We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst night of sleep ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #135 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst night of sleep ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went through Vegas and decided to stay one night on the spur of the moment. We decided on Palace Station based on reviews and price. Hotel lobby was nice as was staff at check in. The only rooms available were the "garden" rooms which I'm guessing are the original rooms of the hotel. They were in a separate 2 story section of the place. The room was small and old looking but clean.......OK, for $100 I was hoping for a little more. We were on the bottom floor near a door and there was A LOT of noise with people coming and going. To top it off I guess the rooms are situated right where all the service entries are. Delivery trucks, staff golf carts,etc......right outside the window. We were woken up CONSTANTLY by people coming and going from the front and the back"! We travel a lot and are not super picky but this was the worst night of sleep EVER. We would never stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Rena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    634
    505
    227
    346
See reviews for
357
655
239
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Palace Station in Las Vegas during a conference. The room rates were very cheap.

There is no free Wi-Fi. The slow speed in room Wi-Fi was $2.99. It was more for higher speed and you also needed an ethernet connection. Having said that I had a good 4G Signal and so I used that.

This facility is definitely off the strip. We are actually on the west side of the interstate. It's not really within comfortable walking distance. They do have a shuttle that runs to the strip area, which is free. They also have an airport shuttle though you may have to wait an hour and a half for the next one.

You are on your own for breakfast.



Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank HenryMudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have visited Las Vegas for over twenty years and never stayed at Palace Station. I had since then visited the Palace Station for their great restaurants and casino. This year I booked two nights at this hotel and did not regret it. the place is very well taken care of, the rooms might have gotten an upgrade because they have that new feel to them. If you are driving, it is easy access to the strip and freeways. One morning I had to wait a while for a taxi, it was a convention week so most of the drivers were at the convention center. Great staff and concierge service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjose
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is my second stay here, back for the Wuste Euro Car show. The hotel is ok. I will give it 3 stars (average). If you read the other reviews, you already know its off the Srip so dont expect a 4-5 star resort.
Check is was fairly quick, we were put in a Jr Suite in the 6th floor. We can see the LV Strip as we were higher then the parking structure. Now, I have stayed a Caesars Palace, so I dont want to even try to compare them.
The Room was clean. Has a king bed, a couch (not a pull out bed) a desk and a sitting ares by the window with 2 chairs and a table. and a large flat screen TV. The room is showing wear. Although the carpet was clean, you can see the path where everyone walks Again, the room was clean.
There are a lot of locals that use the casino and eat here. The breakfast buffet was fine.

Included in the daily resort fee is the room internet. They also provide bus transportation to the strip although it is not offered 24hrs. The last pickup from the strip was early.. like around 2330 (1130pm) I asked... so the last pick up, the bus holds say 40, what if its full. You will need to take a cab.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennysj-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
519 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

we needed a "inexpensive" but beautiful room when passing through Las Vegas
enroute to Utah's National Parks. This hotel was a beautiful place to stay in a
suite for around $40. We ate dinner in a restaruant there and my husband was
thrilled with a primerib dinner for $11.00 . He was a happy man!! We had very
good service at this hotel.
Breakfast buffet was only $5.99 and amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannette y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights in the Tower area and it was great. Very clean, great a/c, bedding fresh and crisp and the most comfortable sleep I have ever had in a hotel because the mattress and pillow were of great quality. The shower is roomy, with great water pressure and hot, hot water. View was great and the glass elevator is a must to experience. Very great stay for an older hotel. Ate at cafe which has an ample selection and the best desserts in the glass case and the food is very good. Also, the buffet very clean and a great selection. I have stayed at so many hotels in Vegas and for the price and comfort of Palace Station, will do it again and again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure room is in Tower area as it is newer and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollie3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great experience in a nice place. Up beat without all of the pomp and circumstance of the Strip. We saw lots of pilots and stewardesses checking in; you gotta trust the taste of someone who flies for a living. Get a tower room.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower. The court yard room are older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AreWeThereYetPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 2411 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4343
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique hotel & casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas
Palace Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing