We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HVAC Units are too loud in rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #54 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at The Orleans the second week in April for three nights. Rooms were comped. But will NOT stay here again. We have been staying at the Orleans since they opened some 18 years ago, Rooms are always clean and we do enjoy the spacious casino. For the past few visits, we have complained to the hotel manager that the heating/AC units in the rooms are way too, too loud. The HVAC units in the rooms cannot be controlled. They have one speed no matter what you switch the fan to. When fan speed is set on automatic, every time the unit comes on there is a loud bang. The unit running is very LOUD and NOISY. If you shut the HVAC unit off, the room gets very stuffy in 10 minutes. Then you are forced to turn the unit on again. You CANNOT get to sleep. They had us look at a “remodeled room” and when the HVAC unit was turned on, it too was very, very LOUD. When they remodel rooms, they should put in new updated HVAC units. We were not the only guests who were bothered by these old units. We asked many guests in the elevators how the noise from the units were in their rooms and ALL replied – LOUD, LOUD, and NOISY. I think that after 18 years of service, these units should be REPLACED. Also in our room this time, the bathtub would NOT drain. We were finding ourselves in 3 inches of water while we showered!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NJ-Flem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,796)
There are newer reviews for The Orleans Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 5,796 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

As a Vegas resident, this is my favorite casino. Service good, restaurants varied and always
a good gambling experience. Staff always very helpful. With all the casinos I could visit, I keep
coming back to this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Apparently a hotel casino for locals rather than mass tourism but it offered pretty good value for a short stay. A lick of paint and better ventilation (there is a lot of smoking in the public areas) wouldn't go amiss but overall, great value and I would recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank SIMON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at the Orleans on several occasions. Every time is a positive experience. Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable the staff is friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants available to fit your taste and your budget. The casino offers a large variety of gaming. With their great showroom and breakout rooms this is the iteal place for a convention. Parking is close and convienient with minimum walking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

From the time my wife and I entered The Orleans recently for a weeks stay after one cold and nasty Winter in the mid west until the time we departed we were treated as valued clients by everyone we came into contact with, starting with the registration desk to our casino host and beyond. Great service, great food, and better yet, GREAT PEOPLE. Boyd Gaming can be very proud of ALL it's employees at The Orleans. What a wonderful group who took the time to go the extra mile and made you feel like family and who knows how to make a person feel appreciated. A smile and or a "thank You" goes a long way in todays world.
THANKS FOR MAKING US FEEL SO IMPORTANT !! We look forward to our next trip to The Orleans.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love this hotel! The rooms have a little loveseat, coffee table area that really adds to the space and comfort level. I prefer rooms with a view of the gorgeous pool and spacious hot tub lagoon.
The parking is safe and convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. My husband thinks the cocktail servers are quite beautiful. Join the BConnected Rewards Club and earn many perks.
I am offered free rooms on the strip, but I stay here because there is so much less hassle with parking and crowds. There is a free shuttle to the strip and the sister hotel Gold Coast - I find the slots very generous both here and at Gold Coast. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a pool view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dewdropfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms were clean and very quiet(we were on the 19th floor). It has a bowling alley, movie theater, and arcade. It's not a fancy place with glitz and glam but it does the trick. They offer a shuttle to the strip or if you're not afraid to ride the bus you can get around quite easily and for little cost.

Some of the hotels restaurant employees were rude and snappy. The employees at the Coasta Mexican place were the worst.

They do charge a resort fee.

Nothing really within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRBGRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,719 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £56 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing