We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel you can call HOME.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #130 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is my first time at the Palace Station and I am very happy. The manager of the hotel (Trever) went over and above to make my stay at the Palace Station a pleasant and comfortable one. I would like to say thank-you to my bellman (Donny), he was very professional with a warming smile.
I highly recommend staying at the Palace Station you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: This hotel is just off the Las Vegas strip so you have a relaxing atmosphere and in less than a 5 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 2,238 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place then this review is right down your alley.
First: horrible service at the ft desk.The web page says you get free breakfast with a nite stay,however they don't tell you you have to book from their site.I booked with Priceline because of the airline tickets so I didn't qualify.Then when you walk in the door there is a large sign telling you why it pays to stay there,but it says the shuttle runs to the strip so again the ft desk had no explanation so that meant taking a cab every time you wanted to go to the strip or town($20.00) a pop each way but thats confusing unless you are bilingual, out of 6 trips to the strip we only had one driver the you could understand and he mumbled. The casino was filled with old games that I played there 5 yrs ago and they were tight so don't expect to win
Second: We were there for 3 days and the electricity went out 2 days and we had to walk down 12 flight but nobody told you anything during that time.
Third: The place is really outdated and only caters to the locals,the food was ok in the cafe and the service good.
Forth: Reward points are only 1/10 of a cent not one cent like Harrahs etc.

The only reason I'm posting is because we where there 5 yrs ago and it was nice and a fun place to stay,so if a trip is a little higher to stay on the strip it will be worth it. Ron

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the Tower, the Courtyard rooms are really bad,the Casino just looks run dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ROBI8404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed at this property for three nights in mid-November. My room in the tower was clean and quite spacious. I didn't have any noise issues and slept soundly every evening. Finding convenient parking spots in the hotel lots is easy and exiting quickly to I-15 or the Strip is a plus.
The hotel has numerous good restaurants and a friendly atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again as it's a great value.

Room Tip: Tower rooms preferable to courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Called & Asked for Microwave & Refrigerator and they said they are there in the room but didn't give me after i arrived there. I didn't see any charges or taxes before booking the room but after confirmation i saw $16.75 charges. No Bathtub, Rooms are smoking smell. Pics are different in the website.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Surendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are staying at this hotel, be aware that it is far from the strip. They have a shuttle, but I can't comment on the convenience because we didn't use it. The rooms in the tower are nice, but the A/C doesn't work very well. The bed isn't very comfortable either, as the pillows are a mile high and made out of concrete. BUT, with all that being said, it's good value if you're looking to relax on a budget and don't mind being at the far north end of the strip.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the TOWER - they are newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chevy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have always stayed at station casinos as they are a great value and always have great promos. Palace station is no different. The room was clean, quite and the bed was very comfortable. I look forward to going back.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SandyTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

As my husband was in Sunrise Hospital in Vegas, I wanted a room fairly close. Based on reviews, I booked a Tower room. It was quite roomy & clean, the bed was very comfortable, there were chairs & a desk. The internet worked perfectly, no problems connecting. I stayed from 10/29-11/5/13. Every night I would get back late and the valet person knew me by name and asked if I wanted my car at 7 am the next morning. I would get up, grab a Starbucks (a real plus to have in the lobby) and my car would be waiting for me outside. I wish I knew the man's name that was there every morning because he was so nice. After my husband was discharged, we had to stay three more nights. Since he was pretty much stuck in bed, we asked that our room be left alone. The staff would catch me in the hallway and ask if there was anything they could get us. Again, so nice. I ate in the Grand Cafe and the food was outstanding, breakfast - dinner & the service was great. The front desk associates were also very pleasant and accomodating when I requested a late check out on our last day. Really, I have no complaints, it made a difficult time much easier. Thank you to the staff :)

Room Tip: Choose a Tower room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,149 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 2411 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £41 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique hotel & casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas
Palace Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing