We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Belonging to Diamond Resorts, this apartment in Polo Towers was just gorgeous, our accommodation was beyond our expectations, its on the strip but behind all the noise of traffic etc. The apartment consisted of bedroom, kitchen, dining, lounge and great bathroom for two with spa bath all beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunlopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    936
    223
    106
    97
See reviews for
589
893
104
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Used an exchange, the only thing available was a studio/efficiency, went to their website, it is exactly what it says it is, a 300 sq. foot efficiency. It was perfect for 2 people, Murphy bed was better than some I've had in full size, we just put it up when we got up, walk in shower. Only had a mini fridge and microwave, which we knew up front, it was great for snacks/drinks. Anyone we came into contact with could not have been nicer/more helpful. Had room service every day since we stayed a week, they were more than accommodating (i.e., hubby wanted a fan and they brought him a box fan for the whole week.) Had no pressure from sales people, they held luggage b/c we had a late flight when we left. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthHere03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to read that you found your studio to be perfect for your needs. While the studios are the smallest rooms we offer at our resort, there are 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms designed to accommodate larger groups comfortably. Our studios are equipped with a partial kitchen for the basics, such as a coffee pot, a mini fridge and sink. Should you require any other counter top appliance you may not have in your room, please feel free to contact the Front Desk and they will have one sent up if available. The same goes for other things you may need to make your stay more comfortable, like the fan your husband requested. While we do offer tours, we understand that not all of our guests are interested in learning more about Diamond, and do our best to respect our guests’ wishes should they decline. We are glad that you will be staying with us again at the Polo Towers, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in a 1bedroom suite - pretty much has everything for a weeks' stay but some of it could use a little updating. Our unit faced Harmon Dr. which has a nice view of the strip but every morning we were awaked around 6am by the garbage collectors. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but feels outdated. The maid service was exceptional - everyone was very nice and accommodating. The bell staff were friendly and efficient. The pool up on the roof is nice with lots of cabanas - it's brand new. There is a small store on the premises but selection is limited (due to the size).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Polo Towers! We are thrilled to know that you had an overall pleasant stay at our exciting Las Vegas Destination. Our resort appreciates your positive feedback on your room’s comfortable bed accompanied by an enticing view of the Las Vegas Strip, our hardworking and friendly team members, and our lovely new pool area.
This being said, we regret to hear you felt certain areas of our resort were outdated, and we will certainly take this into account when looking into enhancement opportunities in the future. Unfortunately, you are correct about the trash pick-up time being inconvenient; however, we cannot control when the city of Las Vegas picks up the trash for our resort. Our attempts to request a later pick up have been unrelenting. If requested through our front desk, we would have been more than happy to see if we could relocate you to another villa or suite away from the trash pick-up area.
We again thank you for your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family and I used this location for our annual trek to Las Vegas. It was nice being so close to the strip and located somewhat in the middle. The kids pool area is separate and great for kids to play all day without concern of burning in the hot sun. The adult pool can be crowded during the day. The mini market had everything we needed at a reasonable cost. We could have had Von's deliver, but didn't really need it. Staff throughout the facility were helpful and pleasant. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the strip. The neon lights would be killer for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SexyGaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an average hotel, nothing special. the rooms were clean. There are better hotels in vegas. great location. the staff were ok, I would go to a different hotel next time in vegas. there is no casino in the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUANITA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We regret the level of satisfaction you experienced during your stay. Please be assured, we intend to provide superior and unmatchable guest service to all of our guests at all times, not just average. We value you patronage and it would give us great pleasure to host you once again in the future and provide you with an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here is always wonderful. Although not located directly on the strip, everything is accessible. The pool was nice, free parking, nice minimart, my room was a standard suite with a living room, kitchen, dining area, and a "small" great view.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that our resort was able to meet your needs, and that our team members exceeded your expectations. You are correct in saying we are not directly on the strip. The Hawaiian Marketplace is located in front of the Polo Towers, so while not directly on the strip, it is a very short walk away. We do have free parking on-site, both underground and in an adjacent lot, but we ask that you notify us of your need to park at check-in, so we may issue a parking pass. We’re happy to read that you thought the Pony Express Logo Shop was nice. We have taken many strides in improving it over recent years. Our one and two bedrooms do come with a living room, full kitchen and dining area, but our studio rooms only have a partial kitchen, and the living room is also the sleeping space. All of our rooms do have windows and at least one balcony so our guests can look out at the beautiful view of the strip or city. We hope that the next time you visit Las Vegas, we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Polo Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Polo Towers have improved under Diamond Resorts over a past stay. It is hard to beat such a convenient short walk to the overpass leading to Aria shopping and Casino. The one bedroom suite is exceptionally attractive and roomy and is quiet for sleeping, something not true of most casino hotels. Best of all is a competent front desk willing to meet all needs. Besides winning at nearby Planet Hollywood it was great to walk home to my pleasant suite across Harmon Blvd.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,159 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,994 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing