We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
214
179
55
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
179
55
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahama breezeoff the stripgordon bierschbasketball courtwithin walking distancefree breakfastthe breakfast areayogurtcovered parkingbedroom suitefull kitchenshort driveclean hotelwould stay here againconvention centerthe sofa bedconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Most of the casino hotels reek of smoking but this isn't a casino so doesn't have this problem. Rooms are large well equipped and comfortable. Pool is a bit basic but car park is good. There are good places nearby to eat and the free breakfast is good. Staff were friendly and efficient.
Disadvantage is that it's a bit far from the strip but there are buses and taxis.

Room Tip: Better views up high. Fairly quiet area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for submitting a review of the hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad you appreciate our non-smoking environment and invite you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were in Vegas for 8 nights - 7 at the Grand Chateau and needed a place for extra night before flying home on Saturday. We had a free Marriott night so chose the Residence Inn which was perfect for our last night in town. It’s off the strip but close to restaurants. Breakfast was crowded but well stocked and we were there early so didn’t have to wait in much line. Always like having kitchenette and we did enjoy the pool in the afternoon. I would recommend this hotel for the price and if you want to be off the strip but close to UNLV.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstatefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Upstatefamily,

Thank you for staying with us at the conclusion of your Las Vegas vacation. We hope you will return again when traveling to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My overall stay at the hotel was not a bad experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There is breakfast every morning and dinner on Mondays/Tuesdays/every other Wednesday. There is a small shop where you can pick up wine, beer, snack food, soda, tea, and microwaveable items. The room is fairly cozy. It had a couch, chair, desk, office chair, two bar stools, small counter top bar, small kitchen, large fridge, decent closet space, single dresser, two nightstands, large bathroom mirror, and a small full bathroom separate from the bathroom sink.

There are some drawbacks to this hotel though through the amenities. The rooms do not have washers/dryers like in other extended stay hotels. You are forced to pay $3 to wash and dry your clothes in a central wash room on 3 of the floors, each containing 2 washers/dryers. The internet is free, unless you pay to upgrade the bandwidth. The drawback to the internet is that the service provider/equipment that the hotel has is horrible. Even if you pay to have the faster internet, you still have tons of packet loss and high latency, even during non-peak hours. If you are a gamer, avoid the thought of even playing while here. It is probably at the top of my list for worst hotel internet connection. I notified the business and was given a code to use to try and remedy the issues with the connection (as I need the internet for work) and the issues were not resolved. If you are athletic and like to workout, the gym has a few cardio machines and free weights. The gym is absolutely lacking. The pool is small and usually full of kids. There is a decent hot tub.

TL;DR:
-Good service
-Decent room
-Free breakfast everyday
-Free dinner Mondays/Tuesday/every other Wednesday
-Off the strip, but close enough to everything
-Horrible free/paid internet
-Public laundry
-Small pool
-Hot tub
-Tiny gym

Room Tip: A room facing towards the strip has its perks. View of the strip and the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginstery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Ginstery,

Thank you for completing a review of your stay. While we are pleased of your satisfaction with the service you received it is disappointing that the hotel's amenities did not all meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the internet has been shared with our service provider and we are monitoring the bandwidth on property daily to ensure it reaches the appropriate capacity set for the hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope you will stay with us again when visiting the Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and moved to the Mirage for three nights. It is so much easier to get to the room without having to go through the casino. This property would work best for people who has a rental car, otherwise staying on the Strip would be most convenient. The free breakfast in the morning is a plus. There is no resort fee charge which can add quite a bit to the room cost.

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevator
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Helgie,

Thank you for your review of the hotel! We are glad that we were able to offer you value while staying in Las Vegas by not charging resorts fees and providing a complimentary breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

At around 9:00 a.m. this morning I was having breakfast in the breakfast area. I saw man around sixty years of age, white, American accent, slightly heavier than average, with a pot belly, wearing a long sleeved dark blue shirt and with heavy black spectacles walking to a table with two plates stacked with food. I thought that he couldn't possibly eat that much. His clothes looked less fresh than one would expect from a hotel patron coming down for breakfast. He looked as if he’d been working in them on a night shift. He was wearing a backpack and I thought it strange to wear a backpack to breakfast. He stopped at the table in front of me and started talking to an eighteen year old male who politely nodded and smiled so as not to offend him. He later went to a table and sat down and I assume that he ate the two small food mountains. He came back ten minutes later for coffee. Again he forced a conversation with an Asian lady at the coffee machine. I couldn’t help noticing that he took more than 10 half-and-half containers for his coffee. Some five minutes later he came back for fruit and this time on the way back he forced another conversation with a 45 year-old man, athletic and heavy, with a football coach physique. This was the boy’s father and he wasn’t so accommodating and he looked down at his breakfast while the conversation was being forced on him. I thought that the father was an unlikely candidate for a chat. Some time later his phone rang. He answered his phone by folding it open. I thought it strange that someone staying here still had a 10 year old phone.
He then had a loud conversation with someone. I was more than 20 feet away and I could hear that he was telling the caller how to bet on craps. He was loud and he kept repeating himself. The people at the next table were looking upset. He then went to the fruit table and came back with 2 oranges and a banana. This time I saw what happened to the fruit,… it went into the backpack. Then he then quickly got up and walked out the back door and disappeared into the parking lot behind the hotel.
Then I realized what had happened,… he had walked in from outside and had had a truly free Residence Inn breakfast (with a fruit lunch). The moral of the story is that I had twice left my smart phone and room key unattended while I went back for eggs and while I walked away for coffee. I remember thinking that everyone there was wealthy enough to afford a leisure night in a hotel and that no one there really needed to steal my phone. I also thought that it was breakfast, everyone was in a good mood, and no one would do something to upset someone else. I was right for 99 out of 100 people having breakfast here. If someone walks in to scavenge breakfast then a smart phone would be like a small jackpot. Always be careful with your phone, wallet, luggage, and other valuables. The free breakfast man drew attention to himself in several different ways and at different times. Someone that was smarter would know how to dress, how much to dish without being noticed, and how to blend in perfectly with the breakfast crowd.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Forensic Analytics,

Thank you for providing us with a detailed account of your experience during breakfast. While breakfast is complementary to our hotel guests, it is not free to the general public. We do try our best to monitor the activities within the restaurant area and frequently verify patronage by requesting proof of stay. If we determine that an individual is not registered at the hotel then they are asked to leave immediately. Your review has been brought to the attention of the entire team to alert them to the individual you described should he return. In addition the team will be reminding guests not to leave their personal belongings at their table unattended while visiting the buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews