We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a large clean room with staff who are very helpful.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #164 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price for a large clean room with staff who are very helpful.”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We were volcano hostages and needed some place to stay for ? how long. This place really was great for us. How does it compare to Bellagio where we stayed prior to this?
It's about the same distance from the "Strip" by the time you take into account the walk through smokey casinos and the long path to the strip from Bellagios. Good public transport links. It has free breakfast, local phone calls and WIFI which Bellagio doesn't( Bellagio charges half of what we paid for a one night stay at Rodeway for a day's use of internet!).
You can almost stay one week at Rodeway for what you pay for a night at Bellagio.
The place was clean and quiet during the week we stayed there. The staff gave you a better welcome than Bellagio who take your patronage for granted.

It may not have the five stars of Bellagio but it is 5 star for value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryellen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and I think it's a reasonable option if you are on a budget. The location is great. It took me only 10 minutes to get to the Conference center and 2 minutes to get to the strip.
From the outside the hotel doesn't look good at all, but the rooms are recently updated: big, freshly painted, marble countertops, completely re-done bathrooms. My biggest problem was that my room was on the second floor and there is no elevator or even a ramp, so you have to drag your luggage on the stairs.

The staff didn't appear too friendly at first, but when I needed help, they went out of their way to help me out!
Internet was great in the lobby and local phone calls were free.

All in all, I recommend this hotel if you want a convenient location on a budget.

Jackie

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babelfish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

After much research into where to stay on a relatively small budget, we found this place and we're so glad we decided to book.

Its located a 2 minute walk from Las Vegas Boulevard (The Strip) where you can hop on the bus that goes up to Fremont Street or down the other end of the strip to MGM. It's also within walking distance of a large mall, food court and some of the cheaper casinos. The buses do get busy at night but after commuting around city centre Manchester for years, its not as bad as American tourists will have you believe. Its also a short walk from the monorail station which is quicker but a bit more expensive.

The rooms were basic but everything we needed. Huge room, especially compared to the rooms we've stayed in around Europe, King-sized bed, air-con and a decent shower too. Nothing fancy but we didnt plan on being in the room much anyway. There's a nice pool and the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with any issues, such as booking excursions or locating certain attractions.

Overall, a fantastic value for money hotel and we will seriously look at staying here again when we visit Las Vegas next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanoooo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed here for just one night when driving between Grand Canyon and Death Valley. The motel has a great location, just 5 minutes walk from the Strip, though it is at the more 'downmarket' end. The convention centre is right next door. The swimming pool seemed a bit grotty, but we had no plans to use it. The rooms are some of the biggest I've ever seen in a motel, and were very clean and comfortable. An in-room safe would have been nice, but I'm getting used to not having them in American motels. On the downside, the complimentary breakfast was the worst we had during our 5week holiday.

The best thing about this place was the price. On the same road trip we'd earlier splashed out for two nights at Signature at MGM Grand, so we were very happy to pay just £35 at the Rodeway Inn and still have a good stay and see the other end of the Strip.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scoperta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

an okay hotel. stayed as part of a tour. clean for the most part. Lobby is odd. Location is up the strip past the Wynn and a large construction area (nothing new in vegas)

a reasonable hotel if your looking to do Vegas on the cheap

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Stayed here for one night on my way through Las Vegas. It was cheap. From the outside the hotel looks pretty dumpy, but the rooms were large, clean and newly remodeled. Towels were super soft and plentyful. Bed comfortable. It is a little bit of a hike to Treasure Island (main strip), but a quick walk across a nearby parking lot to Circus Circus. The air conditioners vent into the hallways so getting to your room can be hot and full of exhaust (this was a concern). They really need to have another way of venting the air conditioning exhaust. Continental breakfast is pretty typical with a variety of cereal, orange juice and pastry. Nothing hot. Great place for a cheap stay in Las Vegas.

  • Liked — Clean Room Comfortable Bed Soft Towels
  • Disliked — Air Conditioning Exaust
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

We weren't sure where was best to stay when planning our trip to Vegas - there are so many hotels to choose from and because Vegas is such a large expanse we wanted to ensure we were as close to the Strip/Famous Hotels/Casinos as possible.

We booked this hotel mainly on price and location - it was the nearest and best-priced hotel we could find in our budget. We weren't interested in staying in a hotel that has a casino as part of it because we wanted our accommodation to be somewhere to bed down having been out and experienced Vegas... we were more than delighted with this hotel.

We arrived at Villa Roma to find it had been taken under Rodeway Inn's wing and were quite pleased by this, having stayed in two other Rodeways previously and had no problems. Check in was smooth/straightforward - polite and friendly as always, parking outside the doorway to the rooms corridor.

Room - large - with TV, fridge, air con but no tea/coffee making - this was always available in reception. There were fizzy drinks machine and ice machines in the corridor. We used the pool, med-large size (get key from reception as it is gated off), clean and quiet and very relaxing in the Vegas heat.

Breakfast was in a designated breakfast room - you are given a voucher for your room and number of guests - don't lose it! Cereal and pastries available, tea/coffee, no toast/muffins here.

There are some issues with wi-fi connection in room (the signal isn't very well received there), however head into the lobby and connect there. Be careful of the reception's own PC for internet access - it was not working due to being absolutely full of spyware, so don't use it for personal details (online banking etc.)

The location was fabulous - near to Greek Isles Casino, the Hilton and not far from shops, restaurants and the main Strip. A short taxi ride dropped us in the centre of it all and a great night was had by us both.

We could not sing the praises enough of this hotel - it was the upper echelons of value for the price - modest, clean and ideally located for those that do not want to pay the earth for a comfy bed and breakfast in Vegas.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Poor Wi-fi signal in room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Black_Country_Kitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Owners Suites at Signature
Owners Suites at Signature
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
41 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3786 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Las Vegas
Rodeway Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing