We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Ranked #65 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel off the Strip”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and moved to the Mirage for three nights. It is so much easier to get to the room without having to go through the casino. This property would work best for people who has a rental car, otherwise staying on the Strip would be most convenient. The free breakfast in the morning is a plus. There is no resort fee charge which can add quite a bit to the room cost.

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Helgie,

Thank you for your review of the hotel! We are glad that we were able to offer you value while staying in Las Vegas by not charging resorts fees and providing a complimentary breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    152
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
120
72
27
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

At around 9:00 a.m. this morning I was having breakfast in the breakfast area. I saw man around sixty years of age, white, American accent, slightly heavier than average, with a pot belly, wearing a long sleeved dark blue shirt and with heavy black spectacles walking to a table with two plates stacked with food. I thought that he couldn't possibly eat that much. His clothes looked less fresh than one would expect from a hotel patron coming down for breakfast. He looked as if he’d been working in them on a night shift. He was wearing a backpack and I thought it strange to wear a backpack to breakfast. He stopped at the table in front of me and started talking to an eighteen year old male who politely nodded and smiled so as not to offend him. He later went to a table and sat down and I assume that he ate the two small food mountains. He came back ten minutes later for coffee. Again he forced a conversation with an Asian lady at the coffee machine. I couldn’t help noticing that he took more than 10 half-and-half containers for his coffee. Some five minutes later he came back for fruit and this time on the way back he forced another conversation with a 45 year-old man, athletic and heavy, with a football coach physique. This was the boy’s father and he wasn’t so accommodating and he looked down at his breakfast while the conversation was being forced on him. I thought that the father was an unlikely candidate for a chat. Some time later his phone rang. He answered his phone by folding it open. I thought it strange that someone staying here still had a 10 year old phone.
He then had a loud conversation with someone. I was more than 20 feet away and I could hear that he was telling the caller how to bet on craps. He was loud and he kept repeating himself. The people at the next table were looking upset. He then went to the fruit table and came back with 2 oranges and a banana. This time I saw what happened to the fruit,… it went into the backpack. Then he then quickly got up and walked out the back door and disappeared into the parking lot behind the hotel.
Then I realized what had happened,… he had walked in from outside and had had a truly free Residence Inn breakfast (with a fruit lunch). The moral of the story is that I had twice left my smart phone and room key unattended while I went back for eggs and while I walked away for coffee. I remember thinking that everyone there was wealthy enough to afford a leisure night in a hotel and that no one there really needed to steal my phone. I also thought that it was breakfast, everyone was in a good mood, and no one would do something to upset someone else. I was right for 99 out of 100 people having breakfast here. If someone walks in to scavenge breakfast then a smart phone would be like a small jackpot. Always be careful with your phone, wallet, luggage, and other valuables. The free breakfast man drew attention to himself in several different ways and at different times. Someone that was smarter would know how to dress, how much to dish without being noticed, and how to blend in perfectly with the breakfast crowd.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Forensic Analytics,

Thank you for providing us with a detailed account of your experience during breakfast. While breakfast is complementary to our hotel guests, it is not free to the general public. We do try our best to monitor the activities within the restaurant area and frequently verify patronage by requesting proof of stay. If we determine that an individual is not registered at the hotel then they are asked to leave immediately. Your review has been brought to the attention of the entire team to alert them to the individual you described should he return. In addition the team will be reminding guests not to leave their personal belongings at their table unattended while visiting the buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days and everything was great from the room to the service! The front desk manager Andrew was always very helpful and made our stay even better! And the breakfast was like eating at a restaurant ! Close to the strip and shopping. The grocery shopping service is a plus! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to enjoy the lights from the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Patti W.,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and for recognizing Andrew for the service he provided you during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We drove all the way from san jose california to las vegas and when we came at the hotel not even a "hello how are you or hi welcome to residence inn or whatever" we came like around 12midnight and before I even check in I called like 2 days to ask for a higher room and some extra pillows and towels. So when he check us in he put us all the way on the back side and on the second floor I came back and ask if If there's a much more higher room because I asked for a higher room and he said it the only one available with the type of room I booked. So I said ok and thank you I was polite and really understanding. Then I went back and ask if I could have some toothpaste again I was polite and really nice then he said "I only have this packets" and gave me one..... not even try to ask me if how many I need or do I need a toothbrush or whatever. I felt I was discriminated and didn't really have a good costumer service. The only good thing about this hotel are the housekeepers who are really nice and really doing their job right. That nighy auditor name is Wayne. Smile more and try to act nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grail14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear grail14,

Please accept our apologies for the service you received upon check-in. We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service and regret that your your interaction with the hotel's night auditor was not up to our standards. I can assure you this situation is being addressed to prevent it from occuring again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel for all of my business needs. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, but close enough to get there if desired. It is in the heart of Restaurant Row, so many dining options available. Breakfast had a large variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azroyalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear AZRoyalsFan,

We are sincerely grateful for your review of the hotel and that you found us to be an excellent choice when traveling on business. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Went back to this hotel during our memorial weekend visit. It is good since it is not very far from the Flamingo, walking distance and it does not have a casino, so it is peaceful. There is a small pool, outdoor barbeque facility, a jacuzzi, all useful for a family stay. This time we took a suite with 2 king beds so there was ample space with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The breakfast is not all that great but OK. The only downsider is that there is no facilty of drinking water, so you have to buy your own. They should at least provide a water cooler on each floor so that we can fill our bottles. Orherwise good and comfortable stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYANTBISWAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear JAYANTBISWAS,

Thank you to you and your family for spending your Memorial Day Weekend with us! In response to your comments regarding the need for water coolers, we do offer a filtered water cooler in our fitness room which is available for use 24 hours a day. Hopefully you will be able to make use of it on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Residence Inn is very popular but has a great setting away from the hustle bustle of the Strip with a choice of great restaurants within the Center complex. Rooms are spacious but the breakfast area can become crowded at weekends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same but the top floor is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear AlfK60,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel! We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
502 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#84 of 264 in Las Vegas
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Address: 370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens located one mile east of the Las Vegas Strip, one mile south of the Las Vegas Convention Center, and two miles north of the McCarran International Airport. Non-Smoking, pet-friendly hotel that does not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing