We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

In Vegas, it's "location baby!" Polo Towers is just a few hundred feet off the strip directly across from the entrance to the City Center. That means you can walk south all the way to Mandalay Bay or north to Treasure Island and walk to everything in between - simply an awesome location for a great price. Another big plus: you're right across the street from The Shops at Planet Hollywood - a great indoor mall with theaters and restaurants galore. Room was good. I would have rated five stars if not for a few things: 1) We were given a coupon book with half the coupons expired and were told they'd get us the new one (which I got while walking the Strip) and they never got it for us; 2) they didn't allow use of their luggage carts - those were only for the bell staff; 3) the garbage collection truck makes more noise than a battlefield and easily destroys your sleep - if you're in a room facing North - wear earplugs.

Room Tip: Don't face north or the garbage truck will wake you up every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuessZooBakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    945
    227
    106
    98
See reviews for
596
905
105
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Polo Towers is a nice place to stay - we loved the location - just off the strip but on the strip, not a casino so quiet and no smell . . . clean . . . great service . . . BUT I highly recommend you be very careful about agreeing to a sit down presentation regarding their vacation timeshare program. They are very slick about it, very high pressure, and when you say no, repeatedly, and they finally give up, they are rude. We were subtly insulted and the "gift" they promised for going through this was not easy to get . . . and I was by that time so mad, I wasn't leaving without it. So far, the gift cards have been refused twice, so I better read the fine print about where they will be accepted. They actually expire soon and have monthly fees attached. So that is the warning if you go to Polo Towers. Beware.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor - with a strip view. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lsuaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,GA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 days 4 nights at the Polo Towers for his birthday. Polo Towers is right on the Vegas strip to tons of casinos, hot restaurants and shows. Our room was very clean.I love the fresh towels and linens. Concierge was very helpful,as well as the staff. They had gourmet coffee for us too. The only 2 things I did not like was the small balcony and no food grinder within the kitchen. We had a great time at Polo Towers and it really is in the heart of Vegas strip ( next to MGM Grand).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WyldOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very nice property, which is right in the middle of everything and offers the option of being away from it all, since it is tucked away behind the Hawaiian Marketplace. Very friendly and helpful staff. Out of all of the Diamond properties we have used, this is one of the most convenient. Yes! The rooms are small, but we did not go to Las Vegas to stay in our room the entire time, so the studio we had fit our needs perfectly. Our room had plenty of closet space, was well laid out and had a nice sized balcony for some "bonus" outdoor space.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking is fee based, so don't rent a car if you don't need to. WiFi is not free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RazrBlzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay at Polo Towers, and that you had a great time here - thank you for this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenyang, China
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Dear reader, bear in mind that Polo Towers was renovated in late 2013/early 2013, so many of the criticisms leveled against them in reviews predating that period are no longer applicable. The suites are very well-appointed. The staff is exceedingly courteous. The location just off the strip is very nice. The prices are quite reasonable. During my business trip my team had two complaints only -- firstly, upon check-in the toilet in my room was not clean. Everything else was. Housekeeping had apparently overlooked that. It was a curious error. Secondly, the AC units quite resemble jet engines. I had to help my foreign colleagues turn off their AC units because they were unable to sleep with them on. I didn't find them quite that loud, but I'm sure they'll annoy light sleepers when they pop on in the middle of the night BRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUNNNNNNNNNNN. Other than those two hiccups, are very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew_Heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location (2 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd. right next to Planet Hollywood), clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy bed. One night, around 2am, some guests decided to play loud music and scream and shout - I called down to security and it stopped within 10 minutes. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again (the other couple in our group had a time share situation) but if it's the place you can trade in your time share for I wouldn't hesitate to stay here....it's completely adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Right off the vegas strip, be careful or you might miss the entrance. It's tucked behind some other buildings, near the MGM Grand. Room was spacious, clean, nice furniture. Pull out couch could've been better but overall very accomodating. Concierge service was helpful and gave legit reviews about the shows to see. Pool was nice but got crowded pretty quick. It was also pretty windy poolside, but I'd go back.

Room Tip: Try to get closer to the bottom so you don't have to take the elevators. Long lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,202 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#38 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,652 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,077 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing