We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We usually stay away from the strip to avoid the chaos but my mom came for a visit from Malaysia and we wanted her to experience Vegas and what better than staying close to the strip aka LV Blvd!

First the con. I think everybody who has been to Polo Tower would agree that parking is almost a nightmare. Not only they don't have enough space, but the area is so small and there were 2 area where it's a dead end and if you can't find a vacant space, you would have to either reverse or somehow make a u-turn in a narrow lane. Not everybody can do that without hitting other car and that is exactly what happened to ours, 1 not so lucky day. We went down to the parking garage to find a huge dent on our back bumper. Bummer!

Now the pros. It's walking distance to among others Planet Hollywood and their Miracle Mile 'shopping mall', Monte Carlo and a HRC restaurant. There is also 7Eleven, Walgreen, Ross, Marshalls, M&M store and etc. All Walgreens along the strip doesn't have the flyer like other Walgreens but if you find a deal on their website, you can show it to them and they would honor it. That was what I did when I needed to get some sunblock lotion. Saves me more than 50%!

The hotel itself is pretty small for a Vegas standard. No restaurant or bars or casinos. They do have a small convenient store downstairs that I would suggest limit for emergencies only. Like when we just had to get some mayo for our sandwiches. A small bottle was sold at 3.99. Make sure you drive 10min away to go to Vons or something and do all your groceries. That way you get to save lots of money especially if you have kids with you. A small pool on the roof and also a jacuzzi. They also have a pool for kids downstairs which we didn't go so can't say much about it.

Our 1br suite was pretty spacious for 3 people not to feel suffocated. The bathroom was big too unlike typical hotel. Our safety box was locked when wanted to use it so called the hotel, were told someone will be there in 30min but less than 5min later she was already at the door and fixed it for us. Really appreciate the prompt response since we had an appointment to go to.

All in all we really liked Polo Tower and will definitely stay there again. Only next time we will avoid to go to Vegas altogether between May-Oct when the temp is over 100F @ 37C. Yup I don't like the sun/heat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank FMCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,557 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Comfortable condo "resort" located between the MGM and Planet Hollywood on the strip. Polo Towers is set back from the strip, hidden, in a bit of a dreary location near The Carriage House and Marriott's Chateau. Part of the disappointment with this property is that they call it Diamond's "flagship" resort property...which makes you wonder what their "lesser" properties are like.
The 1 bedroom suites were spacious and clean, roomy bathroom and one medium closet. Two flat screen tvs, full size fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher. Our view was of other condo balconies and the rear/outdoor/hot/sunny parking corral. We didn't have any complaints about the room, or the staff...all were friendly and accommodating. They also have a shuttle to grocery shopping once a day, which is nice since there is nothing but a Walgreens and a CVS within walking distance.
The main problems we had were with security....yes you need a key card to access the elevators but the elevators are easily accessible to anyone off the street, and all they have to do is hop in an elevator that is already occupied with a key-holding guest. (We caught two people trying to do this and reported them.) For the entire 3 days that we were there, there was no security check or really any security personnel in sight as you see at other hotels. Also, parking is a problem. There is a small garage directly underneath the hotel that was convenient, but very tight spacing and dead end entrances. Attached is another huge underground parking garage but it is very poorly lit, a bit of a walk, and frankly a bit scary. There are several signs stating that you park at your own risk, no security of any kind in view, and disconcerting to use late at night. In addition there is an outdoor parking corral that is a bit of a walk, and again poorly lit and unsecured at night. We had no problems nor did we hear of any problems, but there is no way I would ever stay at this hotel as a woman alone if I had a car to park. And also the walk back to the hotel from the strip is a bit deserted and eerie as well, it is a short walk but late at night I would never do it alone. Valet Parking at the hotel is understaffed and inadequate with long waits, but a safer option.
Rooftop pool was 3 ft deep, mostly young children splashing around, there is a hottub and some nice cabanas and chairs, perfectly adequate but nothing special at all.
For the price and location, this property is a good bet, with some caveats.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are small and cramped, with a bed that folds out from the wall. For budget-minded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HaroldnMaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Polo Tower suites first week of June after I found a groupon for the hotel $50/a night! It was our first time in Vegas and boy oh boy did we have fun. The hotel in itself is very big however does not have a casino or restaurant. Which did not bother me one bit considering there's casinos and places to eat just about everywhere you look. The room it's self was cozy and clean. The bed was comfortable and wifi is free. My only complaint would have to be the shower since the water hits your naked body like a thousand little knives lol the pressure was way too high. Aside from that the front desk employees were super friendly and helpful. My favourite part was definitely the rooftop pool that overlooks all of Vegas AND there's a jacuzzi too! Would definitely recommend this hotel since it's probably cheaper and a lot more quiet than the other hotels in Vegas yet it's still on the strip!

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank Aleksandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was great, service was fantastic and very informative staff. Located in the heart of the strip providing easy access to all of the sights of Las Vegas, and only a short distance from the Airport too.

The rooftop pool was a little on the shallow side but this cannot be helped and still provided what we required during our stay.

Thoroughly Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Rooftop pools tend to be smaller and shallower due to the heaviness of the pool structure and the water it contains. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and team members, and we look forward to your return to Polo Towers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our stay was a timeshare exchange and it was our first time there. We had a two bedroom suite. The unit was roomy and had everything you would need, i.e. kitchen well supplied if you chose to eat in. The air conditioning was great, something that you really appreciate in July. My only concern was the check in process. Perhaps Friday arrival is very busy and therefore a delay should be expected. What wasn't expected was thirty minutes or so after getting in the room, a bellman and a guest arrived at the door as the guest had been assigned the same room. The situation was easily remedied, but front desk check in procedures definitely need to be reviewed or we not followed. Daily housekeeping and free wi-fi were a definite plus.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Security is good (you are required to use your room key to get to a floor) and that is the best thing about the hotel, except the fact that the staff is pretty nice. Valet does not usually answer the phone, so to take advantage of the valet service one needs to go downstairs and ask them to get your car; the good thing is that they move pretty quickly once you make the request. There is absolutely no food service on the property, not even a bar. The location is pretty good as it is situated on the Strip between the MGM Grand and Planet Hollywood, and it is across the street from the Rio. There is plenty of Fast Food close by. I was told that the kitchens at the Planet Hollywood are not very clean, so I would recommend staying away from eating there.

Room Tip: There are very few rooms that have a Strip view, but you will want one of them...on an upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniKritzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Suite itself was nice, roomy living room, decent kitchen with all the necessary supplies to cook. Fitness center was limited, but still doable. For some reason the five computers at the business center seemed to have connection problems quite often and at times all taken (had to resort using them since there is no free wi-fi). The location is just right off the strip, but a easy few minutes walk to it. Hawaiian Marketplace right at the end of the road to get to the Strip. There is a Walgreens close by for sundries, Tix4Less kiosk and United Artists theater also nearb. Walking distance to many casinsos/centers: City Center, Aria, Planet Hollywood, Monte Carlo, New York New York, MGM. One caveat if using the Strip bus transportation, going northbound the bus stop right when you reach the Strip. But when returning southbound, even though the stop is across the street there is no crosswalk right where the Polo Towers is, you have to go quite a distance in either direction just to cross the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rallyetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,407 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,451 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £61 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing