We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great rooms, nice pool”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rooms are very spacious and nicely furbished. The bed is state of the art, very very nice... Bathroom is spacious, too. Check-In quite crowded, and so were the elevators. Pool ist very nie, quite of a party place.
The only downside was the shower, which was weak. Besides that, the housekeeping was not really good. Too much dust on furnitures.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,026
    5,427
    1,764
    757
    629
See reviews for
2,945
10,801
832
3,520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very disappointed with Aria, will not stay again at ARIA nor at any MGM-owned property. The lobby and public spaces are beautiful. However, let me list out the things that went wrong.

- Was promised "every room has a corner view window!" Walked into room on 3rd floor, saw that our view was of a parking structure next door. Thanks Aria!
- Bed linens were dirty / gritty. I'm going to assume it was dust or laundry soap.
- Thick layer of dust on top of refrigerator.
- Blackout curtains were supposed to be operated by a switch on the wall. The switch did not initially work, could not close curtains. Went immediately back to check-in to request a different room and was told they would send engineering to fix it and that we could not be moved to a different room because none were available.
- Engineering arrived and pushed the buttons a few times, got the curtains to close, could not explain the problem other than "the electronics are touchy."
- Floor lamp had no switch, was supposed to be operated through TV set or automatic programming. Turned itself on and off randomly.
- Left bedside lamp switch operated the right bedside lamp and vice versa.
- All lamps turned themselves on and off at random intervals. In the evening after about 6 pm, all the lights reset themselves about every 20 minutes, meaning the floor lamp shut off and the other lamps dimmed.
- Good luck controlling the lamps through the TV set, which had a remote that ALSO worked intermittently.
- TV volume could not be adjusted below a certain level. So if you want to listen to a music channel, fine, as long as you are ok with it being too loud to be "background noise".
- TV greeted us every time upon turning on with "Mr. John McDonald." Too bad that's not my name!
- Desk was located directly below the TV, so you can't have a person sitting at it and another person watching TV at same time.
- Desk lamp turned on once, could not get it to turn on at all for the rest of our 5 day stay.
- No door hangers: you are supposed to press a button to light up a "service" or a "privacy" indicator. Guess what? Those indicators also randomly turned themselves off and on. The first day trying to get the aforementioned dirty sheets changed, we kept pressing the "service" button but it would switch to "privacy" after about 15 minutes. We kept calling for housekeeping but they never came for hours and we were told if they saw the "privacy" light they wouldn't knock. We ultimately had to chase a housekeeper down the hall to get the room cleaned every day.
- Toilet had running water constantly.
- Bathtub faucet dripped for about an hour after being run. There was a thick layer of mineral deposit/buildup visible on the faucet so this clearly didn't happen overnight.
- No electrical outlet near the bed. So if you need to plug in a CPAP machine, too bad. Or you can ask for someone to bring you an extension cord, and when they don't bring one, you can pull the bed out from the wall yourself to find the plug located behind the bed. Like we had to.
- Speaking of the bed, it was very soft, as were the pillows. Not much support.
- Room was quite small and cramped considering how much they are charging you for it.

The housekeepers and bellmen that I encountered were all very kind and helpful. The front desk staff, not so much.

Overall, ARIA clearly did not care about the quality of my stay, did not care about getting the electronics fixed, did not care enough to move me to a different room, and did not care about trying to salvage ANY ounce of respect I might have had. I'm dead serious, never staying at another MGM property. If this is supposed to be their high end luxury hotel, I shudder to think what the rest of them are like.

Don't waste your money. Stay somewhere good, and just walk through ARIA's lobby / casino if you want to enjoy the decorations.

Room Tip: At the end of our trip when we were sharing our troubles with a bellman, he said the north side abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Erizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate having you as a guest, and we are sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. ARIA prides itself on the standard of service we provide all of our guests, and we will take all of your input into consideration as we work to enhance that guest experience.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Excellent spot @ City Center. Convenient & easy access or travel to other sights. One of the most beautiful, spacious rooms with the latest in modern technology and comfort. Loved the luxury feel of the bed & bath. Will definitely come back to @ the Aria!


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Aria is a fantastic facility for business conferences and to relax after...great pool amenities, shops, dining and location on "the strip". We would recommend The Aria to anyone visiting Las Vegas for a business conference or pleasure.

Room Tip: Prices of in-room drinks & snacks...way too high. No coffee machine in room...PITA to have to dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Ca
Level Contributor
297 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

What stuck me the most was how friendly the staff were at this resort. I am certain that everyone, I came into contact with greeted me---front desk, housekeepping, staff in halls, convention center, Most asked if I was having a good stay and did I need anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very modern, upscale and spacious room with high-tech remote control of not only TV, but music, lights, and even curtains. Excellent restaurants -- American Fish and Sage. Wife thoroughly enjoyed massage, hot rocks and salt room at beautiful spa facility. Casino was clean and classy but quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My family and I stayed for 4 nights. I was there on business and the family was there on vacation. The hotel was excellent as was the location. Excellent service and a very nice room. I would definitely stay there again but my only complaint is that the buffet was terrible. My young son and I were seated near a bunch of loud drunks and we paid $86 for the pleasure of eating there (no kids price and no family area). The food was just okay and we ended up eating quickly as I was tired of my son learning a bunch of new dirty words. I thought both the pool and the fitness center were excellent and the other restaurants (while a bit pricey) were very good. I would stay at this hotel again but I will not return to the buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gratefulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,688 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing