We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best in Vegas”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Aria hotel is a fantastic choice when booking on the strip. It's located right in the center of the strip so you can easily walk to most of the big attraction hotels like the MGM and Bellagio. The Aria is still fairly new (only constructed within the last five years) so the casino doesn't have that cigarette smell that many of the older ones do.

The rooms are nicely done, with modern technology controlling the lighting, curtains, television and temperature. There is a large soaker tub in the room and dual sinks. The beds are amazing!

The casino itself is clean, the tables are fairly high end though, generally starting at $15 minimum for most tables.

We had the breakfast buffet, which is fairly good. A large variety of seafood to choose from, including crab legs and jumbo prawns. It cost a little under $20 per person

One thing I would recommend would be to buy the day access to the spa facilities ($30). You get unlimited access to the steam room, sauna, jacuzzi's, two relaxation rooms (one with hot stone beds, the other with vibrating chairs and salt aromatherapy) and a private infinity pool overlooking the main pool. It's a nice change of pace from the frantic Vegas atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el_hombre_rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,026
    5,427
    1,764
    757
    629
See reviews for
2,945
10,801
832
3,520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
burlingame, california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

It was a holiday weekend and there were many families but the Aria did not disappoint. Although we did not use the pool (a bit cold outside) they were open and beautiful. The kids loved the dessert crepes in the lobby and the sports bar was perfect for watching all the football and college hoops one could wish for. Service was great and the rooms were nicely appointed - not overly spacious, though. Considering the rate, we thought it was a good deal. Loved the live music in the bar - could do without all the cigarette smoke from the casino. Would definitely stay again with the teens but would prefer the Cosmopolitan with only adults.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Our 4th time here this year.
Aria rooms are very inviting once inside.
I do still feel front desk needs to be more on their game, honouring requests.
We did have a much longer wait for a room this trip but I do understand it was very busy.
They did compensate us for the delay.
The beds and pillows are the best I have ever slept on.
Our room was always cleaned well and any requests quickly satisfied.
The casino is full of new slots that are reasonable at paying out.
The restaurant choices here are great.
We have another trip booked for Feb.
A great choice for a good trip.

Room Tip: corner suites have gorgeous views and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTSecondHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Holiday 30/11/11-06/12/11 Have stayed in many nice hotels but never one on this scale before. Not dissapointed !
Check in -2 minute wait, asked how much suite up grade would be but unfortunately none available.
Room 23106 not that near the lift but think many people exagarate about walk !
Cleaner missed room 1 day but honestly how many people clean their own home EVERY day ?
Good size room and bathroom . Did not use mini-bar .
Good security to get in lift.
There was nothing bad so would definately recommend. Went in some not so fancy hotels were so glad of our decision to splash out !!
Love the security of showing lift man room key.
No complaints at all, ate at Cafe Vetro twice and good both times

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The hotel is tastefully decorated, the rooms are comfortable, chic and have great views.
The staff was super friendly! Everyone from the bartenders to the concierge to housekeeping.
Very polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely pools, hot tub and great shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
368 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Aria, the premier hotel of the City Center project in Las Vegas, is a great place to stay. The location is perfect (halfway down the strip with easy access to numerous adjacent hotels and some serious luxury shopping). Aria features some signature dining choices, though we did not try any of them. The service is on par with almost any 5 star luxury property. Housekeeping responded to our requests for early cleaning each of the three days we spent there and could not have been nicer or more efficient. The rooms are airy, large, and feature oversized bathrooms, lots of closet space, great seating, and all the lights, window treatments, and the TV can be controlled from a very easy to use central command pad on the nightstand. The entire property is spotless clean and thanks to continuous pumping of a mild vanilla fragrance, you won't smell all the disgusting cigarette smoke in the casino lobby. The gym is very large and features equipment and arrangement / layout on par with Equinox or one of the other higher end national chains. If you are looking for a more refined, grown up place to enjoy Vegas from a bit of a distance, then this is the place for you. if you're looking for a theme, then go someplace else. The hotel features a buffet that can easily be skipped. Head to the Wicked Spoon at the Cosmopolitan across the street instead. The dining options that are hotel managed feature so so food at high prices. Beyond that, this is a very nice hotel and a relatively peaceful place to spend a Vegas vacation. The beds, by the way, are amazing!

Room Tip: Request a room near the elevator. The hallways are long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STYLEONTHEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This was my second time at the Aria, the first time I was here as a couple. My first time here was back in early 2010, for a pseudo-Bachelor's trip.

Overall, the Aria is generally a solid choice for a hotel, the rooms are very nice, and the bed is quite comfortable. One of the gimmicks of the hotel is the "smart" rooms, although the "advanced technology" applied to the rooms although implemented in 2009, is already outdated by our IPad-world standards. The hotel includes a casino and is part of the MGM-family, so for those that have a "loyalty card" you might be able to get some additional perks.

One thing to note: we had a room quite far from the elevators, which was 1) great because we never heard any noise from other guests .. BUT 2) turned into a super long trek every single time we went back to the room

The location is generally pretty good, located quite centrally, adjacent to the Cosmopolitan and with free tram access to the Bellagio. While here, we ate at the Julian Serrano Tapas restaurant, Barmasa and Todd English's PUB at Crystal (steps away).

Julian Serrano - Food was quite good and the pricing was quite reasonable considering the quality. There was a "molecular" take to some of the dishes, some of which worked, but fell flat on certain dishes.

Barmasa - Very chic looking place, very interesting takes on Japanese and fusion food (Uni risoto!?) but I will tell you outright that this place is quite pricey. My girlfriend and I ate here and the bill (after tip) was ~$300. I will tell you we ate here before seeing a show and stopped by McDonald's on the way back to the hotel afterwards.

Todd English's PUB - Nice "English-style" pub located in the Crystal shopping centre located literally steps away from the Aria lobby area. We ate here for lunch and quite enjoyed the gastropub style food - we had the Chicken Parm Sliders (yummy!), Oysters Rockefeller (yummy!) and Corn Dog Puppies (mini-corndogs, yay!). The prices here were incredibly reasonable, you can check out the menu here: http://www.toddenglishpub.com/files/todd_english_full_menu.pdf

Overall, we enjoyed our time here, and having visited other properties for their buffets and shows, it would be on the list of Top 5 or 10 places I would choose to stay at next time I'm in Vegas again.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade, if even only a view upgrade, especially during off-peak times. We asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willhelmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,688 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing