We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Extremely pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

This was our first stay at the Polo Towers Villas. We purchased the room through the Interval Getaways program as we banked our week to use next year. When we checked into our room (see below) I asked for a late check out which they stated would not be a problem. I also asked for a strip view, but she stated they didn't have any available. It wasn't a problem, just thought it would be worth a try. By the time we finished the check in, which went very quickly, she stated that she was able to provide us with a strip view room.

Our first night we stayed in my sister's room as she had booked two rooms with her week. Our room had a murphy bed. We've slept on murphy beds before and I must this it was very comfortable, which surprised us both. The room was a little small, but the conveniences were very nice.

We moved to our room the next day which was a 1 bedroom. Since we had seen sister's room the day before we knew what to expect. The kitchen is fully stocked. They even provided a few packets of soap to use in the dishwasher. It was so nice to have a full size fridge, microwave and all the kitchen gadgets/appliances. All the small kitchen appliances were Cuisanart and all were stainless steel and were spotless. We knew that they only provided one packet of free coffee so we brought some with us.

The bedroom was a very nice size. The bed/and pillows were so comfortable. One of the best beds we've slept on during our vacations. There were ample pillows on the bed, plus extras in the closet.

The bathroom was a nice size with his/her sink/areas. There was enough room for both of us to be in the bathroom getting ready without even bumping into each other. The water pressure for showers was also very good. Never had a problem with a lack of hot water no matter what time we took a shower.

The facility is all non-smoking. If you are a smoker be sure to ask for a room with a "smoking balcony". The balcony was small, not enough room to put chairs out there, but enough room for us to stand outside, smoke and look at our view.

The pool area was very nice with the cabanas and chairs. Yes the pool is shallow, but it's enough to stand up in to cool yourself off. We spent several days at the pool and it was busy, but there were always chairs available. The pool area was kept extremely clean. We were able to use a cabana every time we went to the pool. We did arrive early, around 8'ish since it was so hot, but shortly after that all the cabanas were taken.

Not sure why anyone complains about the "alley" you have to walk down to get to the resort. There is lighting and there always seemed to be someone else coming/going. As a woman, I walked back a couple of nights on my own and felt safe. Obviously you should always use common sense, but calling it unsafe is not fair.

Overall the entire room was very nice and we would definately return even for a short stay. (We stayed for 9 days this trip). Staff were always smiling and more than happy to help. This is at the top of our list for places to stay while in Vegas. The location of this resort is perfect. It is a little worn in some areas, but you have to really look to see it. Maid service was good as well.

The only thing that we noticed was a smell in the hallways. It didn't smell in room or anywhere else in the hotel. One day as I was outside I noticed that they were bringing in rolls on new carpeting. We assumed that they were laying new carpeting in the hallways and it may have been from that. By the end of our stay the smell had dissipated.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stephensdidur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    922
    218
    103
    93
See reviews for
560
868
99
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is our second stay at Polo Towers over the last couple of years. Exchanged my timeshare here through Interval International.

Typically we opt to choose to stay at a variety of the hotel properties when we come to Vegas, however, if we are going to stay for a week plus, we always opt to stay at the Polo Towers. Actually we would stay at the Polo Towers even if our trip was less than a week, however, for us personally, for less than a week, it does not make sense to exchange our timeshare week.

Polo is a very nice property if you do not want to stay in a gaming hotel on the strip. There are certainly advantages and disadvantages to staying at a non-gaming property - I guess it's to each their own. Us personally, we have been to Vegas 25+ times, so a non-gaming property is fine, especially for nine days. By the end of the week, a little piece and quiet from the da-ding, ding, ding, ding is nice. Also I do NOT cook....EVER...while on vacation, so although there is a full kitchen at the Polo in the 1 bedroom + units, we only utilize the kitchen to heat up our many leftovers from all the awesome restaurants in Vegas. And to make real coffee in the morning.

Also, we like having a balcony. I hate being in a closed up hotel room for any length of time on vacation where I cannot open the windows. Each unit at the Polo has a balcony (plus we smoke, so it's convenient to just pop out on the balcony when we want to), the 1 bedroom units have a tiny balcony compared to the Studio Units, so take that into consideration as well when you make your choice of unit.

Customer Service at the Polo is fabulous. They are there when you need them, and leave you completely alone if you do not need anything. Check in/out is simple, quick and fabulous. The Bell folks are completely accomodating and the Concierge is fabulous. Need a cab? Want a show? Have a question? All accomodated in just a few short seconds. Plus, NO timeshare people bother you AT ALL. No one stops you in the lobby (which we like, some might like more attention) on your way in or out. Just a friendly "hello" or "have a great day".

The location is wonderful - just behind the Hawaiian Village. Two minute walk and you are on the strip, down a short alleyway. The alleyway is well lit and completely safe, no worries. We have walked down it a million times, day, night and middle of the night (and/or early morning lol). Never had an issue. Walked it alone, without my husband many nights at 3/4:00 am, and never felt unsafe or was looking over my shoulder. No worries at all.

The 1 bedrooms are very nice, just like pictured on their site. We had a 2 bedroom this time and it's really just a 1 bedroom with an attached Studio Unit via a connection doorway between rooms. Actually the set up is really great if you are getting a 2 bedroom unit. Very private for both units - you can leave the connecting door open or closed for privacy, or not. Gives you 2 full bedrooms and two different balconies as well + 2 different safes if you are staying with another couple. Plus 2 fridges, nukers and coffee pots as well. Would absolutely use this type of set up again. My sister and her husband stayed in the Studio for one night until their unit opened up and you would really never know you were sharing a room unless you wanted to. If you are going with another couple, a 2 bedroom lockout may be way cheaper here than renting two separate hotel rooms at another property.

Anyway, the pool is nice. It's not The Flamingo folks, and it's not Ceasars. It's a normal sized rooftop pool that is not a party pool. The roof top pool area is decorated very, very nicely. Very tropical, clean, good music piped in, not alot of people, almost no kids (the week we were there), about 8/10 really nice cabana's - all free - first come first serve. Abundant towels, and chairs and loungers and two smoking areas (away from everyone). What else do you need? Bring a $2.00 Target blow up raft and spend the day lounging. No complaints. Yes, there is no deep end for diving, but did not bother us. Fill your cooler with ice from your freezer, add a fifth of booze, some pop, snacks and a plastic cup and have a great day at the pool!!! If you want a true Vegas pool experience, think about getting a cheap room at a nice hotel for a day or two to just utilize for their pool. You can get a cheapo room at Excalibur or Flamingo (who both have really nice pools) for around $25 bucks a day. We actually also had a full 6 comped days at the Flamingo during the same time as our stay at Polo and checked in at the Flamingo for the 6 days, just to use their pool a couple days. Worked out great. Could have the full blown Vegas party pool experience or the layed back pool experience depending on our mood (and our hangover level).

Polo also has a nice store on the ground level. Pretty much anything you need in there. Plus, for you smokers - their smokes are cheaper in this store than at the CVS or 7-11. Wish I would have figured that out earlier in the week.

They do also have room service if you are interested. We did not use it so can't commment, just so you know they have it.

They provide you with a small container of dish soap and dishwasher soap for your use. They leave maybe 3/4 single use prefilled coffee filters for you in the room. Garbage bags are already in the unit. Small hotel type shampoo, conditioner, body wash are in the bathroom for you. New towels showed up maybe every other day for us. They will not however make your bed or clean your dishes or anything of the like.

You may want to order some groceries ahead of time and have them delivered to your room. We did...and it was really awesome and perfect and convenient. Use Vons.com. Sign up on line and your first delivery is free. Such an easy process. Go to the website...click on what you want....pay for it...tell them where and what time you want it delivered - and it's there...to the minute ON TIME. Excellent service. We pre-ordered a few Lunchables, case of beer, case of water, couple fifths of booze, some instant coffee, soda and OJ for our booze, milk and cream for our coffee. Absolutely perfect for a week. I packed some packets of Equal in my luggage so I didn't have to order a bunch of sugar, brought my Bubba Kegs for the pool and a few throw away plastic cups so we could make a drink and leave the room with it as we walked out.

All in all, Polo is and will remain my first choice for a non-gaming hotel. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: I think any room is good. We really don't care about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martini 425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Northwest
Level Contributor
276 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

The Polo Towers is a bit dated, but it offers a quieter, more subtle Strip experience. No restaurant or casino, and no resort fees.

Pluses:
right on the Strip, next to MGM.
Rooftop pool- adults only at night!
Luxurious bathrooms & fluffy towels
Nice studio/kitchenette for a couple
No resort fees
Quieter than crazy casino-resorts

Minuses:
No casino or restaurant, if you want that sort of thing
A bit dated- kind of circa 1990
Not the most clued-in staff. We got strange looks asking for extra blankets.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

After reading some of the reviews, I did have some misgivings. However, I can tell you this place was wonderful. The customer service is perfect.
Let me list the great experiences we had:
1. Check in was a breeze. We were beat from the travel. However we elected to have our luggage and groceries unloaded from our car and brought to the room. Best thing we could have done. It appeared just minutes behind us. We were going to park the car but the desk clerk told us valet parking was free. This was worth every penny of our tips!
2. We "valeted" most of the week and the car was always brought to us promptly.
3. The location is the best. Walkable to a lot of casinos and The Deuce (bus) picks up half a block away. You can ride this up and down the strip all day for just $7.00. We even took it to Freemont Street one night. I don't know why the resort doesn't advertise the location more than it does. It's truly on the strip. Also there are plenty of places within walking distance to eat or grab a carry out.
4. The rooms have safes. Unfortunately I did something wrong when I tried to set it. We called the front desk and in less than 5 minutes security arrived. He was so gracious and patient and helped
us reset it.
5. We called the desk to ask where to take our trash. The said to just put it in the hall. 5 minutes later someone took it, knocked on our door and gave us more garbage bags.
6. We had a 2 bedroom and the A/C in the smaller room didn't work. No problem. They offered to move us. When another 2 bedroom wasn't available, they upgraded us to a separate 1 bedroom on the same floor.
7. Every person on staff was cheerful and helpful.
8. Each day we were asked if we needed fresh towels.
9. The place was immaculate. This coming from a "clean freak".
10. The beds are really comfortable and the sheets are like satin.

On certain reviews some complained that the second bedroom is a Murphy bed. I can say that the room is still as nice as any hotel room you get in Vegas. We've stayed at Caesars, Hilton, Mandalay Bay, The Luxor and The Paris. Certainly we found Polo Towers to be equal, if not better in some respects. In addition, it's always so nice to have your own kitchen for breakfast, lunch and snacks.

We are Diamond owners so don't know if exceptional service was afforded us , but somehow I think their emphasis is on service. Things can happen anywhere but it's how it's handled that makes the difference.

For sure this is our favorite place to stay and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prizek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
We’re really glad that you decided to stay at Polo Towers, and that you enjoyed your stay here! We’re sorry that you had some issues with the air conditioning in the first apartment you were assigned, but we’re pleased to read that the resort staff were able to sort out the issue to our satisfaction.

We strive to provide an excellent level of service to all our owners, members and guests, and we’re really glad that we were able to provide you with all the assistance and information you required.

We hope that you’ll come back soon, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just another timeshare. Nothing outstanding, nothing terrible. Staff very accommodating. My biggest turnoff was the physical access. Off the Strip, behind the Hawaiian Market, by foot you have to navigate some pretty scuzzy alleys to reach the Polo Towers' doors (on any side). By car, lots of twists and turns.

On the good side, the location on the Strip is great. Next to Planet Hollywood on one side and MGM on the other, across the street from the Monte Carlo, Aria and Cosmopolitan.

No restaurant on the premises (it is a timeshare), but the lobby store is more than adequate to pick up a quick breakfast, snack foods, sundries, etc.

Did not visit the roof pool, so no comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latkahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Rooms look the same as any other time share room. Appliances were loud( noisy fridge and ac). Ac wasnt working first night. Definite deal breaker when ur in the desert. We were on the 10th floor and the Internet signal was to weak to use. They front office said that the higher up you are the weaker the signal. They also charge 8.00 a night for the Internet. They use a 3rd party for room service, and they gave use coupons to use for room service, but they were expired. They never asked how my stay was when i checked out. Close to strip, rooms were clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familymancali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

3 families each had 2 bedroom suites. Great deal and the hotel, while not physically on the strip, was quieter, with only the driveway leading from the strip. Staff was great and rooms were large and clean. They replaced towels and supplies every day, but housekeeping did not make the beds or clean the kitchen as this was primarily time-share rentals for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diyguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing