We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs”
Review of Rodeway Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #164 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“bed bugs”
Reviewed 26 May 2005

the linens are paper thin. left with plenty of welts from bed bug bites. price and location is nice.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2005

This hotel is located at 1213 S. Las Vegas Blvd. north of the main strip area. This area was once really seedy but they are cleaning it up. You will be safe here. The Rodeway INN is a budget hotel, so it is very far from luxury. However, the rooms are clean and the staff tries hard.

Cabs do not stop here for a variety of reasons including the city codes. The Bus 301 stops right in front of the hotel, however, in case you do not have a car.

THis hotel is a good place to stay if you want to save money and get away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip while in town.

There is a Walgreens located two blocks from the hotel that is open 24 hours a day.
Also, there are two wedding chapels (The Viva las Vegas Chapel and the Little White Wedding Chapel) adjacent to the hotel for those in town for weddings.

Helpful?
4 Thank CopacabanaGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2004

With tax was it worth $47.96 a nite? Not really. Spent 2 free nites here in conjunction with viewing a timeshare and paid for the 3rd. Very vintage...that is built over 50 years ago and consisting of 6 separate buildings sitting, next to motel 6. The only thing going for it is that its across from the MGM and at the top of the "Strip" But than again when in Vegas how much time do you spend in your room???

JRM

Helpful?
4 Thank deltablues2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2004

We once visited LV without making reservation during holiday season. It was around 11 pm, and we were terrified that most major hotels were booked up! After wandering around here and there, we finally found a place with rooms! RODEWAY INN! It was also so cheaper ($50) than most hotel rooms. After taking a look at the room, we were horrified. The theme of the room was the American Flag. The room was painted with red, blue, and white stars. Even bed liners and pillows were colored in those colors. To be honest, my wife and i got scared of the awkward interior design. The bathroom was filthy and shower was so dirty that we were not even able to take shower.
The bed was uncomfortable and the blankets were cheap material that made me itchy all night.

I would pay $100 more to stay in better hotels. It was the worst experience in las vegas ever.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 August 2004

Well, I was a little nervous at first, I usually stay at the Monte Scorlo, but I am getting pretty street smart about Vegas and can usually find the loose slots so I thought I would try something new at the Rodeway Inn. Let me tell you, this felt like I was in Jerryville. I had no problems putting one up on the board here.

Stayed August 2004
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2004

We stayed here overnight on our way to Southern California. We found the location to be very convenient, with Carrow's restaurant next door and the San Remo, Tropicana, Excalibur, and MGM Grand close by. The room was quite small but we didn't spend much time there! Bring your own shampoo. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, in spite of being extremely busy. We've stayed at the big resort casino hotels, but it's such a long hike to the parking lot. We traded off staying somewhere more 'elegant' for the convenience of parking directly outside our door.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2004

I have been to a lot of hotels and this one is probably the worst. even though it is right on the strip, the hotel room was uncomfortable. When I arrived, there weren't enought towels, they didn'y give us shampoo, the room was very small, and there wasn't that much space to put our clothes. There was one Tv with about 12 channels, but no movies. When I went for a swim, the deepest part of the pool was 4.5 feet. I wanted to relax in the jacuzzi but the water was green and there wasn't even a sign saying it wasn't working. When i came back from a show at 11:30 I was about to go to sleep when I they didn't give me enough pillows to support my back. When i called the front desk he said that he wouldn't be able to get me 3 pillows, only one, and that we wouldn't be able to get them until 12:30 AM. Even though it was a little late, the city that never sleeps should have been able to get me a few pillows.
Overall, I was disappointed with this hotel and I plan to stay in one of the nicer hotels next time.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,243 reviews
The Strip
Owners Suites at Signature
Owners Suites at Signature
#126 of 262 in Las Vegas
38 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#13 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#51 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3786 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Las Vegas
Rodeway Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing