We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,845)
Filter reviews
2,845 results
Traveller rating
1,226
1,123
258
125
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
1,123
258
125
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmurphy bedtime sharediamond resortsfull kitchenplanet hollywoodhawaiian marketplacebedroom suiteunderground parkingsmall balconysales pitchtimeshare propertytimeshare presentationoff the stripconvenience storebusiness centerconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
2,523 - 2,528 of 2,845 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2006

We own a timeshare for the Suites at Polo Towers. This was our first visit in 5 years. When we arrived at midnight, check in was great!
Then we went to the Suite. It was filthy. There were linens missing on the bed. So I called down and requested another room. Got the key, went to that room. I couldn't believe that things were worse in that Suite than the previous one. The Sofa/Murphy bed was broken, the floors and furniture were outrageously filthy. Got another room, it was better, but spoke with the Customer Service the next morning. Our room and furniture were cleaned and the staff was very kind. Just don't believe that should have occurred since we pay annual maintenance fees. We will not stay there again until we are assured that things are turning around.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sherpa34336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2006

We just got back from the Suites at The Polo Towers. They do sit back about 1/2 block from the strip. There is a small marketplace that sits in front of it. They did have kereoke and a band that played at night maybe until 12:00? We could hear it. Our unit faced the strip and the marketplace. No restaurants in the tower. There is a small store inside the tower. There are two drug stores close by with food etc... The unit it's self was on the 8th floor. We looked onto the strip however there is a lot of construction going on everywhere. We looked down at the rooftop of the marketplace. Inside the unit it is nice to have a living area, kitchen, bed and bath. My husband and I would rather have that then just a hotel room. We did get clean towels, soap, shampoo and coffee each day. They did make the bed... short of. We took a smoking room hoping that it would not smell. Wrong! It did! The king size bed was fine. We felt safe and had no problems walking to the other casino's. You do run into the people on the street trying to give you stuff and sell you timeshare's. They seem to be quite heavy in that area. We have stayed here for the last two years and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Experience15368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2005

My family took a trip to Las Vegas in October 2005 and we stayed at the Villas at Polo Towers. We were a bit afraid about how bad it will be since some of the reviews were very bad. It turned out that we love it so much. First, this is not a 5-star hotel. So you won't be expecting any glamourous decoration with huge casino and restaurants or something like that. It's just a nice simple hotel with a great location. It located right on the strip next to MGM and very close to Bellagio, just a walk away.

Inside the lobby, we have a simple yet beautiful decoration of the horse and a small fountain. The reception people were very nice and helpful. For the room, we stayed in a room where there are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 1 living room. The bedrooms are very nice. You also get a bathtub in one of the bathrooms. The living room has another murphy bed and a big sofa. For those of you who love to cook, there's also a kitchen section with a huge refrigerator, a microwave, a stove, an oven, a set of plates-cups-utensils, and a dishwasher. For your entertainment, every room has its own television with a stereo. Bring your CD if you'd like some music while staying in.

I think the room is very nice, not the best room ever, but still very nice and made all of us feel like home. About the pool, it's sort of small and not really that attractive. One more thing, why would you need a great room when you should spend most of your times going out! Stay here! It's cheap and great!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank janephob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2005

Stayed at Polo Towers from 11/26 - 11/30. Had to check out early (were booked til 12/3) due to the fact that we got sick from the lack of heat and the inability of the maintenance staff to fix it. We were even moved to another unit, still no heat. Not worth the aggravation. Would never stay there again. Very unresponsive desk staff. Refused to believe there was a problem even though the maintenance crew was in the unit trying to fix the heat (broken compressor and switch) at the time we were leaving. We felt like we were on trial. Clerk claims to have credited us for one night (totally unacceptable to us)since we lost $700, not to mention the trip being ruined due to our becoming ill. They seriously need to get their act together if they want to sell time shares.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Connector769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2005

my husband and I exchanged half of our time share to get a one bedroom at the polo towers. we had booked over the internet many months in advance so I was a little nervous that there was no further contact. Once you have your confirmation e-mail that is it.

we didn't need to park because my dad lives out that way and picked us up at airport...we had waivered on the need for a rental and finally decided we didn't need one...we won't get one next time either.
the desk clerks were great and since it was our first time in vegas, we asked for a strip view when we checked in. they checked availability and we got one on the 11th floor. maybe this is a much nicer floor than the 15th, but we enjoyed it. granted, it was not as posh as the westgate we stayed at in orlando but definately better than an average 3 star. the location was great and we loved our view. our only real complaint was that the onsite store closed early and there are no vending machines anywhere for those soda cravings at 2:00am when you're wondering in for the night. the pool was under construction when we were there so can't comment on that, and since it was February wasn't a priority for us.
bottom line: great location, nice people (we were never hassled by exchange people), and a quiet place to get away from the casinos to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank MIkkinJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews