We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2006

This was a time/share exchange arranged through Interval International.After the dissapointment on arrival to learn that we were given a studio (a room with pull out bed) and no bath just a fixed shower - our swap was a one bedroom - we were offered a wonderful one bedroom suite which was excellent but had to pay extra charge but well worth it. Polo Towers was in a great location, very clean,room tidied every day,clean towels,toiletries and coffee. Security was first class felt very safe. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Filmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,442)
There are newer reviews for Polo Towers Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,158 - 2,164 of 2,442 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2006

This was my first visit to my timeshare at Polo Towers ( as I'd bought it over the internet) and I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews. I needn't have worried, my timeshare was on the 16th floor with a great strip view and was fabulous. The 2 bed unit was very big and very clean. The staff were very helpful and I had no problems, or cause for complaint, throughout my 10 day stay. Also, the pool was very nice and, again, very clean. I have stayed in most of the strip hotels over the years and it compares very well with the Luxor, Flamingo Hilton and Caesars Palace, except at Polo Towers you also have the added advantage of a full kitchen.
I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MAZxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2006

this was my firsttrip to vegas and the polo towers was a beautiful and relaxing pLACE!!e to stay. I'll be returning as soon as ican save some money!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank DAMAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Has a Vacation Owner and first time staying at the Villas of Polo Towers it was Great very clean staff member very polite would stay there again with NO PROBLEMS

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

The Polo Towers is awful. It's old. It's dirty. It's not well taken care of. (My pictures will tell the story.) I just left Las Vegas on the 11th of September, 2006 after a two day stay on the 15th floor of the Polo Towers. Forget the fact that I couldn't get into a unit until 5:00 p.m. when check-in time is at 3:00. When I finally got a room, I was appalled at it's condition. The windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. There were tains on the carpet and on the sofa (I hope it was coffee). There was rust and mold buildup around the caulk and tile in the bathtub. The walls couldn't have seen paint or even a sponge in a very long time. There was dirt and grime in the corners and along the baseboards...I could go on and on. (Again, see the pictures). It was terrible. I knew when I went that I wasn't going to get a five-star resort but I was expecting something along the lines of a three to four star hotel. What I found was a Motel 6 at best. It would be great for a group of college kids who go to Vegas and spend very little time in their room and who have no real discerning standards - whose goal is to pack a lot of people into a reoom and spend as little as possible on accomodations in order to have more money for beer. Honestly, if you don't have to have a condo, for the same money, choose one of the hotels. Even Circus Circus or the Imperial Palace would beat this place.
The building is surrounded on all four sides by either a driveway or an alley. The new children's pool area was built on the north end of the building. To access this area, you have to walk through a loading dock driveway and smell the buildings dumpsters. (I have a phoo of this as well.) The smell was very unpleasent to say the least. I heard that there was a bar near the top of the building offering great views of the strip. It's been closed. The rooftop pool does not offer any great views because the walls are too high. I felt that exposure the the pool water for more than about five minutes was to risk hypothermia.
I'm not trying to be unfair here. I have often come to tripadvisor to research hotels but have never written a review before. I felt strongly enough about The Polo Towers that I wanted to warn other potential renters to think otherwise. If you do go, ask for a room on the east side of the building - away from the strip. There is a complex on the west side of the building with an outdoor theater/stage where bands play until midnight on the weekends. It gets very loud on the west side of the building.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
30  Thank Rick-from-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2006

Ok so we just came back from one of the worst time share experiences of my life time. We have traveled all over the world with our time share and I must say this was the worst ever. We arrived and checked in. About an hour later, while we were in our room, the door opened and another family came walking in, they had a key. The front desk said they made a mistake. (pretty big mistake if you ask me. What if we were not there, would our money still be there) No one ever told us about the after hours club that is located in the hotel parking lot. It opens at 4 am and the music sounds like its coming from our living room. The club is opened thursday friday and saturday. We have a small infant and went on vacation alone to get some rest. Well we got no sleep on these nights. And when you call the front desk to complain they say, sorry we know but there is nothing we can do. I understand that, but you would think someone would have wrote this in their reviews and no one did.. The front desk, bell hop and the entertainment desk acted as if we were bothering them anytime we asked a question. I tried to get tickets to a show, however the 3 girls behind the counter who were doing absolutly nothing but socializing could not find the time to help us. Forget about getting a cab from here because none of them want to be inconvenienced by traveling through the out of the way parking lot. (thats what the cab driver told us and the manager of the towers) The pool upstairs on the roof is clean but very small and only 3 feet. There is no where to get a drink or snack. My room was clean however both sinks were clogged with hair and the shower was also. It took three days for someone to remove the hair so the water would drain. Will never go back here and hope that who ever is reading this will not book this place

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
32  Thank teetee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2006

Stayed in a studio at the villas tower 3,all very clean and tidy but woul of preffered a permanent bed in the room instead of pulling it out of the wall every evening but overall no complaints,very quiet despite building work nearby,shuttel to venetion and treasure island every hour free,concierge very helpfull always,pool area very busy by nine all sunbeds taken but too hot by eleven to sunbathe anyway,the towers are next to The Alladin and Mgm hotels although set back a few yards from the strip,all in all not a bad hotel,if you want away from the strip try club de soliel we stayed there last may and its not as hectic and its only 1 1/2 miles away with a shuttle bus all day.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank scooby_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,350 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,372 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,716 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £81 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing