We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Can Do Better In Vegas:Trust Me” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“You Can Do Better In Vegas:Trust Me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2006

This is a timeshare and exchange thru Interval. Stayed one week Oct 15-22, 2006. If you are exchanging -- there are definately better places to stay. This hotel is outdated and needs a facelift.

1) Make sure to get the highest floor possible. Facing the strip is not such a good thing at this place. If you face North directly below you is the garbage dump area. Garbage pickup is done daily between 6:45-7:15AM -- They produce the loudest clunking sounds that it wakes you up, and if you want to sleep late -- forget it ! We mentioned this to their management team -- they didn't seem to care.

2) You cannot actively control your own a/c unit from your thermostat. You have to call down to maintenance if you want your air turned on -- then they turn it off at their leisure. I had to call 4 times in a 4 hour time period to keep getting them to turn it on.

3) It is a timeshare -- but they are not as pushy as some other timeshare resorts. They will give you a 90 minute presentation if you want for a free show or dinner. They also take you to the new Marriot Grand Chateau being built directly behind them. They have completed one tower and are building four. I would recommend trying to exchange to the Marriot Grand Chateau -- they at least have much nicer facilities and are up with the times.

4) The pool is on the top floor (23rd). It is small and has a wall around the top, so you can't see much of the strip or anything for that matter. The water is always pretty chilly and is only about 3 feet deep. The hot tub is ok though.

5) You need your room key to get anywhere on the elevator, so be sure to have it with you at all times.

6) The mini-mart is ok at best, no alcoholic beverages though -- and that is there downfall there.

7) The fitness area is in a totally different area-- not even in the same building. It is located in the Hawaiian Market Place directly in front of Polo Towers.

8) If you need a cab -- call well in advance -- cab drivers don't like to come to Polo Towers if they don't have to.

9) The kids pool area is located on the North Side directly next to the garbage dump area -- it is very shady there so the water is pretty cold there all the time.

I personally think that there are other places in Vegas to exchange to, that are much nicer and much more comfortable than Polo. If you should have any questions feel free to contact me directly at GarzaRx007@aol.com
I will be happy to answer any questions you may have.



  • Liked — Had a fridge
  • Disliked — Small TV's
  • Tips/Secrets — There are better places to stay
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
52 Thank rx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    904
    217
    102
    90
See reviews for
538
854
97
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2006

This is a timeshare exchange from the Palms resort in Orlando. Overall our experience is good and I don't think there is a lot more they could do to 'fix' any of the items we weren't ecstatic about. We stayed in the 'newer' Villa section which has received better reviews. I've over heard other guests mention that some of the rooms on the Suite side are newly remodeled, hopefully fixing some of the complaints elswhere. We stayed in room 7304, which I personally wouldn't recommend for two reasons - it is lower to the ground and the street noise at night reverberates between the two towers, and kept waking up 3/5ths of our party (two of us were smart enough to take Lunesta). The front desk is well aware of this problem and hands out ear plugs...thoughtful touch, but a sign they realize there is a problem. It was worse on weekend nights - the sound is from the Hawaiian Marketplace where some band or piped in music went all night long. (my wife said it was still going at 5am). The second reason to get a different room is the view - my dad at first was offered a room on the 23rd floor. It was a handicapped room which I think is why he turned it down. They beat us here from the airport otherwise I would have grabbed that room right away. The view is better, plus being a tall person I've found handicapped rooms are usually larger in size than regular rooms. Which brings me to my only real complaint - these rooms, while nicely decorated, furnished, and clean, are the smallest timeshare suites we've had, comparing with resorts in Orlando, Aruba, Cancun, southern California, New Orleans, and I'm forgetting a few. The bedroom is 'tight' with less than 2 feet between the foot of the bed and the TV dresser cabinet. The closets are small. The main living room is cramped, albeit with nice furniture and big 46" flat screen tv with DVD/VCR and a stereo. When the Murphy bed is down, you have to pile all the moveable furniture in the 'dining area'. In the 2nd bedroom, it is also small with no room for anything once the Murphy bed is down. With it up, it is a nice sitting room.

That being said, realizing we have a 2 bedroom unit with a full and half kitchen in Vegas for an exchange that only cost $149 for the week...I'd stay here again. Location is good - a 5 minute walk to Aladdin, 10-15 minutes to MGM, 10-15 to Monte Carlo. The kids water park area is closed (seasonal) but our 2 year would love it. We also booked another room here for the same time for my wife's employees (all in town for a convention) so the bargain is even better and they've all enjoyed the room much more than a hotel room.

The bathrooms are very nice, equipped with double vanities in the master (one vanity bathrooms always get too crowded on vacation, to us anyway). There are coin operated washer/dryers on several floors (another 'downer' since most places have them included in rooms).

The front desk staff and housekeeping are excellent. Any request we had was attended to promptly (more blankets, suggesting ear plugs, directions, etc.) and they were friendly and eager to help.

They also offer a couple of show tickets if you take a 90 min tour of the Marriott Grand Chateau property next door. We haven't taken them up on it...yet.

  • Liked — Location near the strip
  • Disliked — Rooms are smaller than our previous timeshare experiences
  • Tips/Secrets — Request a room near upper floor to avoid street noise from Hawaiian Marketplace on weekend nights.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
22 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2006

This was a time/share exchange arranged through Interval International.After the dissapointment on arrival to learn that we were given a studio (a room with pull out bed) and no bath just a fixed shower - our swap was a one bedroom - we were offered a wonderful one bedroom suite which was excellent but had to pay extra charge but well worth it. Polo Towers was in a great location, very clean,room tidied every day,clean towels,toiletries and coffee. Security was first class felt very safe. Hope to return.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Having no bar or meeting place
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont forget to take tea bags
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Filmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALES, U.K.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2006

This was my first visit to my timeshare at Polo Towers ( as I'd bought it over the internet) and I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews. I needn't have worried, my timeshare was on the 16th floor with a great strip view and was fabulous. The 2 bed unit was very big and very clean. The staff were very helpful and I had no problems, or cause for complaint, throughout my 10 day stay. Also, the pool was very nice and, again, very clean. I have stayed in most of the strip hotels over the years and it compares very well with the Luxor, Flamingo Hilton and Caesars Palace, except at Polo Towers you also have the added advantage of a full kitchen.
I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MAZxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2006

this was my firsttrip to vegas and the polo towers was a beautiful and relaxing pLACE!!e to stay. I'll be returning as soon as ican save some money!!!!

  • Liked — BEUTIFUL ACCOMODATIONS
  • Disliked — SERVICE
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank DAMAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2006

Has a Vacation Owner and first time staying at the Villas of Polo Towers it was Great very clean staff member very polite would stay there again with NO PROBLEMS

  • Liked — the Bed
  • Disliked — no balcony
  • Tips/Secrets — basic
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank eddie3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2006

The Polo Towers is awful. It's old. It's dirty. It's not well taken care of. (My pictures will tell the story.) I just left Las Vegas on the 11th of September, 2006 after a two day stay on the 15th floor of the Polo Towers. Forget the fact that I couldn't get into a unit until 5:00 p.m. when check-in time is at 3:00. When I finally got a room, I was appalled at it's condition. The windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. There were tains on the carpet and on the sofa (I hope it was coffee). There was rust and mold buildup around the caulk and tile in the bathtub. The walls couldn't have seen paint or even a sponge in a very long time. There was dirt and grime in the corners and along the baseboards...I could go on and on. (Again, see the pictures). It was terrible. I knew when I went that I wasn't going to get a five-star resort but I was expecting something along the lines of a three to four star hotel. What I found was a Motel 6 at best. It would be great for a group of college kids who go to Vegas and spend very little time in their room and who have no real discerning standards - whose goal is to pack a lot of people into a reoom and spend as little as possible on accomodations in order to have more money for beer. Honestly, if you don't have to have a condo, for the same money, choose one of the hotels. Even Circus Circus or the Imperial Palace would beat this place.
The building is surrounded on all four sides by either a driveway or an alley. The new children's pool area was built on the north end of the building. To access this area, you have to walk through a loading dock driveway and smell the buildings dumpsters. (I have a phoo of this as well.) The smell was very unpleasent to say the least. I heard that there was a bar near the top of the building offering great views of the strip. It's been closed. The rooftop pool does not offer any great views because the walls are too high. I felt that exposure the the pool water for more than about five minutes was to risk hypothermia.
I'm not trying to be unfair here. I have often come to tripadvisor to research hotels but have never written a review before. I felt strongly enough about The Polo Towers that I wanted to warn other potential renters to think otherwise. If you do go, ask for a room on the east side of the building - away from the strip. There is a complex on the west side of the building with an outdoor theater/stage where bands play until midnight on the weekends. It gets very loud on the west side of the building.

  • Liked — It's very close to the strip. Short walk to MGM and Alladin
  • Disliked — Filthy rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at one of the hotels or find another timeshare building. This place was not clean.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Rick-from-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing