We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aria vs Bellagio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #15 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Aria vs Bellagio”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We always stay at the Bellagio when we travel to Vegas, but got a great offer for rooms at Aria, so decided to try it. Long story short, we would probably choose the Bellagio over Aria if the price was equal. The rooms Aria are larger and newer with huge floor to ceiling windows - amazing!! The casino seems smaller (not a bad thing) but nice and smalls great. However, cocktail services was practically non-existent. The pools are much better at Bellagio and slightly more family friendly. The Liquid Lounge (outdoor pool bar) at Aria plays loud music with a big base beat that becomes distracting background noise, and it's almost impossible to escape it at any of the three pools. The Buffet at Aria is smaller, but
nicer and very well organized - not less food, just less redundancy and less chaotic. The workout facility at Aria is fabulous and big!! We prefer the Bellagio location as it is more central and also not set as far back from the strip - plus the fountains :). Also, it just has a livelier vibe; Aria and City Center had somewhat of a deserted feeling in places,
though Aria definitely has a younger vibe.

Room Tip: Request a city view upon arrival. They will tell you they are booked, but just be persistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,132
    5,477
    1,788
    764
    643
See reviews for
2,975
10,875
843
3,553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed at Aria in July for 4 nights with my husband and another couple. THe hotel is beautiful - very well designed in every inch. I especially liked the peace and quiet on the hotel room floors. Amazed at how peaceful they were - a lot of hotels don't provide you with a restful room experience but Aria does.

The remote technology in the rooms was cool but not necessity. My husband fumbled a few times trying to figure out the lights but once we got used to it, pretty cool.

Check in and out was great, no waiting. We checked out via TV which I recommend to anyone!

Pool was very nice with very few families. They let you have plenty of towels and allowed us to bring in our beverages although we had to pour them into plastic cups.

My biggest complaint is the casino. Every open table we saw was a $25 minimum. Occassionally a $15 blackjack table would exist but was always packed with no spots open. They are very proud of their casino. So we didn't really play there very much because at $25 a hit, the money doesn't last long. Instead we headed over to Monte Carlo (connected to Aria) and played there for hours at $10 tables.

Restaurants are OK but pricey. Crystals is a joke to the typical American. Lots of empty Prada, Gucci, Mui Mui stores.

In general, the Aria is beautiful and will give you a great nights sleep when you want a little peace from the bustle of vegas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vhoeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed with family in Sky Suites at Aria. Suite was 100% first class impeccable. NO complaints or worries on suites, service, amenities, complimentary lounge, concierge. All were top notch.

There is a seperate check-in for Sky Suites, so don't go to the normal Aria front desk, or they won't find your reservation (doh!).

Casino/Hotel design is great and would stand on it's own just fine. My negativity with is more to do with the central planning and integration of City Center into the strip. Set backs have not been maintained, everything is on top of the street, navigating through city center to anywhere else is difficult, directionally confusing, and not well signed at all.

So bottom line, Aria is a great hotel all by itself, City Center of which Aria is a part is not well integrated into it's adjacent surroundings, and is an island unto itself. The ability to commute, park, eat, and othewise enjoy everything outside that island is always a bit of an intellectual challenge/adventure. Roll with it and pretend you are on the Amazing Race trying to get to your next destination, and you'll end up with less stress...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AtyourLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medical Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The center of the strip location was perfect for our stay, the food was excellent and plenty of different options. The service from check in to check out was also excellent as was the maid service, we asked for a door to be oiled as it was squeaky and 30 minutes later it was done. The rooms are elegant and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The only drawback was it was a very popular place and crowded most of the time we were there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCRANE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Aria (our first trip to Vegas). We are spoiled. My other family members stayed at Circus Circus. Comparing the two is impossible. When we arrived we checked right in. I suggest taking the red-eye and checking in late/early. The lines are long during peak hours. The desk attendant asked if we needed anything else? My sister asked "Can we get an upgrade"? And we did. Have you seen "The Hangover"? The suite was amazing! Six flat-screens, two bathrooms, living room, conference/dining room, steam shower and an awesome view.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My wife and I stayed their for a few nights for our honeymoon,we had a great time.
The generator blew up and we lost power for a night but all the staff where very pleasant and helpful,they kept us informed on what was going on and a approx. time on when it would be fixed.Other then the minor hiccup we had a ball and couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oodavski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed at Aria Hotel for 3 days from July 4th.
It was absolutely terrible experience.
In the bathroom, they did not replace shower supplements and even hand towels.
They also left cotton swabs I used for make up.
When we got back to the room at night, the mattress was all set up but, when we lift up the blanket, there was hairs all over which means they did not change the mattress covers.I m sure it wasn't but, even worse was that mattress cover felt like someone has been used, not fresh feeling.
The minibar was dusty but, I can understand that. However, other things were very terrible.
I used to stay at Venetian, Wynn and Caesars Palace but, I wanted to try new hotel and Aria has five stars rating.
Can you believe this five star rating hotel?
I will never go back to this hotel.
Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mijungra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,264 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing