We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay But....”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #26 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in a 1bedroom suite - pretty much has everything for a weeks' stay but some of it could use a little updating. Our unit faced Harmon Dr. which has a nice view of the strip but every morning we were awaked around 6am by the garbage collectors. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but feels outdated. The maid service was exceptional - everyone was very nice and accommodating. The bell staff were friendly and efficient. The pool up on the roof is nice with lots of cabanas - it's brand new. There is a small store on the premises but selection is limited (due to the size).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pattie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Polo Towers! We are thrilled to know that you had an overall pleasant stay at our exciting Las Vegas Destination. Our resort appreciates your positive feedback on your room’s comfortable bed accompanied by an enticing view of the Las Vegas Strip, our hardworking and friendly team members, and our lovely new pool area.
This being said, we regret to hear you felt certain areas of our resort were outdated, and we will certainly take this into account when looking into enhancement opportunities in the future. Unfortunately, you are correct about the trash pick-up time being inconvenient; however, we cannot control when the city of Las Vegas picks up the trash for our resort. Our attempts to request a later pick up have been unrelenting. If requested through our front desk, we would have been more than happy to see if we could relocate you to another villa or suite away from the trash pick-up area.
We again thank you for your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family and I used this location for our annual trek to Las Vegas. It was nice being so close to the strip and located somewhat in the middle. The kids pool area is separate and great for kids to play all day without concern of burning in the hot sun. The adult pool can be crowded during the day. The mini market had everything we needed at a reasonable cost. We could have had Von's deliver, but didn't really need it. Staff throughout the facility were helpful and pleasant. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the strip. The neon lights would be killer for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SexyGaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an average hotel, nothing special. the rooms were clean. There are better hotels in vegas. great location. the staff were ok, I would go to a different hotel next time in vegas. there is no casino in the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We regret the level of satisfaction you experienced during your stay. Please be assured, we intend to provide superior and unmatchable guest service to all of our guests at all times, not just average. We value you patronage and it would give us great pleasure to host you once again in the future and provide you with an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here is always wonderful. Although not located directly on the strip, everything is accessible. The pool was nice, free parking, nice minimart, my room was a standard suite with a living room, kitchen, dining area, and a "small" great view.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that our resort was able to meet your needs, and that our team members exceeded your expectations. You are correct in saying we are not directly on the strip. The Hawaiian Marketplace is located in front of the Polo Towers, so while not directly on the strip, it is a very short walk away. We do have free parking on-site, both underground and in an adjacent lot, but we ask that you notify us of your need to park at check-in, so we may issue a parking pass. We’re happy to read that you thought the Pony Express Logo Shop was nice. We have taken many strides in improving it over recent years. Our one and two bedrooms do come with a living room, full kitchen and dining area, but our studio rooms only have a partial kitchen, and the living room is also the sleeping space. All of our rooms do have windows and at least one balcony so our guests can look out at the beautiful view of the strip or city. We hope that the next time you visit Las Vegas, we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Polo Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Polo Towers have improved under Diamond Resorts over a past stay. It is hard to beat such a convenient short walk to the overpass leading to Aria shopping and Casino. The one bedroom suite is exceptionally attractive and roomy and is quiet for sleeping, something not true of most casino hotels. Best of all is a competent front desk willing to meet all needs. Besides winning at nearby Planet Hollywood it was great to walk home to my pleasant suite across Harmon Blvd.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We would stay here again purely for it's brilliant location. Easy walk in either direction along the strip. Originally we booked a studio, which was far too small for two people, the bed unfolded down from the wall and should have been folded back into the wall each day, which then became a couce. It was an inconvenient nuisance and when the bed was down, the cushions from the couch took up too much space on the floor, made the room very cramped. We changed to a one bedroom suite which was so much better and we would do that again. The views from both rooms are spectacular and really showed the exciting atmosphere of the strip. Night club music could be heard at night but did not interfere with our sleeping. If you were selective, meals are not expensive and clothing is quite inexpensive. It's well worth visiting each casino to see their fabulous themes and decor. Make sure you receive a listing from reception of the free shows that are available. Also the not free shows, well worth going to a few of these. There are many characters eg. Elvis, Darth Vader and others on the footpaths waiting to have a photo taken with you, but they will expect payment once the photo has been taken. We didn't do that, We took pics from a distance and using the zoom, that way we still had good pics of these characters. During your stay at Polo Towers you will be asked to attend a meeting where they will showcase their time share program. If you attend, you will be offered incentives to purchase, before you make the decision to sign up, make sure you ask many questions and stand your ground firmly if you decide not to sign up. Even if you don't sign up you will be offered discounts for some shows just for attending. We didn't sign up but because we did attend we received some good discounts. Hope you enjoy your stay at Polo Towers as much as we did. Polo Towers does not have a restaurant but does have a small supermarket to purchase food and toiletries if needed. The staff are also very good at booking any attractions or tours you might like to attend. We found them to be extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give the best view and are very light and sunny. beware of the studio rooms, very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff were excellent, very informative, chatty and although we were early for check in we were able to go straight there. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, which was a 1 bedroom with connecting door to a studio room. Both rooms were spotless and the kitchen's were equipped with everything you could possibly want. We were on the 16th floor and with a strip view.The small shop was very useful for drinks, milk etc. My only small 'gripe' would be the size of the rooftop pool, I would imagine when the resort was full it would be very busy but a good point is that you can take your own drinks/snacks (so long as there's no glass). Something we only found on last night was a short cut to the Miracle Mile, come out at the side/back of the hotel and there's a ped crossing directly into the Miracle Mile...such a time/leg saver!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthwaterSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Polo Towers, and that the resort was conveniently located for your vacation needs. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas – we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,503 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,419 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £55 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing