We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip to the Orleans!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #57 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Met girlfriends at the Orleans. It is not on the strip so there is not traffic. The Orleans has everything you need. You don't have to leave at all. The restaurants are all good, there is a big selection of slots, You can go to the movie or the pool. It is a great place to stay. The staff could not have been nicer! The rooms are very large.We really had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,051 - 2,057 of 6,070 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoy my trips to Las Vegas, and I always stop by the Orleans hotel casino even when I'm not staying there. (I have a timeshare) I'm a big Fuddruckers fan, they have Sbarro Pizza, a buffet that won't take an arm and a leg to eat at, fun slot games, a big show room, and a group of theatres. You can quite easily remain entertained. The folks are friendly, and it feels more like a neighborhood place than a fancy-schmancy typical Vegas hotel/casino on the strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If not, why? All it takes is one 5 day 4 night stay to be sold. All of the staff will treat you with the utmost respect. You will be pampered during your whole stay because the staff will go to extremes to ensure you have a great time gambling, eating, and relaxing! Don't forget to sign up for their Players card to save, get discounts, or comps; definitely very, very generous. I love the Orleans and will not stay anywhere else, even when free hotel and gambling offers are extended by other hotels! The Orleans Hotel and Casino NO KA OI!

Room Tip: Just ask! It doesn't cost you anything and you might score an upgrade to a premier room. Stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oahugirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I love staying here. It's kid friendly, movies, bowling, Baskin Robins, Sbarros, Fudruckers, even has Mocha Java ( Starbucks). Rooms are really spacious, even the bathrooms. I feel very safe in the hotel, one morning I left the room at 3:00am and seen security making their rounds on my floor

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The Orleans is our favorite place to stay when visiting Vegas. It's always a pleasure to stay at our home away from home. We're always pleased with The Orleans and they always provide great service and the rooms are always immaculate. Nothing but great reviews for this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I loved staying and playing at the Orleans. It has easy access to the city of Las Vegas without having to wait in long traffic lines. It is one of those casinos that you feel comfortable in as soon as you walk through the front door. I have recommended the Orleans to many friends and relatives and they all love it and return to the property often. This is a place I can go to by myself and never feel uncomfortable. Rooms are always clean and I love the newly remodeled rooms.
I loved to play where I stay and the Orleans never disappoints me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for the Viva Las Vegas Event...what a fun time! Even though there were 10,000 people that attended, we never waited in long lines. We stayed the night and had the greatest room!! Clean, comfortable and close to the event. Definitely worth the $$!

Room Tip: Ask for handicap access to get the walk-in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KtMcG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,762 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,448 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,866 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £52 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing