We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location-Time Share Hassels”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here because it was recommended by friends, and was on the strip. We usually stay at the Desert Rose Condos which is located behind Hooters Casino.
Our check in was horrible, as we were bombarded with Time Share meeting requests, and when they finally got the message that we weren't interested, the service ended. We weren't even told where to go to find our rooms. We go to Las Vegas three to four times a year, and know it is tougher times for them, you would think that they would go out of there way to make a difference. The rooms we had were below average at best, with a view straight out over the dumpsters and into a parking garage. It was quite loud from hallway traffic. I have stayed at nicer for lesser, such as the Desert Rose which has awesome complimentary breakfasts as well as happy hour, and being only two blocks off the strip is well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank sbfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,883 - 1,889 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

My sister and I stayed at Polo Towers for a week. We were in unit 10-112 I believe. We were facing Harmon and Marriott's Grand Chateau, so not really a good strip view. It was at the very end of the hallway, next to the stairway. I'm not sure if the stairway is what kept our room so cold, but we had trouble keeping a good temperature in the room. Just watching tv in the living room had to be done with a blanket. The room was nicely appointed, everything was clean and nothing was missing. The only issue (besides the heat) that we had, was the bathtub didnt drain properly. I called and maintenance was up within about 30 minutes but the only thing they did was pull the stopper completely out. And that still didn't really rectify the problem, so we just dealth with it. Everybody was friendly that we came in contact with. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairwells, at least in the winter and ask for a strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NOLACreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel is part of the Diamond Resorts and Interval International Resorts portfolio. The accommodation is spacious and well equipped and kept spotlessly clean and stocked with clean towels and toiletries. My wife an I had a 1 bed appartment on the 10th floor overlooking the "Strip", wow what a view. All our needs were catered for by a dedicated team in reception and concierge, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. We had a wonderful two weeks there and would return again should we decide to visit Las Vegas again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 8th floor and above facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mithril013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I waited until the last minute to book a hotel for weekend trip with the guys. Many had booked at other places, but I waited too long to get the "deals".

Polo Towers is situated just behind some convenience stores, getting to the strip is a simple 1 minute walk. I arrived early, checked-in was simple and stored my bag while my room was being cleaned.

Upon entering my room (facing the strip), I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the 1 bdrm that I booked. The kitchen was well equipped with all the basics such as fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The balcony in the room was only big enough to have two people standing on it and that is about it. The Murphy bed was a nice size and did not really interfere with moving around when it was pulled down.

The pool, on the top of the building, was nice, it had cabanas which are taken up very early in the AM, but there are chairs you can grab to sit and read a book. There is no DJ or drink service, I was not expecting any being that this is a timeshare hotel and there is no affiliation to any of the other pools.

Overall, the room was nice, location was good and price was right. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wlomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We are staying in our week 52 timeshare at polo towers again. I am so glad that we bought this unit over 17 years ago. We are one of the few early owners of the timeshare. It has a 2 bedroom unit facing the strip. Since we bought it, the Aria/Cosmopolitian has been built across the street. Planet hollywood and MGM is new door. Wonderful location especially during the New Year celebration when the strip is closed.
This year, we had 9 people staying in our unit. the kids slept not the floor and had a blast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JavaAlii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The Polos was a very pleasant surprise. Being our 1st time in the US & booking accommodation via the web I admit I was a bit nervous as to what we would find.
The rooms are wonderful, they are clean, well equipped and very spacious. We are a family of 4 & had a 1 bdm apartment with an adjoining studio, great to be able to have some privacy..
The location is just right, we felt that we were in the heart of Vegas, as it was only a short walk or bus trip anywhere.
The only downside is that on the first morning my shower was only lukewarm.
Would recommend this as a place to stay.
Narelle

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonvic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Travelling with family we never really enjoy staying in hotels with casinos with all the noise and smoke, however we do enjoy the location of being on the strip for the attractions and shops. So when we first came across Polo Towers Villas we weren't sure about it since we'd never seen it before but it turns out it was also on the strip and directly across the street from City Center which was a new attraction for us! To the north was Planet Hollywood and next to that was Paris. Then to the south was MGM. The room we got at Polo Towers was a nice king size one bedroom with a pull down bed in the living room large enough for our 2 teenagers to sleep on. The bathroom was also large with one door facing the bedroom and the other towards the living room, and it has two sinks one at each counter on opposing walls. It has a spa tub/shower although with our short busy stay we didn't have enough time to actually use it as a a tub. On the other hand our teens did use the heated pool/jacuzzi on the rooftop. The other resort amenity they made use of was the gym with its weights and cardio equipment. I guess if we had smaller kids they'd enjoy the small kids' water park directly outside the gym. Back in the room, we had a decent sized kitchen with cookware, tableware and utensils. Then there was a stove/oven, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and electric can opener, but the only appliance we made use of was the fridge. The dinning room is part of the living room with a 4 chair dinning table. There were in panel TVs in both the living room and bedroom. In the bedroom closet there was also a good sized safe where we kept our iPad and other valuables. The only negative I can say about our room in tower 3 is that the windows were facing a bit to the east and in the morning the light would come through the living room and bedroom even with the blinds and curtains closed. It seems that the kitchen blinds could have something else over it, and that the curtain in the bedroom should be able to close all the way to the wall so the daylight would not be able to seep in. If there was another slight negative it would be that the internet access from the room was one we'd have to pay for, but fortunately its free in the business center behind the lobby but with limited hours and use of only their computers. One late evening when the business center was closed I needed internet access and didn't want to pay, so fortunately with that location benefit there was a 24 hour McDonalds next door with complimentary wifi. PTV had no restaurant although they did have room service and a coffee shop down the hall of the lobby. For our meals we'd find ourselves taking a short walk on the strip where there were several close by restaurants to choose from. Parking at PTV was also very convenient for self or valet, since it was directly under the building and the elevator would take you directly up to the lobby hallway. Speaking of the lobby, the staff at PTV was very friendly, professional and accommodating from the time we checked in and throughout our stay. There was a mention of a 'welcome package' (timeshare presentation) that we were offered which we didn't feel pressured to take. All in all this was our best hotel (actually resort) stay in Vegas mainly because of the room and location, and for our future visits to LV we'll look forward to a return stay at PTV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the east if you don't want the morning daylight to seep thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank herendeyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,386 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,748 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £80 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing