We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience The Orleans!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lemon Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience The Orleans!”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I always have a great time at the Orleans. While it is not on the "Strip", it is not far. If you drive, they have plenty of parking, and it's easy to get anywhere in Las Vegas from The Orleans. You don't really have to leave The Orleans to have fun. They have concerts, a bowling alley, a movie theatre, a spa, pool, several restaurants, and plenty of casino games.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,591
    2,063
    667
    223
    116
See reviews for
1,189
1,811
476
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I was comped 2-nites here in mid August. Had a non-smoking king room.

They had $5, 3:2, double-deck BJ, which is almost impossible to find on the strip. I also enjoyed the many food options they had. And the lounge acts were good too.

It was nice to "finally" stay at a casino that I enjoyed gambling & eating at!!

I will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airbrush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Stayed with friends and could not fault the place. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Swimming pool is clean and well maintained. There are plenty of restaurants with reasonable prices. Loved the place and will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmtthws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Room was large and clean. Rarely did we hear anything from the hallway. Beware it is quite a treck from the covered parking (which is security patroled) to rooms. Some have mentioned on here that they had issues with the Security stopping them to show their room keys. I didn't have an issue with that as it a Public Casino. But all you have to do is talk to the guards, they are pretty good at remembering your face. You only need to do so once. Everybody was helpful and nice (with exception to the young lady who checked us in - perhaps she should find a nice desk job somewhere) but from the on floor security who allowed me to take a photo of the lit masks to the bartenders to the girls taking you rdrink order...top notch service. My daughter and I went to the onsite Movie Theater. The buffet is wonder. You must try the French pastries!
The room was large and neat as a pin. Very clean. Each bathroom has a small frosted glass window in it - cute. Wi-Fi is available at the coffee shop downstairs otherwise there is a port in room. They also have a safe for those who need one.
Room service is available though we did not use it. While the hotel is not on the Strip, they do provide a shuttle service every 15 min or so. We prefered to be slightly off The Strip due to stories about the noise but if you go to the South Side The Strip can easily be seen. Our view was of the pool and the mountains beyond. We will stay here again. The swimming pool closes early but also has a whirlpool oasis and cabana's.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanavictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We decided we wanted to get away for a few days and found a room for three nights with tax included for under $100, what a deal! The Orleans does charge an extra $5/nt called a resort fee which seems like its Vegas' way of adding a tax to hotel stays. We had a nice, clean and big room on the ninth floor. We normally stay at non-smoking hotels so we thought for sure the smell of cigarette smoke would be everywhere but to our surprise the ventilation system did a nice job of filtering the air throughout the hotel. We ate at TGIF's, Fuddruckers and the cafe. We liked the variety of food available at the hotel, such as seafood, chinese, a steakhouse, Sbarros, Subway, and DQ. We went to a movie and bowled a few games, very nice and laid back atmosphere. The shuttle to the strip runs every half hour and drops you off at a sister hotel across from Ballys. We liked staying away from the strip but still close enough to take a shuttle and not worry about parking ( they have free parking including free valet) They have room service, we had breakfast brought to us one morning when we wanted to sleep in. The employees we visited with were very nice and seemed to enjoy working there. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterpie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I have stayed in many hotel/casinos in Las Vegas and The Orleans is by far the best deal for the money. The buffets are very reasonably priced and good quality. Although the hotel is not on the Strip, I had no reason (on this trip) to go there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The Orleans casino resort was a delight to stay at! This was my third time staying and it has been great with each stay. The people that work and play there are all friendly and make you feel welcome with your stay. The lounge entertainment was dynamic each night. The food was excellent also with many places to choose from. I personally like the 24 hour cafe that always have specials. Great place to stay off the strip!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKLM829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#62 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing