We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay to be on the strip without the hustle and bustle of a casino downstairs”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to stay to be on the strip without the hustle and bustle of a casino downstairs”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been an owner at diamond resorts for a few years, the hotel is constantly trying to improve on its service. Even though it's a timeshare resort, you can skip all the sales talk by just not opting to go get your "free" gift at the concierge on an ownership or paid stay. Even though cleaning is periodic based on the number of days you are staying. towel service is daily, so you can hang your towel to help save the environment or just leave the towel on the floor to get a new one each day. Less hustle and bustle but Planet Hollywood is a short walk across the street, as well as the other strip hotels and casinos nearby.
Kitchen and living room in the 1 and 2 bedrooms is comfortable and homelike.

Room Tip: Stayed there many times, all rooms are similar within the same category of studio (with king Murphy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    930
    221
    104
    94
See reviews for
570
881
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and just loved the place. The people were all willing to help us get whatever we needed and really put themselves out for us. The suites are fantastic (we had a two bedroom one) with a kitchen, two bathrooms, a living room, three TV's, 2 safes -- you get the pictture. BUT, the best part was the windows overlooking the strip -- it was like Christmas every night! It is centrally located on the strip and close to everything. AND, the pool and jacuzzi is on the top floor and also has an observation deck!

Room Tip: Lots of inexpensive places within walking distance, including CVS and Walgreens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 331331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at Polo Towers this past weekend for a short stay with a group of friends. To start with, the location is fabulous- it's located right in the middle of it all. We walked everywhere for almost the entire trip which winds up saving you a lot of money. There is a great observation deck up on the roof and you can see most of the strip. We heard that the higher up rooms had awesome views but sadly we couldn't get a floor that high up. Still we had a nice view of the MGM so it wasn't that bad.

The rooms were very spacious. It was a group of us that went and sometimes that can get a little too crowded. With two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room, we didn't run into that problem. The room had a nice little balcony as well which was fun to sit out on for a bit.

I didn't experience many of the services that the hotel provided but we did go to the pool. I only realized a couple days before I went on this trip that the pool was on the ROOF. So cool. It was a fun atmosphere but never got too rowdy or out of hand. There are plenty of staff on site making sure that everything stays under control. It never got too crowded when we were there and I was always able to get a pool chair. You are welcome to bring your own food and drinks which was a nice touch as well.

Overall, great stay at Polo Towers! If you are looking for something in a great location with spacious rooms and a rooftop pool this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Request a room higher up with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are delighted that you had a great time at Polo Towers – thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay here, and that you’d recommend the resort to others – we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was a great hotel if you want to get away from the craziness of the strip and casinos. I was happy to come to this hotel after visiting the other larger hotels. My wife said this was an oasis from the rest of the strip! We stayed in a studio suite. The bed was very comfy and it also had a small kitchenette so that you could store beverages in the bar fridge or buy some bread to have toast in the morning, etc. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mdecker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in a 1 bdrm w/c was very spacious and had all the amenities of home except for washer and drier though the hotel had this on site. Only downside was the bed a bit soft and walls thin, if your neighbor was making noise or watching tv. Location was great, walking distance to middle of the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Polo Towers, although we are sorry to read that you experienced some disruption from neighboring guests. We will be happy to look at moving guests to an apartment elsewhere in the resort in situations like this, if requested, and we do encourage you to speak to the front desk if you have any concerns about your accommodation. We hope this didn’t mar an otherwise pleasant vacation, and that you’ll choose to return here in the future – we’d love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has everything you need in terms of location and space. The unit was clean & tidy. Our friends enjoyed the pool & the gym although we never attended either. The lighting in the room is not so good & the front office staff are a little slow in terms of everything they do/you ask. If you have a back unit, be aware of the noise from the garbage trucks at around 5-6am each morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SisterPurple1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We regret you were disturbed by the garbage collection. Being that we don’t control their scheduling, sometimes guests in rooms near the dumpsters are inconvenienced by this. If a guest finds the trash collection to be a problem, they may notify our Front Desk and we will relocate them if availability allows. We are also saddened to hear that our team members were not as quick as you would have liked, and will make sure our management teams pay attention to this issue. We are glad that you liked your accommodations, except for the lighting. There were some major upgrades done in recent years, and we are dedicated to continuing our improvements as time goes on. Our location also makes our resort more desirable as we are only separated from the strip by the Hawaiian Marketplace, and there are many attractions within walking distance or a short trip by bus, car or taxi. We hope that the next time you visit Las Vegas you will give us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,036 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located east of the City center, and south of Planet Hollywood the location of Polo Towers worked for us.

The rooms were large, clean, modern, and well equipped. Even the Murphy Bed in the second room was comfortable.

I traded in through Interval International, and had to stop by the concierge after check in. I guess 'no thank you' doesn't have a true meaning with Diamond Resorts International. But then, I have heard that they are into hard sells. I didn't want to be rude, but I just walked away from the gal after I told her no thank you eight times.

Taxi's do not line up at this resort waiting for riders. You have to have the bell desk call for you. We waited between ten and twenty minutes for a cab throughout our stay.

Throughout our stay we received telephone messages telling us that Diamond Resorts International wanted us to stay four days and three nights on them. They also had a free gift for us at check out. We tried to find out what this was all about, but the concierge was too busy, and seeing that we waited fifteen minutes for our cab, and it finally got there, we left for the airport without any information. To tell you the truth, there was probably a catch seeing that they wouldn't tell you about it over the phone???

Resort=Very good
Diamond Resorts International=poor

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are extremely sorry to read that your stay at Polo Towers was marred by your experiences with our team. We strive to deliver excellent service to all our guests, and we are sincerely sorry that this does not appear to have been the case on this occasion – we invite guests to learn more about vacation ownership while they are here, but we don’t feel that high-pressure sales are necessary or appropriate, and we do not expect our concierge team to continue to contact guests after they have declined to attend a meeting. This matter will be addressed as appropriate with the resort staff.

We are pleased that your perceptions of the resort itself were positive, however, and we really hope that you’ll give Polo Towers another chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing