We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Ranked #57 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for business traveller”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel is clean and functional. Staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was standard, breakfast area clean. It tis about a mile walk to the strip. It does have a kitchen, WiFi and free parking. Easy walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    153
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
124
74
27
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I am always in transit through Vegas, but never going to Las Vegas. This hotel is like a welcome respite from all of the crazy Vegas stuff. We stayed here twice in 2013. Once enroute to Christmas holidays and once in the summer. The rooms are nice Marriott quality. My parents agreed that it was nice to be in Vegas, but not feel like it at all. Very close proximity to the airport and the strip. Nice amenities, good breakfast. Great restaurants next to the property.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank plezzka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

"We stayed at the Residence Inn for three nights in a two bedroom suite. We were extremely pleased with all aspects of our accommodations! The rooms were bright and always clean. The full...and nicely equipped...kitchen was a bonus. The free parking was also a bonus. The free breakfasts were delicious...the items that were supposed to be hot were and there was enough of a variety to suite everyone. The one mile+ walk to downtown Las Vegas wasn't bad at all. Our weather was super so we enjoyed the adventure. Taxicabs were easy to find as well. There are several excellent restaurants we walked to that were within minutes of the Inn. We patronized two of them during our stay and the meals were terrific. The Inn staff was helpful, efficient, and always cheerful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn and would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Las Vegas."

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Leslie F,

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your experience and would return to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stay here a lot. Very comfortable, a good location. What really makes it so pleasant are the people who work here. From the front desk to the food service, maintenance and housekeeping staff, everyone is competent, caring and well trained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGF621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The location for me was good as where I needed to go each day was walking distance. The room was not cleaned really well at all when I checked in and you could see that the details is not what they focused on. With it being close to Convention, it was almost as if they focused on turning rooms over quicker, not cleaner and quicker. The filter had about 1/4" of dust on it. Not sure last time it was changed.

Won't stay here again. Outside of hotel is nice, but once inside the rooms they need to focus on the details.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear devlon,
Thank you for completing a review of the hotel. On behalf of the housekeeping department, please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the entire team to improve upon the service that they deliver. Even during busy convention times, our housekeepers are still expected to maintain Marriott's cleanliness standards. There are no execeptions to this. Air filters in the guest rooms are replaced every 3 months as part of our routine maintenance and upkeep. We would appreciate the opportunity to address the issues with you that you have identified and invite you to contact me at ri.lashh.gm@marriott.com or by calling (702)650-0040.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel. The staff handled checkin were very pleasent and helpful. My room was clean and in great condition. While I only stayed one night I could see an extended stay with no problem. A well equipped kitchen area, full sized refrigerator, microwave, and other amenities are perfect for several days stay. The breakfast, which was included, had all makings to start the day off right.

There are also several restaurants well within walking distance that make this a perfect location for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowmiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I travel to Las Vegas several times a year on business with my husband and we always stay at this hotel. The staff is consistently very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. And the location is great. It's in walking distance to several really good restaurants and about a mile from the Strip. I don't enjoy staying at casino resorts due to the smoking, noise, and crowds so this is the perfect solution for me. I also like the complimentary breakfast. It's convenient not having to leave the hotel when you first get up in the morning and has a good variety of options to choose from.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a good view of Las Vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Address: 370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens located one mile east of the Las Vegas Strip, one mile south of the Las Vegas Convention Center, and two miles north of the McCarran International Airport. Non-Smoking, pet-friendly hotel that does not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing