but it worked out great. Our room was huge, cool, clean and comfortable. The restaurants were great and the buffet was delicious. Our 4 night stay gave us plenty of time to play in their huge casino. ride their courtesy van to the strip several times, go bowling at their bowling alley, see a show and go to 2 movies. We were there on their weekly senior citizen day (Tuesday) and got our meals half priced that day. Overall, it was the best time we have had in Las Vegas. We even won more there than on the strip. I think I have talked myself into another trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,684 - 2,690 of 5,996 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is my first stay at the Orleans (business) and was also checking it out for a conference that we are holding in late July. The price is right, staff are very friendly, hotel parking is convenient and you do not walk a mile through the casino to get to your room....probably because it's a little older and they hadn't yet figured out the rat maze routine. For that experience try MGM or the Rio...they are also good hotels but they force you to get your exercise. The buffet is quite good for the price and they also have a food court that has normal food prices. A shuttle runs on the half hour to the strip. Overall I was surprised on the upside for all the reasons cited above.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Orleans hotel for two nights for FREE. (The best price ever!) The Orleans Hotel has amazing rewards for signing up for the players club. We are constantly offered free nights and the awesome thing is that they allow you to stay for free on the weekends. (Unlike most other hotels that only offer weekdays.)

Check-In was a breeze and we were provided with coupons for restaurants, activities, etc.

Rooms: Clean, large, a bit dated. The bed was comfortable (not too soft, not too firm) with large pillows. Plenty of places to charge phones, etc. Wi-fi is available for around $5. The hotel layout is a bit confusing. There are four halls on each floor and the halls are very long. Just be sure that you are headed in the right direction.

Restrooms: Again, clean and they provide all of the necessities. The shampoo and conditioner were better than what most hotels provide. The blow dyer was small and had little power. Bring you own if you need to dry your hair.

Casino: Lots of machines that seemed to have a good pay-out. I like to play video poker and there are more than enough to choose from. My husband plays blackjack and some tables offer $5 blackjack. The casino is quite a bit older than many of the new hotels. The air can be smoky because they do not have the stronger filters that are found in the newest places.

Pool: This is not a party pool. It is perfect for people bringing a family to Las Vegas. Lots of families with kids.

Overall: I would stay here again, even if we had to pay. This hotel has great service, the cleanliness of the casino and the rooms, and above all, I appreciate how they reward their players,

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shannenavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I spend most of my time at the pool. Good sized pool and hot tub. All the staff is helpful and it has a great variety of food. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very relaxing. I have never had a bad view from any of the rooms I stayed in. The bowling alley is fun and it has a theater as well. Lots of places to eat and plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Loved the prime rib at the Loft restaurant. But all the restaurants were excellent, with a wide variety to choose from. Excellent security for the hotel guests. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the casino. Might benefit from a map showing the casino layout. It was nice to have a theater and bowling alley on the priemises. All the casino/hotel staff we came in contact with were friendly and knowledgeable. This was our second stay and we plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We held a family reunion at the Orleans. We had family from 7 states who ranged in age from 87 to 1. There were 50 members of the family. We had a great time and the facility was perfect with 77 lanes of bowling (we had a family tournament), multi-screen movie theatre, great pool, kiddie arcade and a kiddie area that was supervised, big rooms, and of course Nevada style full casino. You can't beat the price of all day buffet. Check in and check out were speedy and all reservations were correct.

The rooms need some updating, but they are large and comfortable.

This was a perfect venue for this event.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egregclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Arrived into Vegas late, found a casino rate here @ the Orleans. Checked In, Strong Security presence at the Guest Elevators making sure you are actually a guest of the hotel. Guest Room was clean & comfortable. The A/C in the room was better than the MGM Grand & Suncoast on my recent stay into town. A small window is found in the shower to the outside. Only Issue was the Shower Head was literally falling off & I had to re-screw it back on to use the shower. Also the Shower Head was full of mildew. Could use a rough cleaning...

Room Tip: Any Room on the Upper Floor will do .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMTK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,012 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,346 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £53 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing