We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy Visit”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unhappy Visit”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our stay at Polo Towers was not very pleasant. We had just a regular room on the fifth floor. The room was small but that wasn't the issue. The bed is very uncomfortable. The walls are paper thin and we could clearly hear our neighbors entire conversations. The shower in our room did not function properly. It took ten minutes until the warm water would come and even then it wasn't very warm. The cleaning staff were terrible. One day they came to clean the room and I asked the lady to come back in fifteen minutes and we left for the day and came back to our room not cleaned. Another day they cleaned our room they left their dirty rag on our counter. The only part of the stay I was satisfied with was the front desk staff who were very friendly and helpful but in saying that we will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for staying at Polo Towers Villas. We apologize you had an unpleasant experience at our resort due to the guests in the adjacent room and other service anomalies you mentioned. We take your feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We are glad to hear the front desk did provide the service we expect and pride ourselves on, but it saddens us to hear that you won’t be returning to our resort. We hope you reconsider your decision and allow us another opportunity to provide you a more memorable experience in the future. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    936
    223
    106
    97
See reviews for
589
893
104
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have experienced a Diamond Resort before, so we expected a great deal from these apartments booked for my daughters 21st birthday, and the experience was very good, with the exception of a few minor details. The apartments were well stocked and looked after with an excellent location on the strip. The services of the valet parking, and bell boys were fantastic and always ready to assist with a friendly smile and a real interest in the clients travels! Security were also very helpful when my mother in law tripped in the car park on the newly refurbished markings raised by "buttons" a real trip hazard! They immediately were to hand with first aid and a wheelchair to assist us back to our apartment!
The housekeepers did not clean every day but there was always clean towels. There was a mix up with our booking but this was rectified in our favour, but the front desk needed a constant chase for an outcome! Also when we asked about the very noisy aircon, we were told it would be looked at, unfortunately it wasn't and my mother in law couldn't even switch it off, it looked like it needed an upgrade!
The pool was lovely on the roof top, and it was a very chilled place to be until the "Spring Breakers" arrived! Although security were available, it took 3 calls to the front desk to get security to tell them we did not want to listen to their boom box ruining the chilled atmosphere! The piped music clearly was not to their taste, and maybe they should have booked a hotel where that was ok! Eventually they got the message when security patrolled it more frequently.
All in all a lovely hotel, which really needs to be tried, it's a great alternative to staying in the big themed hotels, definitely one to recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are really pleased that your experiences at Polo Towers were generally very favorable – thank you for your review! We’re sorry to read that your stay here was somewhere marred by guests staying here for spring break, though: while we understand that our guests want to enjoy themselves while they are on vacation, we would expect them to behave courteously and we are sorry to read that it was necessary to involve our security team in order to resolve this. We sincerely hope that this incident didn’t mar your stay here, and we’re really pleased that you would recommend the resort to others. We hope you’ll choose to return here yourselves for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Arriving was a bit of a mess. We waited in the valet area, and when no one came, I went to get a luggage carrier. A porter stopped me and said I wasn't allowed to touch them. He took it, and then started to follow us outside when he went and did something else. As we waited by the car, others pulled in, and were received by other porters and their car valeted away. Check-in was about 2 minutes, which was great. The room was a let-down; nothing bad but not that "resort" feeling. It became cozy during the week. I missed having a washer/dryer. The windows had levers to lock for opening and closing, on the 16th floor, which made me feel a bit uneasy, (what if someone tripped against them, I kept thinking). The pool is very well kept and spotless. The rooftop also has spas and outside showers, with "cabanas" that close remotely. Very Nice! The pool is only 3 feet deep, but it keeps the "lingerers" out. I like that. They remove the towels from the chairs periodically so those claiming them in the morning don't get to hold them while others go without. Nice. One problem was when we asked the concierge about tickets, he told us he could only help us get a discount if we agreed to take the 90 minute timeshare tour. I found what I wanted on Groupon afterwards. Parking was good with many options. We used the in-house store for ice cream and stuff and the counter person was always nice. The best part of staying at the Polo Towers is the location; for walking the strip, right across from the Miracle Mile, and for driving. Security was always available, but not overdone. They changed our towels and made the bed everyday. WiFi was free to owners, and was trouble free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotaGo2Da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a 1room suite,nice size with kitchen and pull out couch. Just a minutes walk from the strip not a big deal at all it's the same distance as if you were staying at a casino hotel and had to walk through the casino to get to the strip. I liked that it was a non casino resort. There was no smoke not loud and relaxing. The elevators are very slow however the everything else made up for that. Minor detail for me. There was always someone cleaning something there,my rooms was clean,the hallways the lobby the pool all very clean.there was free wifi although it was very slow. Check in and check out was smooth and fast. All in all I was happy with everything. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your thought about your recent stay here at Polo Towers Villas. Yes, the fact that we do not have on-site gambling is a very big draw for families and individuals alike who do not wish to deal with that type of atmosphere at their resort. However, we are close enough to the strip where those who do wish to gamble, can do so within walking distance. We were glad to hear that our accommodations, check in/out experience, and location exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family are visiting Las Vegas again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Overall, I have to say this is a great hotel, with fabulous rooms, great location, excellent amenities, beautiful roof top pool with nice barBQ grill area, and excellent and pleasant staff. This has been my third stay at this hotel and i would recommend this resort to anyone. We did have some challenges on this stay, all of which i am happy to report the hotel addressed to our satisfaction. I used an Interval exchange to book here, I booked the exchange months ago and called the hotel before to confirm my two bedroom and higher floor request. However when we arrived in the wee hours of the morning the day of check in , the front desk said they had neither a two bedroom or high floor available. They were very apologetic and although upgraded us to a Villa room, it was on a low floor it was facing the alley. They promised to see if they could meet our room resv. the next day. After only about 4 hrs sleep we were awakened by about 30 minutes of garbage trucks picking up trash in the alley, I was not happy. As soon as we went to the desk in the morning and said our name, the front desk clerk knew of our situation and called over Angela Barbaryan, the assistant front desk manager who apologized again and said she was working on a better room as requested. She was wonderful and she was able to find us an excellent room as requested and we moved in later the next day. The next glitch came when we never received housekeeping service and after I called to ask why on the third day, they said it was in the notes that we did not want service. Which was not true so finally on fourth day we got service. Then on day 5 we get a message from the concierge reminding us of our checkout the next day. Since we were staying 7 days, we again are at the front desk and had to show our paperwork from Interval showing our reservation before they could change it. Thank goodness we had copies with us or we'd have been looking for a room for one night. With each issue the staff was very accommodating, and followed up to make sure we were satisfied, however, all of these issues put some unnecessary stress on our vacation and seemed to be things that could have been avoided since they were all related to the initial reservation. Would we stay here again? Yes. Glitches happen but excellent staff and customer service can make the difference between a bad experience and a good one and at The Polo Towers they want to make sure their guests are happy and satisfied. J. Klein from NYS

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor and not facing the alley. If you are in the Villas and want a balcony, you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were there on a timeshare exchange last week for my 40th birthday, so lucky to have arrived on a friday, got a great room on the 21st floor (one below the rooftop pool), so the view (at least on our side) was amazing. Every room (to my knowledge) has a balcony, and even though it was a studio with a murphy bed (which I was initially nervous about) It was really, really nice, a great comfortable mini apartment for the week. The bed felt like a normal one for the most part too.
To compare, it was comparable, if not more luxurious than most $350.00 NY hotel rooms.
Clean, modern, quiet, granted we were at end of hall. . . .Helps to ask where you are, turns out our other option would have been the 6th floor facing the trash collection, lower down etc..
Though there is no food there, there is a decent mini mart, and also a order in service that we had deliver right up to the pool. It was actually really good.
The pool and cabanas are recently re done so the it's new and nice. The music is geared towards 35 plus. A relief really, as the strip gets really tiresome after a while and it's nice to just be able to relax and not hear beats all the time. Also, you just cant beat the whole situation. You're STEPS from the strip but don't have a casino in your hotel, so it's so much more tranquil. You really need that in Vegas, especially with the way things have gotten with street solicitors and pedestrian walkways that force you to walk through the drama just to cross the street, etc..
Anyways, I'd advise avoiding the concierge after checking in, even though they imply that's your next step before going to your room as they "have something for you.." Having gotten up at 4 in the morning and flying 6 hours, already owning a timeshare, the last thing I wanted was a sales pitch, as short as it was, I felt like the lady was cold on us for the rest of the trip just because we denied going the next day to listen to their spiel. Meanwhile I would have written the hotel a great review which was what she said they were after anyways.. . Go figure once we got up to our rooms, she called us back to say that she forgot but we are actually entitled to a one bedroom if we reconsidered to come to the presentation the next day, but by that time we were perfectly comfortable. They obviously make points if they can just bring anyone in the door.
All in all, I really do not have a thing to complain about for this hotel. They even have a free shuttle to the north strip daily if you want to sign up for. And if you need to rent a car, I'd recommend taking a taxi to the Westin and using enterprise, it's the cheapest and they will pick and drop you off too. Polo uses Hertz and they offer a shuttle but it takes you to the airport and then to the lot.... long trip. . . more expensive. Planet Hollywood on site but more expensive than enterprise too. Finally, stay in the Villas, not the towers, seems much nicer. Also, just 10 mins or less from airport and a beer and wine plus huge walgreens with food and bevs to left of strip. (Mall across the street by Hilton is pretty cool too.)
Enjoy! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Villas not Towers, upper floors with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank natashalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,326 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,628 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,983 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing