We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
228
194
59
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
194
59
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bahama breeze off the strip gordon biersch within walking distance free breakfast basketball court the breakfast area yogurt two bedroom suite full kitchen small kitchen convention center clean hotel would stay here again convenient location grand canyon comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I had to come on to Las Vegas the night before a conference. Being Marriott loyal, I discovered this property. It definitely did not disappoint.
Wayne was very helpful at the reception. The room was clean and large. The AM breakfast buffet was in a large enough area to handle the crowds.
I definitely recommend and would return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank David_Ba928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona J, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear David_Ba928,
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful evaluation of the hotel.
We are very grateful for your "5" Star Review and appreciate you recognizing us for being “always consistent”. We are thankful for recognizing Wayne for being helpful at the evening social event. There is nothing that pleases us more than to hear that we are upholding the Marriott reputation. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

History: Built in 1998, renovated in 2005
Location: Near the intersection of Flamingo Road and Paradise Road at Hughes Center. Approximately 3 miles from the airport.
Interior Decor: Residence Inn standard. Contemporary colors. Stylish furnitures. Very good.
Exterior Apperance: 11 story hotel, about 1 mile from Las Vegas Strip. Attractive.
Outside view from the room I stayed at (1024): Las Vegas Strip buildings across Flamingo Road, with powerlines in between. Mix of commercialized areas and some patches of desert.
Room Size: Approximately, 60 square meters. Plenty of space to relax the living room. Relatively small bedroom. Good value.
Room Cleanness: Very well maintained.
Price and Value: Reasonable price setting for location, furniture quality and space.
Bathroom: Standard size.
Internet connection: Fast and stable.
Bed: King size. Firm softness. Relatively small bedroom.
Noise insulation: Adequate
Services: Professionally trained and friendly front desk staffs. Good seletions of complimentary breakfast items.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona J, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Setotravel,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and such a comprehensive review you provided. I am happy to hear the team took great care of you, and you found the hotel amenities to your standards and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Breakfast here is amazing, service is great and the mid-week evening social is also very good. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. Our suits were also clean and spacious. Small kitchen had enough equipment for cooking but we didn't get a chance. Location is also decent, but you need a car to get to the strip. A bunch of restaurant within walking distance of hotel. Overall, a great budget friendly hotel for families with small children.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona J, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Sally M,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center. I’m glad that you found our breakfast, evening social events and staff service to your satisfaction. I really appreciate your great comments regarding room cleanliness in our property. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Ok so our stay was a bit different since we always stay in the major hotels on the strip. But honestly we are very happy we made the choice to stayed outside of the strip and why is that because of the nonsense crazy fee’s they are now charging $33+ tax resort fee Self Park $7-$10 and Valet Parking $17-23. That’s some crazy fees.

The Residence Inn is about half a mile away from the strip (short walk) but with the immense heat it feel a lot further. The property is nothing compare to the big hotel/resort doesn’t have a bar or casino. But it is equipped with anything you might need to make your stay a good one.
The Hotel:
Has complimentary self-parking, fee Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, small pool, if you book the correct category you will have a high floor with a strip view, small pool, it’s a family friendly and pet friendly resort we didn’t mind as we really didn’t spend much time at the property.

The Rooms:
The rooms (Studio Category) has a small fully equipped kitchen with a full size fridge, a sofa bed (we didn’t use it) our Studio mention we had a Queen size bed but that had to be full size bed but it did the trick. Restroom was clean and the wife like the fact that the vanities where outside. The one thing we didn’t like was the way our AC was set up Vegas is extremely hot and well you need the AC going but the positioning of the AC pointed right on the exit of the shower and the bed.
Over we like the hotel and will return if the price is right.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank latinos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona J, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Latinos28,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. While we strive to deliver every guest with a memorable experience during their travels, we appear not to have met our goal during your stay.
We are pleased that you liked hotel's guestroom, cleanliness of restroom and a setup of vanity was up to your satisfaction.
Your comments regarding AC set up have been shared with Engineering Leadership team to improve our service and correct the deficiencies that you encountered during your stay.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

clean, spacious room with fullsize refrigerator and two burner hot plate, free breakfast in the morning, with new choices every day, free evening social Mon.-Wed with Drinks and food, about 1mile to the strip & no Resort Fees, the pool & hot tub have the clearest water I have ever seen. a great place to stay in Vegas

Room Tip: Higher rooms better view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona J, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear M W,
We are very thankful for the “5” Star Review of our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay has been enjoyable and our hot complimentary breakfast and Evening Social up to your standards. I’m glad that you found our location convenient and close by to the Las Vegas Strip. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews