We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Off The Strip Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #49 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pflugerville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Off The Strip Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoy staying off the "Strip" at the Orleans. The rooms are clean and spacious a little dated but the price is usually good compared to the strip hotels. The staff is friendly and slots and table games are fun! The pool area is nice and relaxing with plenty of lounge chairs. They have a very good food court, movie theater and bowling alley. GREAT Music!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,577
    2,044
    659
    221
    114
See reviews for
1,180
1,794
472
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This slightly off the strip hotel is still conveniently located just about 4 or 5 blocks from the action. It is clean, large and friendly with plenty of amenities to keep families happy - a bowling alley, theater and large arcade in addition to the Casino and great buffet. It seems to be very popular with families who make a regular thing out of visiting Vegas. The rooms are large and clean and have the added bonus that you don't walk right into the bathroom when entering the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1BigDaddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here on July 3-6 for a wedding and a reunion so we got the group rate. The room is nice and clean. This was the first time staying here for me. We have the 2 queen beds on the non-smoking floor. I would prefer to have the bathroom / shower have a separate door from the sink / closet. The place to hang our clothes is inside the bathroom together with the ironing board. It'd be easier if there is some sense of privacy if someone is doing their hair and make up and someone else is doing their "business".
I like the comfy beds. The carpet was not regularly vacuumed. I noticed this on our last day after I dropped something on the floor after they cleaned our room. The loose shower handle was promptly fixed after I called it in by a very nice maintenance guy. Since our room was facing east, we had a very good view of the fireworks on the strip. The pool was nicely shaded. There is a bowling alley and 18 screen movie theatre, not to mention arcade and kids play space so this is great stay for a family. There was a very talented cover band that was playing that weekend on the Bourbon Street Cabaret lounge.
The food that was catered for both the wedding and the reunion was so - so, but I liked the desserts. The catering and hotel staff are very friendly and helpful which made the over all stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Wi-fi is free for up to 3 devices. You might have to re-log every now and then bec. it's spotty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeRLaDy69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you want to stay off the 'Strip' then this is as good as any place to stay. It has lots of amenities - bowling alley, cinema, lots of restaurants including a Food court. The food in the Food court is good if you really don't want to sit and eat in a formal setting but just need food.

The room was very spacious but needed a bit of an update. The furniture was a little 'rubbed' in places were it had obviously been cleaned any times. The room in general was very clean. We did hire a fridge which worked fine but did have a few dents

The staff are friendly and helpful. No problems.

Generally a good hotel at a good price.

I have a plea? Please can the Las Vegas hotels drop their 'Resort fees' and just include them in the room purchase price. Would make life so much easier.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Having got a very good price for my stay here, I did not expect a lot, but the room was clean and well appointed, the staff friendly and helpful and the whole experience generally very pleasant.
Would definitely use again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Maroc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay in Vegas! I didnt stay at The Orleans...however I did go gamble, eat and party there! It was a great experience. Only problem I had was, while I was playing on the slots near the bar, I wasnt offered a cocktail until after an hour of playing...when I was finally offered a cocktail (strawberry margarita with whip cream) it wasnt that great & I waited for what seemed like forever to get the drink...but the pay on the slots made up for that ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camanche, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The people at The Orleans couldn't be any nicer. It was nice to get away from the strip and relax. The food was cheaper, the rooms were clean, the pool was relaxing. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing