We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polo Towers Villas are a great opportunity”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Polo Towers Villas are a great opportunity”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Polo Towers have improved under Diamond Resorts over a past stay. It is hard to beat such a convenient short walk to the overpass leading to Aria shopping and Casino. The one bedroom suite is exceptionally attractive and roomy and is quiet for sleeping, something not true of most casino hotels. Best of all is a competent front desk willing to meet all needs. Besides winning at nearby Planet Hollywood it was great to walk home to my pleasant suite across Harmon Blvd.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    964
    229
    107
    102
See reviews for
611
920
107
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We would stay here again purely for it's brilliant location. Easy walk in either direction along the strip. Originally we booked a studio, which was far too small for two people, the bed unfolded down from the wall and should have been folded back into the wall each day, which then became a couce. It was an inconvenient nuisance and when the bed was down, the cushions from the couch took up too much space on the floor, made the room very cramped. We changed to a one bedroom suite which was so much better and we would do that again. The views from both rooms are spectacular and really showed the exciting atmosphere of the strip. Night club music could be heard at night but did not interfere with our sleeping. If you were selective, meals are not expensive and clothing is quite inexpensive. It's well worth visiting each casino to see their fabulous themes and decor. Make sure you receive a listing from reception of the free shows that are available. Also the not free shows, well worth going to a few of these. There are many characters eg. Elvis, Darth Vader and others on the footpaths waiting to have a photo taken with you, but they will expect payment once the photo has been taken. We didn't do that, We took pics from a distance and using the zoom, that way we still had good pics of these characters. During your stay at Polo Towers you will be asked to attend a meeting where they will showcase their time share program. If you attend, you will be offered incentives to purchase, before you make the decision to sign up, make sure you ask many questions and stand your ground firmly if you decide not to sign up. Even if you don't sign up you will be offered discounts for some shows just for attending. We didn't sign up but because we did attend we received some good discounts. Hope you enjoy your stay at Polo Towers as much as we did. Polo Towers does not have a restaurant but does have a small supermarket to purchase food and toiletries if needed. The staff are also very good at booking any attractions or tours you might like to attend. We found them to be extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give the best view and are very light and sunny. beware of the studio rooms, very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwater
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff were excellent, very informative, chatty and although we were early for check in we were able to go straight there. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, which was a 1 bedroom with connecting door to a studio room. Both rooms were spotless and the kitchen's were equipped with everything you could possibly want. We were on the 16th floor and with a strip view.The small shop was very useful for drinks, milk etc. My only small 'gripe' would be the size of the rooftop pool, I would imagine when the resort was full it would be very busy but a good point is that you can take your own drinks/snacks (so long as there's no glass). Something we only found on last night was a short cut to the Miracle Mile, come out at the side/back of the hotel and there's a ped crossing directly into the Miracle Mile...such a time/leg saver!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthwaterSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Polo Towers, and that the resort was conveniently located for your vacation needs. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas – we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel offers a good location with only a couple minutes walk to the southern end of Las Vegas Blvd. (close to MGM). The staff were friendly and helpful. We had to pay a $100 refundable deposit on our charge card upon check-in which will be credited back upon check-out. We were slightly put off by the pushiness of the concierge desk personnel who tried to get us to take in a time-share presentation in exchange for a $100 credit at the Golden Nugget Casino (which is not at all close to the hotel location). Just be firm with them and say NO if you are not interested in spending 90 minutes of your vacation doing this. Other than that one thing, our stay was pleasant at the hotel. The room was fine and well appointed with a microwave, coffee machine, fridge and a few housekeeping dishes and utensils. The room was clean and the bathroom nicely appointed with a walk-in shower. We also had a nice balcony. Close to the airport and was only a $20 taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. There is no restaurant in this hotel but it has a small convenience store downstairs if you want to prepare things in your room or do as we did - simply went out to a restaurant at one of the many close locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up in the bldg. with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Polo Towers. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found our team friendly and helpful. We’re sorry that your stay was somewhat marred by your experiences with our concierge team, though: while we do invite guests to learn more about vacation ownership during their stay, we don’t feel that high-pressure marketing tactics are necessary or appropriate, and we are sorry for any frustration that this caused to you. We hope this hasn’t dissuaded you from returning to Polo Towers in the future – we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratliff City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When the reservations were made and confirmed, my husband and I thought that it was to easy. Upon arrival and checking in the first thing that was said to us after the welcome to----,is that a refundable deposit of one hundred dollars had to be left on your room account and upon checkout it was credited back to your card. We had called the hotel directly and asked specifically if there were any "hidden" fees and was guaranteed that there were not, that we were set to go. What a surprise for us. Also, when we pulled up to the front doors, the valet met us and explained the services that no tip was required but much appreciated. We said what the heck and used the free valet services, then a bellboy met us as well afterwards and they expected a tip. After about 20 minutes arriving at our room, our luggage was still not delivered. My husband decided to find it and then a different bellboy other than the one who took our luggage downstairs, showed up with his hand out. So needless to say, the free services were not so free.
The room was small, but adequate for two people. The housekeeping services were efficient and the business center was okay. The staff at check-in were friendly but the concierge staff were pushy and didn't know the word no. We won't be going back to this hotel any time soon.

Room Tip: The higher floors had less noise in hallway at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there with family and friends. Lots of space for families. They offered full kitchens, high chairs and cribs. The kiddie pool was not working. We were not able to enjoy it, but it looked great. The front desk was courteous and helpful, they called to make sure that your request was fulfilled.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyandTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience the closure of the kiddie pool may have caused. The pool gets temporarily closed due to high desert winds as well as routine maintenance. We are saddened to hear your family was not able to enjoy the exciting water playground, but are happy to hear it did not diminish your stay. We look forward to your return to Polo Towers Suites and plenty of more fun in the sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

great place to stay in the heart of the strip without staying at a "casino" Easy to walk everywhere. close to airport. A convenience store, strip mall right next door. A roof top pool and spa. Staff was helpful and gave good advise

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debi1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,279 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,358 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,681 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing