We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money, plus timeshare alert!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not worth the money, plus timeshare alert!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am one of the many unhappy members of Diamond Resorts, who have headquarters at this hotel.

The issues experienced included:

Noisy air conditioning, making it impossible to sleep
Views over the car parks
Staff not interested in complaints
Long waits for car valet service
Old fashioned ugly appliances in the rooms
Hard sales talk to buy more points under the guise of an update meeting plus free show tickets. (don't do it!)
Freezing cold swimming pool
Music blaring out so you cant relax
Drunks and yobbs shouting and drinking in the pools
Beds only get made if you leave the doors open (stopping ac from working properly)

I know Vegas can be a full on place, but I expect a higher standard of accommodation, and guests, especially at a Diamond Resort

Room Tip: you can ask for a strip view....but they may well ignore your request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Holidaymaker9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Holidaymaker9999999,
We sincerely apologize for the highly uncommon, but multiple issues you encountered with our facility during your visit. We intend to provide comfortable, well-prepared, and immaculately maintained guest rooms for our owners, members and guests’ arrival. We hope you will allow us to gather additional details surrounding your room and experience with us, so that we may pinpoint the specific factors leading to a room not prepared to our standards. Please know that this is not a common occurrence at our resort, and we will make every possible effort to prevent a similar situation from taking place. Thank you for alerting us of your concerns. We care; and hope to receive a response back from you soon so that we may have the chance to attempt to offset the difficulties you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    917
    218
    103
    93
See reviews for
558
864
98
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We've stayed 3 nights and I recommend Polo Towers as a best value price hotel.
First of all it is 2 mins away (by walking) from the center part of LV Strip so I think that makes it a really good deal for a 3* hotel.
It is clean, friendly staff, it has a roof-top swimming pool and a jacuzzi, a gym.
It's not like the majority hotels where you have casinos and other exhibits on the ground floor but this way it is more quite.
We still got a room with a view to the big hotel on the Strip so that made it perfect.

Room Tip: Higher floor room with LV Strip view makes a lovely picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciprian1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

All I can say is that Polo Towers is still the best deal in Las Vegas by far.. with the new pool area on the top floor ,our stay was great, The staff as alwsys are polite and very helpfull. The rooms may be dated ,but are still the cleanest anywhere ,in las Vegas bar none,It,s nice after a day on the strip to have a fully equipped condo tocome back to ,just like home I will not stay any where else, the high end high price big hotels can not keep up to the Polo Towers, Thanks

Room Tip: Stay on the back side and you get to see the airport,neet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryJane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Polo Towers, and we hope you’ll go on to have many more enjoyable vacations here. We have an ongoing program of refurbishment here, and we feel sure that you’ll appreciate the changes we’re making when you return here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been an owner at diamond resorts for a few years, the hotel is constantly trying to improve on its service. Even though it's a timeshare resort, you can skip all the sales talk by just not opting to go get your "free" gift at the concierge on an ownership or paid stay. Even though cleaning is periodic based on the number of days you are staying. towel service is daily, so you can hang your towel to help save the environment or just leave the towel on the floor to get a new one each day. Less hustle and bustle but Planet Hollywood is a short walk across the street, as well as the other strip hotels and casinos nearby.
Kitchen and living room in the 1 and 2 bedrooms is comfortable and homelike.

Room Tip: Stayed there many times, all rooms are similar within the same category of studio (with king Murphy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and just loved the place. The people were all willing to help us get whatever we needed and really put themselves out for us. The suites are fantastic (we had a two bedroom one) with a kitchen, two bathrooms, a living room, three TV's, 2 safes -- you get the pictture. BUT, the best part was the windows overlooking the strip -- it was like Christmas every night! It is centrally located on the strip and close to everything. AND, the pool and jacuzzi is on the top floor and also has an observation deck!

Room Tip: Lots of inexpensive places within walking distance, including CVS and Walgreens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 331331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at Polo Towers this past weekend for a short stay with a group of friends. To start with, the location is fabulous- it's located right in the middle of it all. We walked everywhere for almost the entire trip which winds up saving you a lot of money. There is a great observation deck up on the roof and you can see most of the strip. We heard that the higher up rooms had awesome views but sadly we couldn't get a floor that high up. Still we had a nice view of the MGM so it wasn't that bad.

The rooms were very spacious. It was a group of us that went and sometimes that can get a little too crowded. With two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room, we didn't run into that problem. The room had a nice little balcony as well which was fun to sit out on for a bit.

I didn't experience many of the services that the hotel provided but we did go to the pool. I only realized a couple days before I went on this trip that the pool was on the ROOF. So cool. It was a fun atmosphere but never got too rowdy or out of hand. There are plenty of staff on site making sure that everything stays under control. It never got too crowded when we were there and I was always able to get a pool chair. You are welcome to bring your own food and drinks which was a nice touch as well.

Overall, great stay at Polo Towers! If you are looking for something in a great location with spacious rooms and a rooftop pool this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Request a room higher up with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are delighted that you had a great time at Polo Towers – thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay here, and that you’d recommend the resort to others – we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was a great hotel if you want to get away from the craziness of the strip and casinos. I was happy to come to this hotel after visiting the other larger hotels. My wife said this was an oasis from the rest of the strip! We stayed in a studio suite. The bed was very comfy and it also had a small kitchenette so that you could store beverages in the bar fridge or buy some bread to have toast in the morning, etc. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mdecker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,038 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,294 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,571 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing