We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip to Las Vegas”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday trip to Las Vegas”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first time at Polo Towers and we were well impressed with the service we received .
We had previously stayed in hotels on the strip but after staying here we will be back.
I had contacted the manager in order to have champagne in the room and this was done plus a card and chocolates for my friend whose 60th birthday we were celebrating. A very touching thought.
Yes we had some issues with freezer leaking,room not cleaned but all were dealt with quickly and we were called after each event to ensure we were satisfied. They could not do enough to ensure our stay went well.
I have read it is due for refurbishment and this did not deter us and we all found the accommodation very good.
Great location and as I stated will defiantly use this again when we return .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    930
    222
    105
    94
See reviews for
575
883
102
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is the place to be in Vegas. Right on the strip, but a bit behind the hoop-la of the street, it offers a great alternative to the big, expensive hotels. It is non-gaming, which we loved and the 1 bedroom suite, was super spacious and quite nice. Rooms and hotel was clean, staff was super friendly. Awesome bell desk people, especially Demetris and Charline. They were exceptionally nice and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarenville, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights mid October! We stayed in a studio which was quite small but fine for the little amount of time we would spending in it. It had all the essentials we needed....fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, coffee maker. Check in was quick. Although we were asked by the concierge to attend a timeshare meeting, we declined and they were quite accepting of this. The hotel is approximately 50 metres from the strip and has no casino. It is between MGM and Planet Hollywood and has a Ross store minutes away plus free shuttles to and from the outlets! Great clean place to stay just far enough away from the madness of the strip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lpeddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are delighted that you had a lovely time at Polo Towers – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
352 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is probably one of the few that is just that. Most other venues are a combination of hotel, casinos, shops and more. The location is perfect as the building is somewhat away from the busy and noisy boulevard. And more over you are within walking distance of the big hotels that have the free shows on like the water fountains at the Bellagio or the vulcano show at the Mirage.

There is a friendly welcome when you check in and you are bombarded with information and offers After that you can be pretty anonymous.

The room was not so big but comfortable. A nice sofa/bed, a small desk and a flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. A small kitchen with a microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator, cutlery, etc allows for your own simple cooking.

If you ask for a room on one of the upper floors (18 or 19) facing the strip you can have nice views from your balcony, especially at night.

Internet is not free but you can get a good WiFi connection for $ 7,95/day (October 2013) via the iBahn provider.

Breakfast is not included but there are many breakfast options nearby.

To my surprise the room was not made up and the towels were not refreshed after returning from the day out. Staying in about 80 different hotels each year this was a first, interesting. After contacting the front desk this issue was resolved within 10 minutes but still......

Otherwise had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper levels facing the Strip for nice night time views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are really pleased to read that your stay here at Polo Towers was a generally enjoyable one – thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read your concerns about the resort’s housekeeping service, though: as this is predominantly a vacation ownership property, we’re unfortunately not able to offer a daily housekeeping service as standard, although this can be requested from our front desk. Full details of the resort’s available housekeeping services can be found in the in-room documentation, and we’re sorry if you weren’t made aware of this. Towels should have been replaced every day, however, and we are sincerely sorry for any oversights in this regard.

We really hope this didn’t mar your stay here, and we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were really glad to have booked this hotel in Las Vegas, it is right on the strip between Planet Hollywood and MGM Grand, and cannot have asked for better in our opinion. Reception staff we very attentive to the guests and nothing was too much for them always helped you with any question asked. When leaving and entering the hotel you were always greeted. The suite we had was very nice, it was clean and had everything you would need in the kitchen and bathroom. What made it even more attractive was there were no gambling machines or casinos, so it was nice to return back to the hotel from the hussle and noise of the strip to a relaxed and calm place, we definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: definitely go for the suites, you will have everything in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filomena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are really pleased that you had a fantastic time at Polo Towers – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service during their stay, and we are delighted that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed while you were here.

We’re so glad that you’d recommend Polo Towers to others, and we hope you’ll choose to come back for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you want to move this up to a better rating, make sure you book at least the one-bedroom, not the studio unless you spend little time in your room. They have either a sofa bed or a murphy bed and you need it folded up to navigate the room or eat. There is only 1 chair otherwise to sit in and none on any balcony, which means you won't use this nice feature.

Good things - the pool upstairs is nice, with gas barbecues in case you want to cook. We liked the cabanas, because we don't want the sun beating down, but like being outside. The little store is better than most hotel stores, with a large selection of food and drink. The people there are really helpful and we valued that. We got a ride to a grocery store, which makes the trip more affordable. And ask the concierge for help - they can book anything and often have discounts for you.

Being a little off-strip, the hotel is quiet, yet still centrally located across from Aria, so you don't need/want a car.

Room Tip: Go for the one-bedroom or bigger unless you spend all your time away from the hotel. Very few smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and and I stayed at the Polo Towers for a week 9/1/13. We were very pleased with our accommodations. 1 bedroom with a king sized bed. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and 2 sink/ vanities. Also a living room and kitchen and dining area. All very clean!!!! Maid service supplied clean towels daily, emptied garbage cans, and made our bed daily. Polo Towers is in a great location and you have free parking. It sits behind the Hawaiian Market next to Planet Hollywood, and is conveniently close to the ticket kiosk for the discount show tickets. My husband and I like to walk and from the Polo Towers we walked to the Mirage ,New York New York, Caesars Palace,Bellagio, Paris and the Eiffel Tower, all the way down to Treasure Island. The staff was very nice and we had no complaints. They also have a very nice pool on the top floor which we did not have a chance to use . I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeyRope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and premium amenities of your guestroom and are very pleased that the location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. We are also very appreciative of your comments about the team. We will be sure to share your sentiments with them. We hope that your stay was a memorable one and that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing