We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
1,225
1,123
258
125
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
1,123
258
125
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmurphy bedtime sharediamond resortsfull kitchenplanet hollywoodhawaiian marketplacebedroom suiteunderground parkingsmall balconysales pitchtimeshare propertytimeshare presentationoff the stripconvenience storebusiness centerconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
2,513 - 2,518 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2006

This was a time/share exchange arranged through Interval International.After the dissapointment on arrival to learn that we were given a studio (a room with pull out bed) and no bath just a fixed shower - our swap was a one bedroom - we were offered a wonderful one bedroom suite which was excellent but had to pay extra charge but well worth it. Polo Towers was in a great location, very clean,room tidied every day,clean towels,toiletries and coffee. Security was first class felt very safe. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Filmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2006

This was my first visit to my timeshare at Polo Towers ( as I'd bought it over the internet) and I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews. I needn't have worried, my timeshare was on the 16th floor with a great strip view and was fabulous. The 2 bed unit was very big and very clean. The staff were very helpful and I had no problems, or cause for complaint, throughout my 10 day stay. Also, the pool was very nice and, again, very clean. I have stayed in most of the strip hotels over the years and it compares very well with the Luxor, Flamingo Hilton and Caesars Palace, except at Polo Towers you also have the added advantage of a full kitchen.
I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MAZxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2006

this was my firsttrip to vegas and the polo towers was a beautiful and relaxing pLACE!!e to stay. I'll be returning as soon as ican save some money!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank DAMAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Has a Vacation Owner and first time staying at the Villas of Polo Towers it was Great very clean staff member very polite would stay there again with NO PROBLEMS

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

The Polo Towers is awful. It's old. It's dirty. It's not well taken care of. (My pictures will tell the story.) I just left Las Vegas on the 11th of September, 2006 after a two day stay on the 15th floor of the Polo Towers. Forget the fact that I couldn't get into a unit until 5:00 p.m. when check-in time is at 3:00. When I finally got a room, I was appalled at it's condition. The windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. There were tains on the carpet and on the sofa (I hope it was coffee). There was rust and mold buildup around the caulk and tile in the bathtub. The walls couldn't have seen paint or even a sponge in a very long time. There was dirt and grime in the corners and along the baseboards...I could go on and on. (Again, see the pictures). It was terrible. I knew when I went that I wasn't going to get a five-star resort but I was expecting something along the lines of a three to four star hotel. What I found was a Motel 6 at best. It would be great for a group of college kids who go to Vegas and spend very little time in their room and who have no real discerning standards - whose goal is to pack a lot of people into a reoom and spend as little as possible on accomodations in order to have more money for beer. Honestly, if you don't have to have a condo, for the same money, choose one of the hotels. Even Circus Circus or the Imperial Palace would beat this place.
The building is surrounded on all four sides by either a driveway or an alley. The new children's pool area was built on the north end of the building. To access this area, you have to walk through a loading dock driveway and smell the buildings dumpsters. (I have a phoo of this as well.) The smell was very unpleasent to say the least. I heard that there was a bar near the top of the building offering great views of the strip. It's been closed. The rooftop pool does not offer any great views because the walls are too high. I felt that exposure the the pool water for more than about five minutes was to risk hypothermia.
I'm not trying to be unfair here. I have often come to tripadvisor to research hotels but have never written a review before. I felt strongly enough about The Polo Towers that I wanted to warn other potential renters to think otherwise. If you do go, ask for a room on the east side of the building - away from the strip. There is a complex on the west side of the building with an outdoor theater/stage where bands play until midnight on the weekends. It gets very loud on the west side of the building.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
30  Thank Rick-from-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews